We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good..but not the best Crowne Plaza I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Tricky review to write. For a holiday hotel, it's really good. For a Crowne Plaza, it's a bit average (best, St James park or Weisbaden...worst Frankfurt). Friendly staff, free parking, great view, room nice but no more than nice. Breakfast eur20 which is obviously not worth anything like that, which brings me to....location. It's in between areas really, which means other than mini-marts there's not a lot of alternatives for breakfast. Evening meals and lunch no problem (go to Fat Fish at the nautical club for lunch), but when I'm at one of the 4/5 star hotels I tend to source breakfast elsewhere...not an option here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you keep returning the the Crowne Plaza brand and that you found the Crowne Plaza Limassol team friendly and had the time to enjoy some of the hotel perks such as the sea views and the free parking!

We regret that the location was not completely convenient for your needs. As you point out, there aren't many breakfast alternatives around with the exception of bakeries because we are not located in the tourist area, but rather closer to the city centre, business district and the old town. This is why we have introduced an alternative to having a full buffet breakfast, by offering an a la carte room service breakfast which is more cost effective. We hope you will have the opportunity to try this option if you are ever in Limassol in future.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice hotel located right on the beach, near Limassol's centre, clean and comfortable rooms... Nice pool/beach area, prices are good but the bathrooms need renovation. They are small and look worn out.

Room Tip: You must get a seaside room as Limassol's main road can be quite noisy. The rooms with private t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuncY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor!

We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel good value for money and that you found our beachfront / city centre location convenient. Limassol's seafront road is definitely noisy, which is why we have actually opted for quadruple glazing in our City View rooms. However, being able to hear the sea instead from your balcony is indeed a highly-recommended and completely different experience...

We hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I'm currently writing this while sitting outside my Bay View Suite on it's double balcony. The hotel is presented in a very high standard for a 4 star rating. Centrally located on the seafront promenade with stunning views in both directions the length of Limassol bay we found it easy to drive to , arriving g by hire car from Larnaca, with parking right outside and a valet to meet us and coll e ft our luggage. The receptionist greeted us warmly and acknowledged our Platinum loyalty level, then efficiently checked us in, gave general information on facilities and offered us a complimentary drink and snacks in the lounge to refreshment us after our journey. All of the staff we encountered were efficiently charming, smiling and friendly. The suite on the 5th floor was very comfortable, nicely decorated and better equipped than many 5 star hotels within the IHG portfolio we've stayed at. The stunning views, ambience and peaceful setting combined with exemplorary service presented by a cheerful, efficient team, makes this our personal favourite amongst all the hotels in Limassol.

Room Tip: Pay for the services with balcony rooms or, splash out on a beautiful spacious suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol.

We are delighted to hear that we are your favourite hotel in Limassol!
I will definitely share your review with the rest of the Crowne Plaza Limassol team which was able to make you feel so welcome. Great to hear that you enjoyed the Bay View Suite and the stunning views to the full, and we very much hope to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was looking forward to staying at this hotel from the way it looks on their website. Sadly it doesn’t look quite the same when you get there. Arriving by rental car, I found the two car parks were very small for a hotel of this size and it was difficult finding a space.

For the price I paid, the hotel was fine, I booked a room with a large bed, but I ended up with a room with two twin beds pushed together, which is not the same thing. I’m not a great fan of wooden lamented flooring and it seemed a little out of place in a Mediterranean country. I was on the first floor with a view of the pool and sea view. However, the sea view comes with a view of tankers and cargo ships anchored in the bay. The wifi worked OK and the room was clean with good amenities, I liked having a balcony and enjoyed sitting out in the sunshine.

I eat in local restaurants, so I don’t know what the hotel restaurant was like.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear NewxGate,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We regret to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your kind comments for the room cleanliness and the amenities. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What a great surprise this hotel was! We booked it through a deal with BA and knew of the brand, but were very nicely surprised as I was expecting more of a business hotel.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay, especially Maria on reception. From sorting out an upgrade for us due to our ambassador membership, finding our hire car office, to booking a game of golf, nothing was a problem, and all done with a smile.
The food was great too. We had breakfast, room service, bar meals and ate in the restaurant a number of evenings and the standard was very high. Great wine too!
The room was great, we had a studio room with a fabulous sea view and balcony.
The location is good, right on the promenade, where you can turn left for a walk into the Old Town or turn right for a walk to the New Town, or catch the bus wither way right outside the hotel.
All in all a great stay and I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: A sea view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARWIT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are ever so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol; that you liked the food, found the staff friendly and that you would not hesitate to return! I will definitely share your kind words with the whole team and especially with Maria at the front desk.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff is super friendly, the location is tropical and fresh. the service is kingly. The overall experience is great, we recommend it to everyone visiting limassol. preferred times are between feb and sept.

Room Tip: take the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajdaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
I will pass on your kind words to the whole Crowne Plaza Limassol team who will be delighted to hear they were able to make your stay so enjoyable.
We hope it will be one of many to come!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great hotel and the staff really are very friendly and helpful. I moved into a sea view room for a supplement and it was worth it. Beautiful views across the bay and although out of season most facilities were open.
Hotel food was mainly excellent and the only complaint is the chicken burgers that really are insipid mashed up chicken beaks and bums. All other food was a very high standard and all very reasonably priced.
Breakfast is way too overpriced for what is on offer and so a 3minute walk to Debenhams food hall bakery saw a plentiful supply of croissant, pain au chocolate and "continental breakfast" favourites for less than a quarter of the cost of the hotel breakfast.
The room was very comfortable and even the night time sleep therapy vials seemed to work.
My gripes for the room were that the beverage tray is apparently only "fully" topped up on the first day meaning hot chocolate and biscuits are not then provided. I can understand this with the couple of apples that are provided in the room on arrival but cannot understand the other little things. After all you pay the same rate and are paying per night. It is only a small gripe but it spoils the ship for a brush of tar.
The other gripe also relates to the housekeeping where the decorative covers and cushions are not laid out when the room is made up. If you are going to have the decorative touches use them not stack them on the suitcase stand and hope they don't get in the way. Of course it may be that the night turn down service is so early that the housekeeper thinks it is not really worth it. I'm sorry but returning to your room at 4pm and finding it locked down, dimmed and 2 sweets on your pillow is way too early. I had to resort to leaving the Do Not Disturb sign on the door just so I didn't get my room turned down in the afternoon.
These really were just niggles and overall the hotel is excellent and would recommend it. Bearing in mind it is off season I would hope there is more going on in the general area during the high season but think it is essential to have transport in order to try traditional eateries

Room Tip: A sea view room has a balcony so allows a chance to relax outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubapro1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol!

We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel lovely and that the team was helpful and made you feel welcome.

We would especially like to thank you for your feedback regarding the chicken burger. Following your comments we reviewed the chicken burger and agreed that the particular item was lacking when compared with other items on the menu. We thus reconsidered the dish altogether and are now preparing it with a whole chicken fillet.

Apologies for the confusion regarding the beverage tray. The tea, coffee, milk and sugar are in fact replenished daily, while the hot chocolate and biscuits form part of the welcome gift which also includes the fruit plate and the chocolates.

With regards to the decorative pillows - as it is a question of preference - on your next stay just let the housekeeping department know and we would be more than happy to lay them out for you every day.

Indeed, February as you point out, is a quiet month. In the summer, Limassol in general is much more vibrant and upbeat. We hope you will visit us again during summer to experience a different side of Limassol!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £95 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing