We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed...”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely view from the sea-view room. Shame that we couldn't sleep because of the weddings and parties going on outside of our room.

Food: we went half-board. Breakfast pretty good. The evening buffet was bland and never changed. The stand-out was the Cypriat night - really good food. We tried one of the Japanese restaurants one night - really expensive and really rather poor too. Much better value to get a taxi into Limassol and find a decent restaurant there.

Room: OK. Clearly older decor with a need for a refresh. Aircon didn't work in our room but did in the kids room.

Facilties: great kids club; annoying music everywhere; good gym; staff generally good and friendly. WiFi worked well.

Location: good. Nice being on the sea.

Would I go back? Yes, but with a garden view room and I would go B&B only.

Room Tip: if they offer you a sea-view upgrade then ask whether there any functions going on. If there are - r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pembery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip advisor.

All guest comments are very important to us as constructive criticism, like yours, is always welcome when we review our services and facilities.

We are delighted to hear that you would return to our resort and that you enjoyed our beach and children families. Please feel free to contact me prior to your next arrival so we can make sure your needs are fulfilled for the duration of your stay.

We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future!
Once again thank you for your feedback.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently spent a short, two nights holiday in this lovely hotel to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. I contacted them before our arrival to make sure we get a nice room for this special occasion. Anna, the reservation manager replied immediately, and from this moment on our journey was like in a fairy tale... We had a very special welcome, received a superb room, a perfectly timed surprise for the birthday, and Anna personally took us out for a coffee the first morning. David, the lead concierge, personally showed us around in the resort and took the best care of us that I've ever experienced in a high-end hotel. He even drove us to his favourite restaurant after his working hours to make sure everything runs smoothly.
Due to my work, I spend half of my life in five-star hotel all around the world, but I was never treated this special, mostly due to Anna's and David's amazing hospitality, but also due to the entire stuff. I wish we can soon return.

Room Tip: There is a separate wing for couples / solo travellers with now children, which is super quite. It e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travvelllerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments from your recent stay at Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort!

We are delighted to hear you had such a memorable stay and that David and Anna really went the extra mile. It is really rewarding to receive such praise.
Your post is greatly appreciated!

Hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Initial impressions can be important, and ours were extremely poor. The directions on the website for those using the motorway from Larnaca tell you to leave at J21 whereas those we later found in the room tell you a much faster route leaving at J19 (this also avoids an awkward right turn off a dual-carriageway. I have no idea why their website gives bad instructions.

It is then quite hard to find the hotel, as it is hidden in a modern housing estate with few direction signs, and no grand entrance at all. The way in turns out to be via a pair of high blank security doors labelled just "Meridien Underground Parking". This is pure security theatre, because anyone can walk into the hotel from the public path along the coastline, or indeed any 4x4 vehicle could drive in to the gardens from an adjacent public track. This approach to the hotel is extremely off-putting with no possible practical purpose.

There was a small queue of cars at the "security" gates when we arrived, one gate then slid open and we all drove in. We decided to turn left through another open barrier to the roundabout in front of the hotel. It was packed with cars with absolutely no place to stop while checking in, even for a minute, either on left or right, without obstructing the roadway completely. We waited there for a short time, but could find no hotel staff whatever to ask for help (though I was told later that there should have been). So we left the traffic circle and took the other branch to the underground parking lot. We found a place to park, but totally failed to find a way up by lift to the reception floor. This is because the hotel does not have one at all. Eventually we found a member of staff who took pity on us and showed us a route via the laundry area not normally open to the public.

I must have used dozens of hotels of all grades with underground parking, but have NEVER found one with no way of reaching reception with your luggage by lift/elevator. This omission is simply astonishing.

My wife had booked a room online and paid extra for a sea view, and since she has a Starwood membership card we expected a decent room. We were allocated one on the 2nd floor about as far from the sea as possible where the main view was of the roof areas of several bars and also the top of a large tree. It was just possible to see the coast in the distance either side. Oh, and the reception desk said we would get "welcome drinks" but these never materialised.

We were too tired to complain about the room that night, but the next day we asked if they had a better room, and we were able to move to one on the 4th floor, from which we could see the lawns, lake, pools, beach, and a lot of coastline. This was very much better but, amazingly, cheaper. We were told that if you book online you can only book the most expensive rooms and always get one on the 2nd floor (with a restricted view). How stupid is that? I suppose nearly everyone coming here is either booked on a package tour or attending a conference. This hotel is really not geared up for non-packaged humans.

One reason for choosing this hotel was that it boasted seven restaurants. On our first night (a Saturday!) only two were open: one of those only served Japanese food, and the other was mainly a buffet operations. The food and service were good, but this was not what we expected to find. It appears that during May there are never more than 3 restaurants open at any time - claiming to have 7 of them seems to me to be grossly misleading.

The breakfast (in the same place, of course, no other choice) was above average in most respects, but there was a conspicuous lack of fresh fruit - no strawberries or other fruit which is available in roadside stalls all over Cyprus.

Several aspects of the rooms and service were not, we felt, up to the expected standard (and we have stayed in many other hotels in the Meridien chain). The room lighting was incredibly dim, there was nothing except two table lamps with low wattage bulbs and thick shades: there was simply not enough light to read a book or magazine at any point where one could put one of the easy chairs. The bathroom was ok but surprisingly had no shaving mirror. One wardrobe had a light which was supposed to go off when the doors were shut, but it did not, because of a badly fitted microswitch so we would have to put up with a dim light all night had I not managed to jam the switch with a shoe-horn. The safe in our 2nd room was locked when we moved in - this should have been checked. There was sticky tape over the refrigerator doors to show whether anyone had opened them, a rather nasty touch. Every lift had awful canned music blaring out 24 hours a day.

On the positive side, the pools were good, and there is also a small beach from which one can swim in the sea. Despite basic restaurants, the food was fairly good, and most of the staff were pleasant and helpful. But don't book online or you won't get a decent room, and don't put up with a "sea view" room on the 2nd floor.

I emailed most of these comments to the hotel manager, whose card with email address was provided in the room, but after a week have had no response whatever from him. This is about what I expected given the prevailing standard of management. In summary: this could be a good hotel but at present it is clearly not up to the standards that customers might expect from this chain, and it was no surprise to us that the occupancy level was so low in late spring.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floor e.g 4th. This appears to be impossible if you book on-line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astronomer-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, General Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort for your holiday and also for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations of a 5 star property.
The aim of the entire team is to exceed our guests’ expectations. We apologize for the disappointment expressed and would like to assure you that we value all guest comments.
Constructive criticism is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation.

With regards to your arrival experience we are delighted to advise that the hotel will be undergoing a full renovation this year and we have included adding an elevator in the underground parking. The Resort will truly have a face lift in all public areas and guest rooms.

With regards to your comments please note that I have not received your email as you mentioned in your review. Should you wish, please feel free to contact me directly at George.ioannou@lemeridienlimassol.com.

Further, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and beach facilities and would be delighted to welcome you back to our resort. Please feel free to contact me prior to your next arrival so we can make sure your needs are fulfilled for the duration of your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments they are indeed helpful in enabling us to further improve on our services and facilities and we do hope you give us a second chance in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a lovely family holiday for a week at Le Meridien, in an sea view room. There are plenty of pool options (the indoor pool proved most popular as the outdoor pools were a little cold at that time of year) and it was very easy to keep an eye on the kids. The food was fantastic both in the restaurant and the hotel bar. There is a small shop within walking distance of the hotel that supplies pool/beach toys, suncream and most other things you may need.
The hotel was lovely and all the staff were fantastic, so freindly.
Unfortunately we were there out of season so we did not get to enjoy the waterparks.
There is a section on the grounds for older children with crazy golf, football, tabletennis and an indoor bowling alley. The bowling alley has 3 lanes and has to be pre-booked so keep this in mind, also for the younger children they had the Club Penguin with its large outdoor play area.
I was delighted to have stayed here with my family.

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the Resort facilities and especially the leisure land activities.

Thank you for your kind review.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our Resort in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for five nights at the beginning of March. Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We arrived late in the evening but were still received very nicely by the front desk staff. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our two adjoining rooms had a very nice view of the sea.

The only disappointing thing about our trip was that none of the outdoor pools were heated, so they were much too cold to use. Our kids (8,7,4,2) got some pool time in the heated indoor pool. The hotel should really consider adding some type of indoor pool for little kids considering that it attracts many families. I should note that we discovered at the end of our stay that the water temperature of the sea was actually quite pleasant. Knowing this we would consider coming back at the same time of year especially since the resort was rather empty due to low season.

Our kids loved the Penguin Club. It was nice being able to drop them off and feel confident that they would be well supervised and entertained.

The only potential drawback to this hotel is that it is on the very edge of town. For us it was not a major issue as we pretty much planned to relax at the resort.

Overall the service at the hotel was extremely good. The staff in the restaurant was exceptionally friendly as was the front office staff.

Our room were nice but could probably benefit from a refurbishment as it felt a bit old. However it was still very comfortable. I was told that the hotel will be going through some major renovations this coming the Fall and Winter. We’re hopeful that it will be open in time for us to visit again next March or April.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your family holiday in March.

We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. It is especially nice to hear that you and your children loved the Penguin Club.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year!
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just signed up to Le Meridien for one reason. And that is to write a review for this hotel. We stayed there 30th April till 10th of May this year.

My wife and I have two holidays a year one a bit more active with our children the other jsut the two of us. In my wildest dreams I could not have had a more perfect 10 days. As other people have said, the attitude of the staff is outstanding. I am amazed at how polite some of the staff were when certain people were so rude to some of the staff in say the restaurant, and the staff responded with wonderful professionalism and great customer service.

The hotel itself is on the outskirts of limassol, so if you want lots of night life perhaps not the ideal for you. They do have entertainments in evening as well. The pools are large, the restaurants are amazing, the facilities are perfect -even found a bowling alley on the site. How best to describe the hotel? Well let me say what my wife said as we were leaving the hotel.. "we have just had our second honeymoon!" The hotel facilities help with this, the location on the beach, plenty of deck chairs on the grass ne to the beach, little things.. like the life guards helping to put th large beach towels on your deck chairs lots of other things that made this an exceptional "we must come back again holiday."

As for the two people who made this holiday so special ...Ledo and Esmerelda, i hope they both get a good bonus this year. We as soon as we get to the end of May we will be booking our next holiday! αγαπάμε Κύπρος

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and for taking the time to become a member on Trip Advisor to post your review.

It was extremely rewarding to read your review. We are delighted to have made your ‘second honeymoon’ memorable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our Resort! Should you wish to come with the family pleasure note we have plenty of children’s families to keep your kids happily entertained.

Once again many thanks for your kind review!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Managaement
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in the hotel for 3 days this week, unfortunately on a business trip but I will return with my family.

The hotel is in a wonderful beach front location but has amazing pools for people who don't like the sand. The food was varied, with several resturants all of high quality, but most noticeable was the high service level, across all staff. They all genuinely seemed to enjoy working there and nothing was too much trouble for guests.

The Spa was also amazing, I would return just to use this facility!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was a pleasure to have you in our resort!

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort facilities, restaurants and especially our high service level.
It is a pleasure to know you felt welcome by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a holiday trip in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,852 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
883 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#16 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing