We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Relaxing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time back to Cyprus for a while. We decided to try Limassol and had heard good things about this hotel.

Indeed it is a wonderful hotel with great restaurants, staff, gardens and pools. It is very child friendly though but because of its size you can usually find a quiet spot and one of the pools is adults only. It is 9 miles out of Limassol so if you want to go into town then either a bus - great service from right outside the hotel - hire car or taxi is needed. Other restaurants are a short walk away. Watch out for the end of April and the first ten days of May though - it is a holiday in Russia and the hotel was full with many Russian families and children everywhere making a quiet after dinner drink impossible.

A fabulous spa too. A great place to unwind and be pampered!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drdrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for shooing our Resort for your recent stay in Cyprus.

We are delighted to know you had a chance to be pampered in our award winning spa and relaxed around our extensive facilities.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very good resort, near to the Mediterranean Sea .it includes indoor swimming pool for winter season, amazing exterior. The food also very delicious. Accessing to the city is very easy. The buses to the city is available in from the gate of the hotel. The service is also very good

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sumesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for staying at Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort!
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the location of the Resort and the delicious food!
We hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

The Management
Le Merdien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I have stayed at many luxury hotels in my life but the experience i had here on my honeymoon prompted me to write this.
From the moment i pulled up to this hotel i felt like royalty. before i even shut of my car in the parking lot i already had a golf cart there to whisk me, my wife, and my luggage to the front desk.
Once there the manager came over to introduce himself and bring us champagne.
The room we had was the Jacuzzi suite and it was way above my expectations. All the small touches showed that they care, from the fresh fruit and champagne beautifully laid out upon our arrival to the fresh rose petals sprinkled around the bedroom and Jacuzzi area. My balcony had an amazing view of the grounds and the large strip of private beach which is big enough that you can go to the side and it will feel like its your own empty, personal beach. The numerous pools are large and magnificently designed with waterfalls and rock formations.
Although the resort is huge with hundreds of rooms, you do not feel like just another customer, the attention you receive is unfathomable in today's society. From the pool-boys to the bellhops to the bartenders to the concierge came the feeling of them honestly wanting to go above and beyond for me without being intrusive. Even when i had numerous quite random requests very late a night within minutes i had someone at my door genuinely happily help me out.
Overall i definitely plan on being pack and if you are heading to Cyprus you should definitely consider this if you would like to make it a truly remarkable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moshe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon!
We are delighted to have had the pleasure of sharing such a memorable trip with you!

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is very rewarding to know that we have left you with such a memorable experience.

Hope to welcome you hack for your anniversary for another unforgettable stay!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed her in March and absolutely loved this hotel.

With a private beach, lush green gardens, 3 pools, 7 restaurants and 5 bars, there are plenty of facilities to suit all tastes and you could easily spend a week here and not want to leave the complex.

Our room was superb, with its own private balcony - although we did not have a sea view this actually meant we did not get the sun during the hottest part of the day so the room always remained cool.

Breakfast was served on the terrace by one of the pools, and as we had great weather all week, it was the ideal place to enjoy some morning food.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and extremely efficient and we were given a very warm welcome on arrival.

The hotel is looking a bit tired in places i.e. the bathroom in our room had dull lighting and the suite looked dated. Also some of the communal areas such as walls and doors have obviously seen better days with a few bashes and bumps visible.

Having said that, the hotel is due to close this autumn and not reopen until April 2015, during which time it is to be renovated.

Apart from the obvious aspects of the hotel in need of updating, I cannot fault this hotel. Hopefully, this time next year, the hotel will be in a condition befitting of of its status as a five star luxury complex and be even better than it currently is.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and especially for taking the time to share your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

The luxurious Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort is situated on 100,000 square metres of landscaped gardens and is renowned for its delicious range of dining options. It is a pleasure to know that our associated provided you with impeccable service and warm hospitality!

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back after the renovation!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

As with all reviews on tripadvisor, if you read them all and took notice of all the comments you probably wouldn't go anywhere; I've stayed in a Le Meridien before and therefore know the standards, but was nearly put off from booking this particular hotel because of the comments on here about it being tired and dated, well I'm glad I ignored the negative comments and went with my instinct.

The hotel is great, it's not new and it is being renovated in November, but in the meantime you can't fault it, everything is clean and in great condition, the bathrooms in the bedrooms are a bit dated, but everything works and is very comfortable.

The grounds and facilities are superb, catering for families very, very well what with the countless number of pools and a great beach.

Foremost I would say it is a family hotel, there were certainly more people there with children than without when we were there (June), but there are plenty of quiet spots and the facilities for the children are kept away from the main part of the hotel.

As we had a very young baby with us we didn't stray from the hotel so can't comment on access to the town centre.

The food in the hotel was faultless, good sized buffet with plenty of choice for a wide variety of diets; we ate in the Japanese restaurant on two occasions and were very impressed.

The staff in all parts of the hotel were brilliant and always helpful, attentive and always looking after you.

Downsides: having to pay for wifi in the rooms and yet it was free all around the grounds and reception.

There are some great offers on this hotel, we booked through BA and got a very attractive deal on the flight and half-board.

I look forward to seeing this hotel when it is renovated in time for the summer of 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyThePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty in choosing our resort for your recent stay in Limassol.

We are delighted that you had a chance to enjoy our Kojima Japanese restaurant as well as our extensive buffets.
Thank you for acknowledging out esteemed staff members. It is very rewarding to know that they made you and your family feel welcome!

We are very excited to begin the renovations this November.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort after the renovation!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spent a few days here while on a business seminar, although there was plenty of time to relax. The hotel is large although the service is so friendly that you think you're on your own. Rooms are nice and large, the health club and spa a really great and well equipped, the pool and beach areas are close to the building and full staffed at all times so if there is anything that you'd like, someone will be there very soon. Watersports are available nearby and if you want to head into the city of Limassol, you are not too far away (30 minutes by bus from right outside the gate). Breakfast was very good as were the dinners that we ate at the hotel. Front desk staff and concierge were very willing to help. My only comment is that the hotel is a bit out of the way and if you want nightlife, you will need to travel at least part of the way into the city. I would most probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building. Most rooms face either the pool or the beach so you really can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort.
Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on business or holiday in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is shutting down for renovation this fall and hopefully this review will be irrelevant when it opens again. So far the title sums it up: the building is way too dated, but - surprisingly - the staff is qualified enough to make the stay feel comfortable nonetheless (hence the "good" rating). If you absolutely cannot wait till it opens after renovation and have to stay there now, there is the biggest caveat: the floors are so thin that unless you have a room at the top fifth floor or a bungalow you will have no sleep at all - you will hear every (I mean every) noise in the room above. And be ready for very dated rooms. On the other hand the staff is good from the management to the waitress - and consistently good. Another good thing is that the hotel has a large territory around the building - which means there is no outside noise (compare to clubs around so called Four Seasons); the downside is that this kind of territory is possible only because the hotel is quite far from town. The beach isn't good, the dark sand looks muddy - this is certainly not a beach vacation destination.

Room Tip: Top floor only, otherwise no sleep at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol!

It is a pleasure to know that our associates provided you with excellent customer service.

With regards to your comments about the rooms and the building yes we are delighted to confirm that the resort will undergo a multi-million euro renovation, so this will no longer be an issue.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa + Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing