We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good service very nice crew
I will always go back when i come to limassol
The breakfast is amazing and you get the view for free
For diner dont forget to go to restaurant La Brezza the food and
service is great .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascaline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Pascaline N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Crowne Plaza experience on Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to hear that you liked the team, breakfast (with the sea view of course) and that you enjoyed dining at La Brezza. We hope you will indeed return when you are next in Limassol!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    241
    56
    9
    2
See reviews for
158
204
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castillonnès, Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I am back here on business again this year and am just beginning my third week. I am a woman alone, but feel as if I am with family and friends.
The hotel is top class in every respect-rooms, air con, public areas, the restaurants, the gardens, the beautiful pool and beach areas. The terrace overlooking the sea with top class musicians every night-a pianist one, a sax player the next, then a duo-violinist and guitarist-all give atmosphere to warm evenings watching the moon over the sea.
What really makes it, though is the staff in every department. From arriving -the door porters, the reception staff, who welcome, wake you gently with real voice alarm calls, book taxis and excursions. They even print my Observer crossword on Sundays and bring it to my breakfast table and yesterday helped me out with 20€ when I was short for a taxi. The rooms are immaculate and served by an army of efficient, pleasant staff. The bar and waiting staff are second to none. Everyone looks really smart and always has a smile . Sad that I only have another 10 days and will be working in another country next year, but for now-thank you all at Crowne Plaza!

Room Tip: On business my company chooses the cheapest-but I have seen the rooms opposite-all the ones with a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Jennifer W,

We are very pleased that you returned to the Crowne Plaza Limassol again this year and that the Crowne Plaza Limassol team has become like family! Also great to hear that you enjoy our live entertainment in the evenings. It is indeed a shame that you will not be returning to Cyprus on business next year...perhaps you will be able to arrange a holiday in Limassol instead?
I very much hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team.

Wishing you all the best of luck with the crossword this Sunday!

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 5 days on business there and had a fantastic stay and great hospitality. The location was great, staff helpful and the manager when we checked in and the manager half way through the stay were great. We were privileged to get an upgrade and I think Athene was lovely in the way she kindly offered to assist in changing our rooms. I would recommend going there and indeed I may be going back soon. There is nowhere else for me to stay in Limassol. A big hotel with a boutique mentality. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kinidarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Kinidarker,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I will pass on you comments to the whole team and especially to Athene, who I am sure will be delighted that she was able to make such a difference to your stay. We hope that you will indeed return in the near future for another productive business trip!

Kind Regards,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A great hotel with excellent location and fabilous service. 1970's architecture but the rooms have been renovated and very comfortable. TV, bathroom, air conditioning all perfect up to Interconti's standard. We stayed in the corber terrace with excellent views of Limassol bay. There is also an indoor pool and kids loved it. I want to praise here especially the manager for perfect service by his very helpful and able team, a rarety in Cyprus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faik_Genc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Faik_Genc,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share them on Trip Advisor!
I am very pleased to hear that you feel we offer exceptionally good service. I also feel that the team is exceptional and I am very proud to be their manager. I am also glad that your kids enjoyed the indoor pool and I hope the we will see you and your family back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon for another weekend break!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK north east
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and have no hesitation in recommending it as the best hotel in the area. The setting is great, right on the beach and its a short 7 euro taxi ride into town. The rooms are superb, we have been lucky to have a sea view each time we have stayed. The staff are exceptionally helpful, nothing is too much trouble and we are eternally greatful to Olga for all her information and especially for recommending Glaros fish Tavern (50 Eleftherias St).

Glaros is without a doubt the best fish restaurant we have ever been to, it's not one where you will find many tourists, it's a locals restaurant and fantastic value for money. Vasilis, the owner, also has his own fishmongers which ensures the quality. It the total 6 nights we have stayed in Limassol we have eaten at Glaros 4 times!

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliUKnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear EliUKnortheast,

Thank you for your incredibly kind words about the hotel and about the Crowne Plaza Limassol team! We are delighted that you enjoyed our setting, our rooms and of course our recommendations. I will pass on your kind words to Mr Vasilis also. We hope to see you again at the Crowne Plaza Limassol soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had planned a short family break in May to Limassol. reading about Crowne Plaza, we made a booking for 2 rooms in Crowne PLaza. Room tip, ask for sea facing rooms on the 5th floor. It has the best view. We had asked for a baby cot, which somehow was not available. The indoor pool is quite nice. The breakfast is varied and quite enough really. The location however is the best part of the hotel as everything is 5 mins away from this gem of a property.
Would definitely return for a longer time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcairae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mcairae,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and would like to thank you for taking the time to share this experience on Trip Advisor!
We are glad that you found our central location convenient and our breakfast varied, but would like to apologize for the mix up with the baby cot. We very much hope that you will indeed return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol, and if you do return for a longer holiday we would be happy to share tips with you on the best spots to visit in and around Limassol...

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice view from the room. The rooms are big, comfortable and nicely furnished it also have a good size bathroom. They also have private parking area. It's very close new marina and city center. Staff are very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mayssa R,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that you found the rooms spacious, the location convenient and the staff helpful. We hope that you will return to Limassol for another beach / city break soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing