We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, good”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room clean and spacy enough. Sun terrace is comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly. Not expensive, but great quality of service and food.
All for baby's comfort. High chair in the restaurant are "Stokke" and a lot.
Good place for staying in Limassol near the city's life and the nautical club.

Room Tip: Side on the road is loudly 24 hours. Sea view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Анна В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Анна В,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to hear that you found the Crowne Plaza Limassol a family friendly hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us: rooms, food, service and all.

We hope to see you return to Limassol again soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    246
    59
    11
    2
See reviews for
160
211
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I cannot talk highly enough of the Crowne Plaza - the location was perfect for both my business during the day and a choice of either the evening entertainment or a stroll to convenient bars and restaurants with my wife in the evening. From checking in right through to checking out 6 days later, we found everyone was friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We booked a room with a sea view which had everything required, including tea and coffee making facilities (that were lacking in previous hotels we had tried in the area) and a very large comfortable bed. It is probably worth mentioning the temperature during the day reached 40 degrees and the air conditioning worked perfectly. If you are thinking of going to Limassol on either business or pleasure, look no further than the Crowne Plaza - it was an absolute delight to be a guest and we will both be using the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the team.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that the team was able to offer you the support you needed for a successful business trip. We are also glad to hear that the air-conditioning worked flawlessly, especially in light of the recent heatwave.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the end of June 2014 for 2 nights. Check in was swift and staff provided me with my room an hour before the allowed check-in - which was great.

My city-view room was on the second floor: spacious and spotless. It had a king-size bed with very comfy bedding and pillows. Loved the complimentary aromatherapy kit and 2 large fresh apples. The air conditioning (that is operated by a movement sensor) worked flawlessly every time I came into the room. The bathroom was very clean with lots of toiletries: shoe polishing napkin, shampoo, soap, conditioner, body lotion.

Room also had a complimentary water bottle, 2 chocolates, 2 biscuits, and coffee making kit with decaf coffee and cocoa. Everything was replenished the next day - with the exception of the chocolates.

This is beach hotel and the beach is located right behind the hotel. I enjoyed their outdoor large pool and spent countless hours relaxing on the beach and swimming. There were plenty of beach chairs and beach towels for everyone.

I ordered their village salad and a glass of wine from room service - and enjoyed every bit of it.

Breakfast was good, but lacked fresh fruits.

One negative aspect - the pricing: in-room internet is 10 euros per day. Delivery charge for room service is 2 euros and the city-view room is around 150 euros per night.

Staff were SUPER and gave me a free map and a few tips about important places to visit in Cyprus.

Will come back if the price is lower.

Room Tip: If you get the chance, stay on the 5th floor with a sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear George G,

We are delighted to hear that you found the check-in swift, the room spotless and that our Crowne Plaza in-room amenities were to your liking (especially the Crowne Plaza sleep-kit).

On your next visit we would be pleased to make you a member of IHG Rewards Club. With your membership you will be entitled to free internet not just at the Crowne Plaza Limassol, but at all Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts worldwide.

I will pass on your kind words to the team also, who will be pleased that they were able to make your trip to Limassol relaxing and to offer helpful advice about where to visit. We hope that we will indeed see you at the Crowne Plaza again on your next trip to Limassol.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I hav been here for 4th time. good hotel in great town. good seaview. Staff is very friendly, always recommend what you need and what you want. pool just ok. it will be perfect if they have free wifi inroom.

Room Tip: room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khairul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Khairul_11,

We are delighted that you choose to return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol time and time again!
As you are a frequent traveler I would urge you to become a member of IHG Rewards Club. You will be able to enjoy free internet, complimentary newspapers and other special perks not just when you stay with us, but at all Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts worldwide. We hope to see you in Limassol again soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amman,jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

this is the fourth time we stay at Crown Plaza and will repeat it if again in Limassol, you literally feel like home here,all staff always remember you even if it's been a while,place is cozy,clean,wi-fi is quick ,centered in the middle of sea front,Debenhams and old town and Marina are so close. We really had a great vacation despite the heat :)
I really recommend it to anybody going to Limassol

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lubani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear lubani,

It was a pleasure to have you with us once again!
I am delighted to hear that the Crowne Plaza team was able to make you feel at home, that you found the Wi-Fi quick and our location convenient. We hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon (perhaps when it is indeed a little cooler).

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on three occasions now so I,be gotten a pretty good feel of the place. The staff are very friendly, the rooms I've stayed in have been clean and well maintained by housekeeping. Overall it is a very good hotel and I will stay here again.

I do have one specific complaint that I think management needs to address. One the weekends there are often weddings that take place at the hotel on Saturday night and locals who come to use the pool on Sundays ( for a fee) - both of these issues cause parking problems for guests who have rental vehicles and need parking. On our visit this time a local coming to visit at the Saturday night wedding parked directly behind our car blocking us in and we couldn't get our car out for our restaurant reservation. To solve of getting blocked in - on evenings when there is a wedding management needs to POST A BELLMAN outside in the parking lot the prevent people from blocking in other guests. It is unacceptable for us to be delayed because the hotel had no idea who's car it was or how to move it. This is my third visit to the hotel and each time we have run into problems with parking on Saturday evenings. The hotel needs to take accountability for this and not say there is nothing they can do about it.......there is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gallou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear gallou,

Thank you for continuing to prefer the Crowne Plaza Limassol on your visits to Cyprus!
We are pleased to hear that you find the team friendly and the rooms well-maintained.

I do apologize that you were blocked in the parking by a hotel visitor. Whenever we have a large wedding at the hotel we do make arrangements for a security guard as well as our regular porter/bellman to be on-site to facilitate matters. However, it would seem that on this occasion the two of them were not sufficient. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are currently in the process of printing 'Think Before You Park' stickers, as well as considering other ways to resolve the problem during this 30 minute peak time/rush hour when we have weddings.

We look forward to seeing you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol on your next stay, by which time we hope to have resolved this issue.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbavati, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff at Crowne Plaza Limassol were very friendly and professional. Nothing we asked for was too much of a problem and requests were dealt with immediately. We tried various restaurants while we were in Cyprus, but the best meal by far was the one we had at the hotel's La Brezza restaurant. I am sorry that we only tried it out 2 days before we left, or we would have spent many more evenings there. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza - especially for people travelling with kids as there is easy access to the beach, a pool and play area with swings etc. The hotel's location is also a bonus as it is on the beachfront and within walking distance of the new Marina & old port. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bateleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bateleur,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and for sharing your Crowne Plaza experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you preferred La Brezza to other restaurants you tried during your visit to Limassol and that the Crowne Plaza Limassol team was able to help you with everything that you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon! Until then, wishing you all the best...

Kind Regards,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing