We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great family resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

My family and I have been coming here every summer and wouldn't change our choice for anything else! Excellent SPA (especially the thalasotherapy TRY IT WONT REGRET - it brought me back to life, literally), very attentive and polite staff, great food (expecially in the restaurant by the sea - whatever its called, I don't remember names well) and an overall great atmosphere. What I liked most is that the territory is closed off, thus - safe, which makes it a perfect place for a family vacation - you can let your kid run around without being totally paranoid that he will run of or get in trouble. The territory is very green too (you don't get to see much of this color in Cyprus). The location itself is a few minutes of driving away from the center of Limassol, which makes the place secluded and quiet. And a good beach. Very peacefull. I recommend, especially if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Jills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed at the Meridien for a night on business. The rooms were very nice, and they have a beautiful pool, grounds and beach, with a quay over the water where you can sit.

The most impressive part of my stay was that due to dietary requirements (I keep Kosher), I requested that the minibar in my room be emptied so that I may keep some food I had brought along with me in the fridge. Not only did they do so, but they arranged a meeting with Asst. F&B Manager and the Chef to discuss and provide me with a kosher meal. The lengths they went to make me feel comfortable was quite remarkable. To boot, the food was excellent!

I would recommend this hotel whether you keep Kosher or not :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spursraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

i am very disapointed with this hotel ,dificult acces to hotel and no acces to lobby by car you should inter to the 5 star hotel from a dark parking and a lot of stair to arriving in lobby ,no clear sign board or direction ,nice staff but only in low position . very old tv ,5 euro /hour wifi for a sea view room in 412 euro/night in low season .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARROGATE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Very good hotel, food/staff/rooms all very nice. The downfall was the bathroom as the shower was over the bath and to us this bath set up was extremely difficult to get in and out of to avoid slipping. A wet room would have been a far better idea . The food was excellent as we were Half Board and there was plenty of choice. Avoid buying drinks in the hotel bar as these proved to be quite pricey!! but overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: sea view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just returned from another wonderful holiday at Le Meridien. The hotel is still fantastic and the gardens, etc were looking especially wonderful at this time of year. The main children's pool was gorgeously warm (they heat it even at this time of the year), clean and well served by pool attendants from the bar. Nothing was too much trouble, fresh towels or moving sunbeds or umbrellas. They even managed to accommodate my husband who likes being outside but not in the sun, so he insisted on sitting under a tree with an umbrella as well!

The staff remain friendly, motivated and keen to ensure you have a great time. They always seem to be have enough time to answer any questions whilst never letting your glass remain empty for long. Such attention to detail without being oppressive or invasive is hard to achieve.

The Japanese restaurant remains a favourite and not only we us, on the 3 occasions we dined there we had to pre-book a table but eating outside remains a pleasure.

And if you have time, check out Buddy Divers near the main pool. The new diving instructor, Steve, is incredibly patient with nervous children and keen to ensure everyone who has a go at diving, whether in the pool for a try out or in the sea, has a really great but safe time. This is a wonderful environment to try your hand at diving and the sea is really warm so no need for a dry suit, a short wet suit is enough.

If you have children, rest assured they will be warmly welcomed and looked after at the Penguin Club. Say hello to Ivana and Yasna for us!

If you are thinking of going to Cyprus, this is the hotel to stay at regardless of age.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jfd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

This place is great... the pool, the gardens the restaurants… It is a Meridien, but one of the best locations I’ve seen. The beaches are better further East, but these are great!!! They have a salt water pool that is really nice to swim in. Only issue is that it is a taxi ride to the City Center, but that is not that big a deal. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWSHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

booked at le meridien for the easter holidays ,and honestly all the family will never forget this easter.on arrival we immediately feeled that we will spend a nice few days.very warmful welcoming both from the concierge and the desk.quick chek-in(and nicely upgraded to a villa),and the concierge was so helpful to drive us with the buggy and show us our 2 villas.very comfortable,spacious,with terrace.the rest of our little holiday was such magical. from the pools(regular or laggoon or sea water),to the activities(great thanks to the activities team coz they make a wonderful job: like aquagim and family football,and tennis etc...),and fabulous buffet.and we appreciate the mess of midnight at a village near the hotel wich was kindly and graciously organised by the resort+cocktail and champagne.we really enjoyed too much,and for sure we will come back with friends. thanks to all the staff,i cant say how much they are nice people,feeling like a family,helpful and generous. bravo,bravo,chapeau, you are the best.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing