We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a thoroughly nice place and what lovely staff ...!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a thoroughly nice place and what lovely staff ...!”
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Have just returned from Le Meridien, Limassol - a real five-star deal all the way with the most pleasant staff I have ever encountered. We went on a Times newspaper offer which included flight and free half-board. Air Cyprus is a good, old-fashioned airline from uncrowded Terminal One at Heathrow, open bottles on the drinks' trolley and peanuts - remember them? Taxi transfer was waiting at Larnaca Airport and took about 40 minutes to Limassol. The Meridien is very large and spacious, set in beautiful grounds (the power station is some miles away and you don't see it.) We changed rooms to a sea and pool view as these are south and west-facing and get the sun. Some standard rooms are north-facing. Rooms are very large, huge bed, beautifully-appointed - yes, the bathroom is divided into three by sliding doors for convenience of use by two people, not at the end of a corridor! We had free bottled water and fruit every day - and you can get BBC1, BBC2 and ITV1 on the TV if you want; it's nice to keep up with the news. Our half-board entitled us to either table d'hote in Le Nautile restaurant, four course and very high standard of food and service, or themed buffet in Le Fleuri, the more popular restaurant. If you've experienced Spanish hotel buffets, forget them - this was a totally different experience. Beautiful hors d'ouvres, soup, main course, dessert, help yourself. We tended to eat about 9pm once the families had finished, and the excellent waiters were still putting out fresh trays of food at 10.15 pm. The food varies from French to Italian to a wonderful seafood night and a Cyprus night with dancing. Watch out for the 'Dance of the glasses'!Breakfast is a wonderful hot and cold buffet, with omlettes to order. Other restaurants were closed until summer - but you didn't really need them and the lack of crowds more than compensated. I should imagine the hotel gets very busy in high summer - but do you really want a Cyprus summer? There were plenty of children there, but the hotel is large enough to avoid them if you want to. We didn't sample most of the amenities - Penguin Club, tennis, archery etc, we were just happy to swim in the huge heated outdoor pool, the smaller indoor pool and the unheated saltwater pool - chilly but bracing. You catch a number 30 bus down into Limassol, if you really want to - castle is OK but limited, and 'old quarter' is small. We walked along the beach and boardwalk to the Amathus archeological site and then had a beer in the fish taverna nearby. We heard complaints from other families - no kareoke, nightclub or bingo - it's simply not that kind of hotel. Some teenagers were 'bored' - isn't that a job description of being a teenager? There is a wealth of activities - we were happy to swim, walk, over-eat!, sunbathe, read and simply be with each other. And the hordes of wild cats? There's several families of pampered moggies which have been there for ten years, beautiful cats which are checked by a vet every year and enjoy five-star luxury! I intend to be one in my next life! We'll definately return, probably in May or October when the wind drops, the temperature rises a little and the schoolchildren are in school.

  • Liked — Wonderful attitude of the staff
  • Disliked — It can be windy.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

We arrived on March 20th for four nights, three days. The hotel and its surroundings are very large. The hotel is at the end of the beach so if you want to get into the heart of the town (we didn't) we were told it was about 10-15 minutes away by bus.

The lobby area was fine but the decor was quite dated with creamy/beige marble. Our first impressions were that it was cold (athmosphere).

Our bedroom area was fine and the decor was modern. We had complimentary wine and fruit on arrival and a mini bar. The bed was very comfortable and large and the cover modern.

The bathroom was very disappointing. You had a small room with a toilet, bidet and safe. You stepped into the corridor to one sink and then into another room with a bath that included a shower. The bath ledge was far too wide for a smallish person to get in and out of the bath with ease - especially getting out wet. The gap really was large! The shower pressure was very poor and the little drain on the floor smelt a little bit. If you are not bothered about bathrooms you could live with all of this but I like a sumptuous bathrrom in a five star hotel.

The hotel was very quiet from Thursday night until Sunday (it was great) but got busier Sunday.

Only a few of the restaurants were open and even after a couple of days I tired of the food selection availble. There was nothing wrong with the food it ws just as someone who doesn't like meat I soon ran out of choices and has to eat the same things more than once.

I would imaging the buffet resturant could struggle if it was full.

The staff were without exception fantastic. They were friendly and efficient and even though we were only there for three whole days they recognised us and acknowledged us after just one day. They made the stay for us.

Food and drink were very expensive (we were HB). We paid eleven euro for two cokes and the buffelt lunch set us back 62 euro!

They hotel was waking up for the new season and I imagine that makes a difference to the stay. Although I dont think we wold want to be in the hotel when it got full (nothing personal to this hotel we just dont like big hotels normally).

That said the sun shone and we came home relaxed. Would we go back off season for three days........................probably as long as the sun shone and the satff were as nice.

  • Liked — the bed was super comfy
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Le Meridien is a lovely 5 star hotel on the outskirts of Limassol. Beautiful landscaped gardens, great selection of swimming pools, impressive health club/spa and incredibly well appointed bedrooms. It also had the best buffet breakfast on the island!
They have a very good range of room types and villas.
Nice beach area and lawns in front of the property.
Plenty of places to park your car (outside or underground).
There is a regular bus service to Limassol just outside the hotel that takes about 30 minutes and costs 1.30euro
Also 3 or 4 very nice restaurants within a 20 minute walk.
Excellent kids club if you are travelling as a family.
The property is quite isolated from other Limassol hotels, but this is a great advantage. Many of the other ones look quite penned in by other hotels.
A great place to stay.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank lee_from_brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2008

I have just returned from the most relaxing weeks holiday, Le meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, was everything and more than what I expected, I knew the hotel was going to be good, 5 star well known Intenational Hotel Brand, how could it not be, as we all know this is not always the case, however this hotel is Fantastic, I can honestly say for the whole weeks stay, I had not one issue to raise, Breakfast in the Restaurant, Buffet style is fab, short order cook made eggs to order, waiting staff superb, pool furniture of good standard and plenty of beds for all,
the grounds are so spacious, I think even in the summer there would be enough space for all.
If you are going as a couple I would reccomend staying in the Royal Spa Wing. Rooms are decorated to a high standard and rooms have great views, there is also an adult only pool where you can relax.
To sum up I would go back to this Hotel, Food Excellant, Rooms Spacious all in all a wonderful Holiday Resort and most importantly Excellant customer Service,
Go to the Resort and Enjoy yourselves,

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank AGTMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2008

I stayed in Le Meridain from 11-25 of feb 2008 with my 3 year old son and my husband to be, and was married in there on site church on the 14th. The service was brilliant, the food mouth wateringly delicious and the attention to detail was fab. The weather although not great the first week did not spoil our holiday but weather in second week was lovely. The facilities in the hotel were second to none with a choice of restaurants, bars lovely gym and a variety of heated swimming pools both indoor and out. The spa in the hotel was so relaxing and a must for all visitors. Also there is a lot for the family to do witht the penguin village for the younger ones, with archery, bowling, football and mini golf to pass a few hours to name but a few activities on offer in the sports arena. Le Meridian is a fantastic hotel. Big thumbs up.

  • Liked — the on site facilities
  • Disliked — the distance from limassol.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stjrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2008

February is not the best time to visit Cyprus if you require sun/warmth. Hotel therefore crucial to compensate. Room was good (with sea view) Food was OK and spa was excellent, if expensive. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall good value for money.

Minus points-Long way out from Limassol. Wild cats everywhere in grounds with accompanying smell & mess. In winter not a great choice of restaurants or bars as most closed.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Disliked — Bathroom small
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2008

First time we had ever decided on a resort hotel with the intention of relaxation. Despite being out of season, there was plenty to do. A programme of events available for the week ahead including the opportunity to meet the hotel Management team who were genuinely interested to understand guest experiences.

Range of dining options excellent, could not fault the food. Different cuisines each night in one of the restaurants. Service was excellent, attentive but inobtrusive, friendly but not overbearing.

Room well appointed, bed comfortable.

Excellent value for money excellent..bearing in mind this is a five star location. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Liked — Great range of activities and dining experiences, management and staff committed to providing guests with a great experience
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank AlB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,941 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,421 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#16 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing