We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed there for one night, but was enough to realise what an amazing hotel it is. All the Hotel personnel was friendly and willing to help us. The dinner on one of the Hotel's Restaurants was excellent. We tried the Japanese restaurant called "Kojima" inside the hotel. The view from our room was fantastic, and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a 5 star hotel. One last tip if you wish a desert in the middle of the night use the Room Service and have a Crème brûlée again one of the most tasteful I ever had. I totally recommend this hotel for all types of travellers Families, Friends, Couples.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I'm going there every year for 2 weeks. Last time i went was a few weeks month ago with my boyfriend, is a wonderful place where I have never experienced. Its a top hotel in the very heart of Limassol with superb luxurious rooms with a lot of space. We had an executive room with views to the back. Our room was large with king size bed and superb writing table and lounging areas.
If I have to say a word, that is "Brilliant''

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evie_fireflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We needed to get away for a few days and get pampered. The SPA was amazing. Professional service, and great range of treatments.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was really comfortable and the service was excellent. One of the staff even came to my room to help me put a safety pin in my dress!! The spa is incredible and offers a wide range of treatments. I honestly didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our stay at Le Meridien was a pleasure from the moment we checked in. We were welcomed with cool flannels and cold drinks at reception and were given room upgrades. The rooms were very spacious and well equiped. The beds were probably the best we've slept in anywhere in the world. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. All the staff were friendly and efficient and went out of their way to be helpful. The pool area was well kept and there were plenty of sunbeds and (importanty in 40 degrees!) plenty of parasols. The facilities for children were excellent and, again, everything was in great order. The spa was absolutely amazing.
The food in the restaurant was of a good quality both at breakfast and in the evenings.
We travelled in a party of eight people (six adults and two children) and all agreed that we would return to Le Meridien as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadstairs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have just returned from our 4th stay in five years at this hotel.

We have two young children and like places that are of high quality but not over the top and full of pretentious people draped in animal print and Gucci.

We like this hotel because it is very friendly, the food is great and the service is good. It is also a very safe environment for young children.

We tend to opt for two adjoining rooms and this gives us loads of space and flexibility with our 3 year old and 8 year old. However, whilst the children's club is supposed to be ok, we have seen the quality of the children's entertainment drop significantly over the past 5 years - if you want quality evening entertainment for your kids forget it. This hotel has gone from pretty bad to terrible over the past 5 years (not a patch on the evening entertainment for kids at le meridian in Sardinia).

I have read a number of reviews that criticise this hotel for not being "5 star" in terms of overall quality and I have to say that whilst I am a fan, I do have to agree that it is getting very tired and really needs a re-fit if it is to compete for customers willing to pay 5 star prices and indeed this year is by far the quietest I have ever known it to be for late July, which may suggest people are starting to look elsewhere (as I expect we will be).

That said, the combination of a great pool, great food and friendly consistent service may bring us back for our 5th stay next year.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baros111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Don’t know where to start… it’s been a month since we return from our holidays at Le Meridien in Cyprus and I am still dreaming of this paradise. Beautiful gardens, lots of space, fantastic service, million facilities to choose from, lovely spa, amazing food! Positive: kids club and facilities (they even have kids’ restaurant), spa (always fine, but this one is SUPER good), exceptional service – everyone so helpful and they new when is my birthday, I’ve got a cake.
One must try the pier bar, sinking in the middle of the sea, and listening to the waves while having a cocktail, really unique.
Negative: so good food that I put 5 extra kg and that holidays ended so fast…Also too humid over the period we stayed.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and Limassol in general. If your in limassol do visit columbia plazza and also breeze club, lots of places to chose from.
Special thanks to Anna and, Stephanie and Davor at concierge who was very helpful in booking our boat trip.

Room Tip: nice pier bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloLias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,839 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,479 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing