We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Spa Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
South coast, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Spa Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Hi, this hotel is well worth a visit if you need to relax and chill out. We went in February 2008 and it was warm enough to swim in the heated outdoor pool. The hotel often has special offers on for it's less busy times - look out for these in the sunday supplements or on the website. Everything about it is luxurious: the buffets on offer as part of the 'special half board' were delicious and beautifully presented; the staff were genuine and friendly; and the facilities (especially the spa) are fabulous. No matter who you are everyone gets treated like a special guest. We visited Limassol town once during our stay and hated it - we couldn't wait to get back to the haven of luxury at Le Meridien! Don't miss the (free!) cocktail reception on Monday evening, and the glamorous Amber bar.
A word of warning - the buffets are SO good, you WILL put on weight!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2008

The Le Meridien is a fantastic choice for any traveller. Families, couples and singles.

We travelled to the Le Meridien with a toddler, there was so much for him to do, he absolutely loved it. The Penguin village had a great variety of activities for him to take part in and the childrens swimming pool was great. His favourite place to eat had to be Mickeys childrens restaurant, with all his favourite dishes available.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and relaxing and the quiet areas are the perfect choice for people wanting a tranquil environment.

Overall the hospitality of the hotel staff is second to none, the rooms have great views of the surrounding areas. The food is great. You really cannot fault anything.

We will definitely be returning to the hotel in the near future.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EVANIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

A true resort hotel - everything you need for a realxing holiday.
Recommend the Spa rooms. Staff very attentive. Food great.
Amazing Spa facilities, indoor pool and gym.

Great for families with it's kids club, sports activities, 15 or so
pools. Lovely 2 bed apartments in the grounds. Hire a car and park in the hotel's underground car park.

  • Liked — A great place to relax
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank judy7708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

Stayed in a 2 bed villa with massive terrace which had sun all day, but spent much time round pool. Villas recently upgraded and have super new bathrooms, something a previous reviewer had felt was a problem. Loads of children around but never obtrusive and always able to "swim" in the pool. Only one heated at this time of year but not very busy. Pool bar service excellent but VERY expensive. Ditto food. They are working on constructing a beach at present. A hire car is needed unless you just want to lay by pool all day or uase other amenities. A long way out of Limmasol. Some may not like that. Would return and recommend.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bruciebonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2008

Just returned from Le Meridien, Limassol where i stayed with my husband and two girls (age 4 and 15 months). Just wanted to let any families know that it is a brilliant place for children.

the staff at the Penguin Village (which is enormous) are wonderful. We felt completely confident leaving our children in their care. My 5 year old had a great time on the bouncy castle, playing football, having her face painted, watching dvds and painting. My baby also enjoyed the creche. I should point out that the creche is charged at 9 euro and hour. We had Jasna babysit for us three times and she couldn't have been better. She even took the girls for a walk down to the beach one evening leaving us to get ready and she put the girls to bed.. what more can you ask? the creche and kids club allow the parents to relax in peace knowing your children are happy and well cared for.

We were on a half board basis and enjoyed the buffet food. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. The accommodation is spacious and clean. I would highly recommend a sea facing room overlooking the pool as you get the sun from early afternoon until late evening. This was beneficial to us as our little one had a sleep every afternoon.

The only downside is the charges for drinks and any extra food.. it is quite pricy.. eg about 10 euro for a very small tuna pitta sandwich. All these charges add up so be prepared! There is a little corner shop around 5 mins. walk from the hotel so we bought our water and nappies etc. here.

Another comment is that if you go this time of year, not all the restaurants are open and there isint a bar for socialising or watching football. These were shown in the kids playroom downstairs which my husband thought was not ideal.

Also, there is a debenhams in Limassol (about 15 mins by taxi) for anything you need (also groceries).

All in all, a wonderful holiday. The kids enjoyed themselves
immensely, especially the slide into the warm pool!

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families or adults without children as the complex is quite spacious that you can sit at another pool or by the beach and not hear the kids at the pool.

Enjoy!

  • Liked — Lots of things to do for the children
  • Disliked — The over high prices for food and drink
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bannagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2008

This hotel deserves fabulous reviews. Especially "Penguin Village" - the children's club & creche facilitles and staff were superb. My 3 children (aged 4, 3, 7 months) went everyday at their own request which I wasn't expecting as the eldest is quite reserved. They really entertained the children with simple but imaginitive play. The facility is free unless you have a baby where there is a charge for the Creche. Penguin village was gated and secure for the little ones and had fantastic facilities including bouncy castle, playground, paddling pool, crafts tables, television, etc. The staff had planned games and activities to occupy them from the minute they arrived. My baby was in the Creche (7 months old) and I was apprehensive about leaving him as he has terrible eczema and needs creams applying regularly. The lady caring for him was fantastic and I felt very happy with the care given to him. I could hear the fun they were all having from the Citrus Suite Villa we were in. I will be returning as it is the first place I have felt comfortable leaving the children as there was so much for their age group and the staff are caring and there for the long term.
The hotel accomodation and facilities were superb and we had such a fantastic holiday.

  • Liked — The Children's Facilities
  • Disliked — The Golf Carts zoomed around a bit too fast
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KSYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Superb hotel wtih wonderful facilities. Staff first class, standard of rooms excellent and very clean. Buffet meals were of a good standard but did get a little boring after 7 days. Drinks were very expensive. Entertainment in the evening was rather limited perhaps this will improve as the holiday season gets in full swing. Lots of activities for the children. A total chill out week for the adults. Shall return in the future.

  • Liked — quality of staff
  • Disliked — expensive drinks, lack of evening entertainment
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,839 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing