We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 5 days on business there and had a fantastic stay and great hospitality. The location was great, staff helpful and the manager when we checked in and the manager half way through the stay were great. We were privileged to get an upgrade and I think Athene was lovely in the way she kindly offered to assist in changing our rooms. I would recommend going there and indeed I may be going back soon. There is nowhere else for me to stay in Limassol. A big hotel with a boutique mentality. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kinidarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Kinidarker,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I will pass on you comments to the whole team and especially to Athene, who I am sure will be delighted that she was able to make such a difference to your stay. We hope that you will indeed return in the near future for another productive business trip!

Kind Regards,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    241
    55
    9
    2
See reviews for
158
204
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A great hotel with excellent location and fabilous service. 1970's architecture but the rooms have been renovated and very comfortable. TV, bathroom, air conditioning all perfect up to Interconti's standard. We stayed in the corber terrace with excellent views of Limassol bay. There is also an indoor pool and kids loved it. I want to praise here especially the manager for perfect service by his very helpful and able team, a rarety in Cyprus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faik_Genc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Faik_Genc,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share them on Trip Advisor!
I am very pleased to hear that you feel we offer exceptionally good service. I also feel that the team is exceptional and I am very proud to be their manager. I am also glad that your kids enjoyed the indoor pool and I hope the we will see you and your family back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon for another weekend break!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK north east
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and have no hesitation in recommending it as the best hotel in the area. The setting is great, right on the beach and its a short 7 euro taxi ride into town. The rooms are superb, we have been lucky to have a sea view each time we have stayed. The staff are exceptionally helpful, nothing is too much trouble and we are eternally greatful to Olga for all her information and especially for recommending Glaros fish Tavern (50 Eleftherias St).

Glaros is without a doubt the best fish restaurant we have ever been to, it's not one where you will find many tourists, it's a locals restaurant and fantastic value for money. Vasilis, the owner, also has his own fishmongers which ensures the quality. It the total 6 nights we have stayed in Limassol we have eaten at Glaros 4 times!

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliUKnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear EliUKnortheast,

Thank you for your incredibly kind words about the hotel and about the Crowne Plaza Limassol team! We are delighted that you enjoyed our setting, our rooms and of course our recommendations. I will pass on your kind words to Mr Vasilis also. We hope to see you again at the Crowne Plaza Limassol soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had planned a short family break in May to Limassol. reading about Crowne Plaza, we made a booking for 2 rooms in Crowne PLaza. Room tip, ask for sea facing rooms on the 5th floor. It has the best view. We had asked for a baby cot, which somehow was not available. The indoor pool is quite nice. The breakfast is varied and quite enough really. The location however is the best part of the hotel as everything is 5 mins away from this gem of a property.
Would definitely return for a longer time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcairae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mcairae,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and would like to thank you for taking the time to share this experience on Trip Advisor!
We are glad that you found our central location convenient and our breakfast varied, but would like to apologize for the mix up with the baby cot. We very much hope that you will indeed return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol, and if you do return for a longer holiday we would be happy to share tips with you on the best spots to visit in and around Limassol...

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice view from the room. The rooms are big, comfortable and nicely furnished it also have a good size bathroom. They also have private parking area. It's very close new marina and city center. Staff are very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mayssa R,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that you found the rooms spacious, the location convenient and the staff helpful. We hope that you will return to Limassol for another beach / city break soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I travelled when the weather was a little cooler to this hotel. I did want a nice beach but actually it was kind of muddy and extremely small. So the city location with a beach is a bit of a misnomer. The location is near debenhams. And by no means can you walk to anything central. Its just closer to 'down town' than most hotels.
All the good hotels are east along the coast in 'tourist area'. There are 1 or 2 hotels near down town but don's let that be your driver. The one in the middle of town is without coast. Its a great new hotel and nice for dinner, which I did. The other I hear is an old hotel which has much character and might be worth a look... Currium.
But the town is spread out the way LA is and you don't walk anywhere. Do you might as well be in hotel area, ie the east.
I had just moved to Cyprus when I went and stayed there. So I discovered all of this as a newbee.

The restaurants in Limassol are fab because there are so many rich russians to serve. I'd say there are about 3 high end ones and 3 mid to high end. Pretty good.

The Crowne Plaza is pretty much a business hotel. The beach as I say isn't good, so you wouldn't go for a beach holiday. You can swim in the sea and the pool isn't bad.
If they got the food right then this would be a good business hotel to stay at and grab a casual dip in the sea.
Not really for tourists or weddings.

I will try another next time. Probably the Londa. Which looks tres modern.
Looking forward to another dip in the sea! when my job permits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeC852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear PeC852,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol.

It is indeed a shame that you did not have the chance to visit the hotel during the summer, as I am sure you would have enjoyed the beach, as well as our local beach bar Lime. As you say the Crowne Plaza Limassol is not located on a wide stretch of beach, but rather it is nestled in a protected sandy bay which forms part of Limassol marine protected area.

You are indeed correct; we are located near Debenhams, as well as being the closest beach hotel to the city centre and the old town. Limassol is sprawling as you say and so location is always a matter of personal convenience. For many of our guests time is of the essence; they like to make the most of their time and so a 5 minute rather than 25 minute bus ride to see the Limassol Medieval Castle or to reach their meeting makes a difference. Many of our guest also enjoy the pleasant 3 -10 minute evening walk along the Limassol seafront promenade leading to various restaurants in our neighbourhood.

We are glad you enjoy Limassol so much as a destination and hope you enjoy your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning or May in the Olympian Executive Suite. The suite was nice and spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we did not want to get up in the mornings. The suite had a very large balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Very nice to have a coffee in the morning with that view!

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in when visiting Cyprus and in my view, it beats a lot of the 5 star hotels. Why? Well, it is the staff who make this hotel what it is. From the bellboy to the waiting staff in the bar and restaurant, they are all so pleasant and eager to do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. The only negative for me if there was one is that I was not really keen on the location as not many restaurants within walking distance. But that is my personal view and others may have a different view.

I would definitely return to this hotel when in Cyprus and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You must get a sea view room as the non sea view rooms overlook a busy road and have no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Baflyer50,

Thank you for your kind words about the Crowne Plaza Limassol team! They will be very pleased to read that their efforts made such a difference to your stay. If you do indeed return to the hotel please ask for me at the Front Desk, as I would be happy to give you some recommendations for restaurants in the area that you may not have had the chance to try. If you didn't dine at Fat Fish or Benzai this time around, they are definitely worth a visit next time.

Kind Regards,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
377 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing