We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 5th stay at this hotel and the Service and facilities were once again fantastic
The activities kept the whole family entertained all day.
The penguin village is outstanding with plenty for children of all ages. Our son painted some pots to bring home as gifts and made the most of the climbing frames, bouncy castle and smaller toys which were available. Leisureland is great and we were really pleased to see the childrens play area which had been set up on the beach! A special mention to the girls who were doing the pool side games and mini disco in the evening. All the children loved them and they seemed to really enjoy their job.
This hotel offers the best of both worlds regarding families and offers great facilities to enjoy as a family or time alone as a couple (in peace).
Food was up to the usual standard and once again a special mention of impeccable service from Miltos.
Very sad to leave but are looking forward to next year already when we will booking some childrens swimming lessons
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank congus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty! It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our Resort.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed our entertainment and facilities during your recent stay this May!
Thank you for your kind word about our associates in the animation and food and beverage department.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 6th stay in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West suss
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just at Larnaca airport on return to LGW after a enjoyable stay at Le meridien Limassol.
The friendliness of all staff was excellent, though on the service front there could be many more pool towel collection points around the pool areas, as this is quite a large property.
The food was generally good, breakfast excellent but evening buffet was average, not up to 5star quality. The Italian evening needs some serious attention, maybe pasta sauce cooking stations as there was only 2 choices of pasta sauce!
The rooms were large with the largest super king beds I have ever had (2 doubles joined together), it was also the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, and I have stayed in many high end property's around the globe.
On the down side the bathroom was dated, as was other areas of the hotel, but as I understand it is due to get a refurb at the end of the year.
The pool areas were very nice, with plenty of space and choice of pools.
All in all a good stay, and value for what we paid in the BA sale in January though not 5star, but could well be world class if the refurb is taken seriously.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comments posted on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to know that you very much enjoyed your super king bed and that you and your family enjoyed the pool facilities.
Constructive criticism is always welcome and taken into consideration when reviewing our services.

Please note the Resort will undergo a full renovation this November. We do hope to welcome you back to our Resort next year!

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband, daughter and I spent half term at this excellent hotel.

The staff are the most helpful and friendly I've come across at a hotel, from the reception to the restaurant, the bar staff, the room maid - nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

The rooms are spotless and very spacious and the hotel facilities are excellent. Our daughter cannot eat wheat or gluten and Spyros, the executive chef was fantastic at making sure there was always something she could eat - thank you!!!!

If you decide not to hire a car there is an excellent bus service - the bus stop is right outside the hotel and runs every 15 minutes along the coast to Limassol

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our Resort to spend your family half term holidays!

We are delighted to know that you felt welcome and that our associates especially Chef Spyros provided you with a memorable service.

All your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
173 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A weekend away was needed and I choose the Le Meridien in Limassol - I'm glad that I did.

It is a well run hotel that knows to put the customer first. Effortless check-in, friendly staff and an efficiency that ensures that you have a good stay at the hotel.

The buffet at breakfast was excellent and sitting out to have it by the pool on the decking makes for a very relaxing start to the day. I have to say that there is one member of staff that really shines out at breakfast - he was able to speak to many of their guests in their native language and i know I heard him speak English, Greek, Russian, French, German and Spanish - outstanding!!!

It's great to go to a hotel, especially an international chain and feel welcome for your whole stay.

I hear they will soon be renovating the hotel - I hope to return to see what they will have done.

Room Tip: Rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achilleas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your views on trip advisor.
It is a great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your views about the Resort, our team members and the services offered are greatly appreciated.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future!
We do hope that you will choose our Resort for your next stay in Limassol!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I am travelling a lot and using mainly Intercontinental Hotel Group. I was recently on a business trip in Cyprus and I used Le Meridian in Limassol. Unfortunately two nights were dissapointing as the hotel in my opinion is in reality on a lower level than it is ranked and priced. IHG hotels are giving feeling of warm home since the first moment. I did not have such feeling when I arrived to Le Meridian. Hotel looked cold and impersonal. The room was spacious, in general looked clean, but for example in bathroom, around the sink were stains after dried water and liquids. I never seen it in IHG hotels - bathrooms floors, walls, sinks, toilets are there always shiny and spotless. Beside that - for two nights I smelled taste of the kitchen or something similar, despite the fact that room was on a second floor. Food in breakfast restaurant was good, as well as I visited Italian and Japanese restaurant and cuisine was good, maybe prices on a high level. I did not use gym or swimming pool facilities so I cannot judge them.
In summary - I think that hotel is overpriced and management should take care about spotless cleanliness - there is space for improvement. What was also strange - hotel with very high prices and If you want to use Internet in your room - you have to pay extra. I never experienced it in IHG hotels also when using cheapest rate. I would rather look for some different hotel should I travel there in future. Sorry, but there is space for changes and improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and for taking the time to post your views on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear your overall satisfaction with the Resort restaurants.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Constructive criticism, like yours is always welcome when reviewing our services and facilities.

Once again thank you for your comments. We do hope you will consider given us a second chance for your next stay in Limassol.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here with my family for one week at the beginning of May. Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We arrived late in the evening but were still received very nicely by the front desk staff.

We stayed in a garden view room. The room was spacious and nice but could probably benefit from a refurbishment as it felt a bit old. However it was still very comfortable. Free public Wifi worked quite well around the premises.

There are plenty of pool options in very nice surroundings with plenty of sun beds. The main outside pools is heated (at least in the beginning of May) but there are also some not heated pools as well. There is also one heated inside pool. There is also a small beach from which one can swim in the sea (probably not the most beautiful beach at Cyprus but very child friendly)

We went on half-board with breakfast and dinner included, very good value for your money as this is a 5* resort and prices are accordingly to that. The food was very good; both breakfast and dinner in form of buffet with a lot of choices. Dinners had different themes every night.

Overall the service at the hotel was extremely good. The staffs in the restaurant and the housekeepers were exceptionally friendly although some of the front office staff would need some charm course.

There is a section on the grounds for older children with mini golf, football, table tennis and an indoor bowling alley, for the younger children they had the Club Penguin with its large outdoor play area.

There is a small shop within walking distance of the hotel (go to the left after leaving the main gate) where you can get the most essential stuff that you need. Outside the main gate you have also a bus stop from where you can catch the bus to the center of Limassol.

Would I go back? Yes and I have already recommended it to my friends. And I will again stay on half-board to get best value for my money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resande1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests in Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort this May. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have recommended our Resort to your friends.

Thank you for taking the time to mention our many children facilities and the exceptional service provided by our associates. It is also great to know that you enjoyed your buffet meals in our main restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Limassol!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A few miles outside Limmasol proper (no bad thing) and set on a sandy beach with many generous pools, adults only areas and an excellent on site Cypriot restaurant where the food really was like that in a good taverna as opposed to hotel food.

Rooms generous.

Breakfast ok but a bit of a scrum

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our pools and the adult’s only facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing