We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night but we were very impressed. The hotel, pool area and the rooms were very clean, had very helpful staff who gave a high level of service. The breakfast and lunch was well cooked and they made fabulous mojito's in the bar. The only bad comment I have is that the bathrooms could do with being a little updated or modernized, they we're clean but looked very 80's, shame as the room was modern, bright and airy. Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterlitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Hunterlitter,

We are delighted to hear that you would return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol and recommend it to others as well ! I will most certainly pass on your compliments to our bartender for his fabulous mojito and to the rest of the Crowne Plaza Limassol team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    253
    61
    12
    2
See reviews for
171
216
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Located on the beach and not too far from the centre the location was ideal. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good, if a little pricey. Breakfast was 20 euros each a day which if you only want some fruit and yoghurt is very expensive.

The pool was very clean and there was never any problem getting a sun-bed. I particularly enjoyed the lovely cats and kittens who roamed the grounds once it got a bit cooler!

We had a fantastic stay and would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.

Top Tip 1: get a room with a balcony and a sea-view.

Top Tip 2: you can get free wifi in your room if you join the members club which is free to join otherwise it's a hefty 40 euros. There is free wifi in the lobby though

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JenSarahBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jen Sarah and Brad,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol!

Great to hear that you joined IHG Rewards Club and were thus able to access the Wi-Fi for free. Do bear in mind that you will receive the same benefit if you stay at other Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts as well.

I will pass on your kind words to the Crowne Plaza Limassol team (including the cats). If you ever do return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol, please note that we also offer the option of ordering room service breakfast so you can order fresh fruit and yoghurt, enjoy them on your sea view balcony and avoid the charge for a full buffet breakfast.

We do hope to see you back in Cyprus again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Been there last year we booked at tge crowne plaza very clean, tidy and comfortable , great service , very nice beach, good food, it was perfect we loved it and we wud definitly go back again .my friends and i had a blast at limassol its an amazing place and the hotel is perfect

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rasha A,

We are delighted to hear that you spent a memorable trip at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that you enjoyed the beach, the food and the service. There have been plenty of exciting changes in Limassol since last summer including the opening of the Limassol Marina which is well-worth a visit.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Recently come back from a short stay to Cyprus and want to say what a lovely time we had at the Crowne Plaza Limassol. Great location for what we needed, near enough to some shops and bars, restaurants etc. Rooms are lovely very comfortable beds and if you can book one with a terrace well worth paying extra for. Had room service twice which is normally always a let down at any hotel but not here, extremely good. A big thank you to all the staff who were always very pleasant and helpful and a special thank you to Yiannis on reception who did everything he could for us and especially laugh, you are a star! Will definately go back in ever visiting Limassol again - Thank you wish we were still with you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Catherine B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Crowne Plaza experience on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your sunny break in Limassol and that you found the hotel's location convenient. Also great to hear that you enjoyed our Terrace Studio rooms as well as the room service. I have already passed on your kind words to Yiannis and to the rest of the Crowne Plaza Limassol team. We all hope to see you back in Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room clean and spacy enough. Sun terrace is comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly. Not expensive, but great quality of service and food.
All for baby's comfort. High chair in the restaurant are "Stokke" and a lot.
Good place for staying in Limassol near the city's life and the nautical club.

Room Tip: Side on the road is loudly 24 hours. Sea view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Анна В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Анна В,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to hear that you found the Crowne Plaza Limassol a family friendly hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us: rooms, food, service and all.

We hope to see you return to Limassol again soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I cannot talk highly enough of the Crowne Plaza - the location was perfect for both my business during the day and a choice of either the evening entertainment or a stroll to convenient bars and restaurants with my wife in the evening. From checking in right through to checking out 6 days later, we found everyone was friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We booked a room with a sea view which had everything required, including tea and coffee making facilities (that were lacking in previous hotels we had tried in the area) and a very large comfortable bed. It is probably worth mentioning the temperature during the day reached 40 degrees and the air conditioning worked perfectly. If you are thinking of going to Limassol on either business or pleasure, look no further than the Crowne Plaza - it was an absolute delight to be a guest and we will both be using the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the team.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that the team was able to offer you the support you needed for a successful business trip. We are also glad to hear that the air-conditioning worked flawlessly, especially in light of the recent heatwave.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the end of June 2014 for 2 nights. Check in was swift and staff provided me with my room an hour before the allowed check-in - which was great.

My city-view room was on the second floor: spacious and spotless. It had a king-size bed with very comfy bedding and pillows. Loved the complimentary aromatherapy kit and 2 large fresh apples. The air conditioning (that is operated by a movement sensor) worked flawlessly every time I came into the room. The bathroom was very clean with lots of toiletries: shoe polishing napkin, shampoo, soap, conditioner, body lotion.

Room also had a complimentary water bottle, 2 chocolates, 2 biscuits, and coffee making kit with decaf coffee and cocoa. Everything was replenished the next day - with the exception of the chocolates.

This is beach hotel and the beach is located right behind the hotel. I enjoyed their outdoor large pool and spent countless hours relaxing on the beach and swimming. There were plenty of beach chairs and beach towels for everyone.

I ordered their village salad and a glass of wine from room service - and enjoyed every bit of it.

Breakfast was good, but lacked fresh fruits.

One negative aspect - the pricing: in-room internet is 10 euros per day. Delivery charge for room service is 2 euros and the city-view room is around 150 euros per night.

Staff were SUPER and gave me a free map and a few tips about important places to visit in Cyprus.

Will come back if the price is lower.

Room Tip: If you get the chance, stay on the 5th floor with a sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear George G,

We are delighted to hear that you found the check-in swift, the room spotless and that our Crowne Plaza in-room amenities were to your liking (especially the Crowne Plaza sleep-kit).

On your next visit we would be pleased to make you a member of IHG Rewards Club. With your membership you will be entitled to free internet not just at the Crowne Plaza Limassol, but at all Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts worldwide.

I will pass on your kind words to the team also, who will be pleased that they were able to make your trip to Limassol relaxing and to offer helpful advice about where to visit. We hope that we will indeed see you at the Crowne Plaza again on your next trip to Limassol.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,900 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
683 reviews
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing