We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent for couples and families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
beirut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent for couples and families”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A high-end hotel , excellent for families and married couples.
The hotel is relaxation oriented : not too many hyper activities , on the opposite , it is calm , has a world standard SPA and ThalassoTherapy area .
The huge space of the hotel ( including many pools , many green areas for sun bathing , many tennis fields , bungalows ,etc......) will make you not feel at any time as overcrowded or with lots of noises all around you.
It is surely recommended for anyone wanting to make a small pause from the rush of life , relax as a couple or with kids ( there is a good space dedicated for kids)......but of course not recommended for someone searching for the wild craziness of aiya nappa for example....
Two small flaws : 1- It is located in an area outside downtown and the tourist area of Limassol , so there are no major things to do at walking distance from the hotel
2- Although the hotel has about 8 restaurants/pubs : not all of them are open all the days of the week...so if you want to eat at the japanese or italian restaurants for example, you have to consult with the reception to check which days they will be open (we went the 1st week of september - at the end of the high season , i don't know if this would also be the situation at the peak of the high season).....
overall an excellent relaxing escape with a treatment that you would expect from a Meridien hotel.

Room Tip: select a sea view room because the hotel has an excellent view over the limassol sea beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beirut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were extremely pleased to see that you have very much enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I visited this hotel on holidays on August and i wanted to write my comments also. All thought we were a couple and the hotel is mostly for family we had a really great time! The hotel was full but we never felt like over crowed. The hotel surrounds is amazing with plenty of pools and many restaurants. Nice gardens, great beach and a unique bar inside the sea! What made us the most impression was the food and the service in the restaurants. The Fleuri, the main restaurant of the hotel where we were having our only breakfast was perfect and we loved it! The staff was always welcoming us, talking with us and making nice jokes. The buffet selection was very good and i believe it´s the best buffet selection in Cyprus. For lunch we were always in the Lagoon bar which from what we realized except of the great food and location is also a place to be in Cypriot high society. It means something since they can go anywhere but they choose Le Meridien. i suppose for the privacy also! Last we loved the dinner restaurants, the italian, the taverna and the japanese. Although not so fans of food and wine we realized that with the right people to help you , you can appreciate it more. In every restaurant there was a sommelier which we didn't know that was before.They were choosing us local wines every time, well nothing expensive but with great taste and there were always matching with the great food. we were even suggested where to go for wine courses in Limassol if we wanted. The food was just great ! Just an example although not sushi lovers we had had other very tasty dishes and in the italian really some of the best pizzas we ever tried. We managed to contact a manager and he said he will arrange us to visit the restaurants even with not residents in the hotel which is something really impressing since we all know the hotel is only for people who stay there. Hope you will all have the same great memories like we had!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort for your holiday and also for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were extremely pleased to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you were able to relax by our pools and that you had the opportunity to experience our restaurants with our award winning sommelier assistance.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you’re looking for a destination wedding, this is the place- the sun, sea and above all professional and nice people who will assist you in making your dream come true.
Our special thanks to Michael Frydas and his team for the wonderful job they did for our wedding preparations and decoration. The guests were delighted with the presentation of the Le Pier venue, and especially appreciated their kindness and high spirit. The extra effort they’ve put in were certainly worthwhile. It’s been a joy for us to work with such dedicated and talented personnel, and we can’t wait for our next vacation at Le Méridien.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinatK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort to share such a memorable event.
We are very delighted to learn how much you appreciated our services.
It is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your 1st anniversary, if not sooner.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for one week at the start of Sep. The resort is pretty much the last one NE out of Limassol but a short ride on the N30 bus or 20 euro taxi will get you to Old town Limassol with plenty of nice restaurants and bars to choose from.

I'll keep things simple and lay out the Pros and Cons before warning you of our issues.

Pros

+ Pool area (Very nice and no problems getting a sunbed in the best spots any time of day)

+ Half board food (food is a good standard with plenty to choose from)

+ Service (The staff in the bar areas and restaurants can't be more helpful and go out of their way to help you the same cannot be said for some of the reception staff unfortunately)

+ Beach area (clean and safe)

+ La Trattoria Italian Restaurant (Absolutely fantastic with friendly staff and some of the best ravioli ever!)

Cons

- Prices of drinks (I expect and have no problems paying a bit more when staying in a 5 Star hotel but Le Meridian take this to the extreme slightly. e.g our bill for 4 glasses of fresh orange juice was 32 Euros!) We probably would have spent more if we didn't feel we were getting ripped off at every opportunity.

- Reception staff (unlike the hospitality staff, the reception staff on a number of occasions during our stay were surly, unhelpful and on a couple of occasions down right rude!)

- Room (Generally nice but a little dated in places, not sure if people still use bidets do they?

One area where Le Meridian failed in their customer service was on the last day of our holiday. As we'd arrived late on our first day (00:30) and missed lunch and dinner I didn't think it would be an issue for us to have Lunch on our final day since we weren't leaving the resort until the evening. This was not the case and the reception staff informed us that as we were on "Special" half board once a meal was lost it was lost and we would therefore have to pay for a lunch at a cost of 33 Euros per person for a buffet lunch in the main restaurant.

In summary, the location and resort itself was lovely but the drinks prices and treatment by reception left a bitter taste to an otherwise good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpierce256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.
We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We were pleased to hear that our restaurant and bar associates provided you with excellent service. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.

It was indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Limassol and that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction.

We do take all comments seriously as constructive criticism, like yours, is always welcome when we review our services and facilities.

We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!
Once again thank you for your feedback.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The restaurant Le Fleuri, was top of the class in the waitressing, particularly, Sotiroula Miltos, who rerally cared for us as guests the entire fortnight. What made this excellent, is her abilitiy to listen carefully to our needs, attend to it immediately, and no wishes were left unattended.
This really made a difference, as we had a baby with us who had allergies. We felt comofrtable and happy.

Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests recently and we are excited to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

We were happy to read that you found our associates Sotiroula and Miltos particularly accommodating.
Our challenges are recognised through your contribution, which helps us exceed our guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your impressions with Trip Advisor. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have been one week in Le Meridien Limassol, the staff was very lovely, the chef was extremely nice and the food was really good. Everyday you had a type of food for dinner whether it is Italian, Mexican Caribbean... I really have to insist on the fact that the food was really good and the chef in person comes and checks whether you have enjoyed it or not. This does really do the difference
I would definitely recommend this hotel for family stay...

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed our Resort and especially the restaurants during your recent trip to Cyprus.

We were pleased to read that our associates, especially our Chef, provided you with excellent customer service.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you and your family back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a fantastic week here with our 4.5 year old daughter. It's a large resort that manages to feel both intimate and relaxing at once. We pretty much didn't leave the resort. That's not our normal style but it was a short stay and we'd had a pretty timing few months before hand.

The hotel kept all of us happy and entertained however without being pushy or crass. There were plenty of activities for all ages, most free (or with some basic associated costs eg cost of buying items for pottery painting). Because the hotel has lots of space it was easy to not get involved and the activities never infringed on other people's space and quietude.

The layout is great with lots of very differently styled restaurants (Italian, Cypriot taverna, sushi, French a Disney themed kids restaurant and more) that are positioned far away enough from each other so you don't feel you're in a shopping mall food court. Food was generally ok to good. The Italian restaurant was the best in our opinion, the breakfast was exceptionally good however and great for stuffing yourself and skipping lunch (the summer heat in Cyprus means you don't really want to eat at lunchtime anyway).

However. Food and drinks overall were expensive. A coffee was 4-5 euros! But bear this in mind as the hotel is not within walking distance of shops or restaurants. It's a short drive but a drive nevertheless.

The beach is fine.

There were lots of different areas to sit for drinks. Inside in the lobby and on the terrace for a more grown-up formal atmosphere, two poolside cafe/restaurants, and the main cafe restaurant with its large terrace above the pool.

The hotel has incredible facilities. Sports facilities (more about these later). Three outdoor pools - a large family one with adjoining large kids pool and separate water slide pool. Then there is a large sea water pool which is great for something different. Finally there's a very deep adults-only pool with waterfall and cave features which is located above the other two pools providing a genuinely quieter spot for people without kids (or couples like us with kids at the kids club!)

Which brings me to one of the best parts of the hotel - the kids club. Wow. Wow. Wow. Incredible purpose built facilities, with indoor air conditioned spaces for the kids to get away from the heat, lawns for sports, multi purpose court, football nets, bouncy castle, climbing frames, swings and covered outdoor areas for art and craft activities like painting and pottery. The staff were fantastic - a great mix of nationalities and ages, with lots of languages spoken including Greek, English, Russian, Serbian, and more. This is hands down the best kids club of any hotel we've ever experienced. Our 4.5 year old daughter didn't ever want to leave and she made some great friends. Plus it was totally free! They were open from 10-6 and we were free to drop her off and collect her at any point. They provided lunch (in the kids restaurant) and snacks (onsite kiosk in the club) which you could choose to have or not and which were charged to your room. Security was very good. You were buzzed in and out and had to sign the kids in every day.

Every evening there was further entertainment for kids and adults alike in a purpose built outdoor theatre space. We had acrobats, illusionists, kids discos, and more. All free and very good.

The hotel staff were very helpful and polite and overall the service was great with pool attendants to hand to help you move sunbeds and umbrellas around as well as fetch you more towels etc.

There were also water sports facilities, 4-5 floodlit tennis courts, 4 table tennis tables, mini golf, and a bowling alley. All in great condition and well maintained, free to use and free loan of equipment. There is also an equipped gym plus exercise classes held there too. Again free.

The great thing is the hotel is well designed so things like their purpose built nightclub and outdoor theatre were positioned away from the main building so noise was never an issue.

The rooms. We had a sea view and though the decor is a little tired the condition is very good. The room was huge with a hallway containing a double wardrobe. The main part of the room had two king size beds joined for me and my husband and a foldout single bed (with a proper sprung mattress) for our daughter. Plus there was a large dressing table, 2 seater sofa, 2 arm chairs, a table, large flat screen tv and double wardrobe. The bathroom is split into three: a room with a door for the huge bath with both fixed and handheld showers. Then a room with a door for the toilet and bidet. In between the two was the sink. There was also a good size balcony with wooden chairs and table. Everything was clean and well kept.

The spa. Well it looked amazing with a great selection of treatments. However. At 85 Euros for a pedicure and 120 for a massage we stayed well away. This was my one gripe as although I was prepared to accept the higher cost of food and drinks I thought the spa prices were exorbitant and prohibitive. Pretty much up there with top spas in London (Harrods, Mandarin Oriental etc). And far too much for even a 5 star in Cyprus.

Overall we had a fantastic time in spite of he fact that we are not the type of people to hang out in hotels (our other summer hol this year was a road trip to Tuscanny - setting off from London!). We felt pampered and relaxed and will almost certainly be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We read your review and we are excited to see that you have tremendously enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Your views about the Resort services and facilities are greatly appreciated. We are delighted to know that you and your family were able to sit back and relax.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your holiday next year!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing