We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice escape from cold Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice escape from cold Moscow”
Reviewed 12 January 2009

I am absolutely happy to have experienced this hotel during my New Year holidays.
What I appreciated mostly is the personal attitude that Le Meridien team shows towards each client. It seems they spend in the hotel day and night always ready to help.
The hotel is also very children-friendly providing lots of activities for them.
I was also very much pleased by the SPA - it is spacious and well-equiped (you can experience even the Dead sea!), and the staff is professional.
What is great for those who want to stay apart from children's static is that Le Meridien offers a perfect solution - a spa-wing were my husband and I felt as if we were alone though the hotel was more than 60% full.
Needless to say about the restaurants - the food is delicious in each of them.
Now having spent a week in Le Meridien I wish I could have stayed longer. To fully enjoy your stay at the hotel you should definitely stay there for a long term.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Samarasestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We stayed at the Le Meridian for our Anniversary and had a fantastic stay, we were in a Royal Spa Room which was huge and we had a beautiful view of the pool area's and the beach.

The rooms were always kept clean and the fantastic bathroom products (Elemis) replaced daily.

Beds are huge and really comfy but pillows a bit too squishy for my liking, we bought a mini DVD player with us which we plugged into TV so we could watch English films in the late nights, there are not a lot of English channels (mostly news)

There is a small room in the corridors which has an iron and iron board built in which is very convenient, it also has an ice machine where you can get fresh cold ice anytime. (Wish I found this on the 1st day instead of last !!)

The adult’s only pool area is the best, no kids and if any come along the life guards tell them to leave, it was great and peaceful and quiet. The adults pool is also not a salt water pool, which I much prefer and has little caved areas to swim or sit around, we found this area to be the quietest and basically had the same chairs every day with us rarely having anyone else next to us.

We ate at the Italian and Japanese restaurant, the Italian had a lot of families and the food was quite dry and average, it took us about 45 minutes to get the bill and we had to ask for it about 3 times.

The Japanese restaurant has a lovely ambience and is set in a beautiful location, we spent our Anniversary night there.

I thought the food was well priced, excellent quality, but our mains were just warm which was the only disappointment. The service is great and the manager there is lovely and made us feel very welcome.

Breakfast was a buffet and lots of variety of different eggs, pancakes, sausage, cold meats, yogurts, breads & pastries, etc

Although the hotel is further out, it didn’t stop us from going into town, there is a local bus just left of the hotel main exit which runs every 10-15 mins and is only EUR2 per person and takes 10-15 mins into the centre. So cheap, fast and easy to get out and back from town, it runs till around 10pm-ish. There is also so many great restaurants on the way from the hotel to Limassol, we found ourselves stopping at random stops were we saw restaurants and walking along till we chose one to eat at.

So there is no way your stuck at the hotel with no other option, we only ate at hotel 3 nights and all the rest out.

There is a great little Lebanese place directly 2 minutes up from hotel which is really well priced, have the Meze, more food then you can imagine ! We took some back as take away, another great restaurant is Molly Malone’s which plays football matches which is good if you have a partner like mine !

Also if you just want little snacks or a bottle of wine for your balcony, if you continue walking past the bus stop for another 3-4 minutes there is a little store with food & drinks which is very convenient.

The Spa is excellent, used the flotation pools which is really relaxing and a gorgeous surrounding and then had jet pools after which massages even the soles of your feet.

We also enjoyed using the tennis courts which is free and can be be used in the evening, went Paragliding which is well priced, played bowling one afternoon, mini golf another & even archery !!

The hotel has so much to do there, the staff are all really friendly, the grounds & rooms are beautiful and I love that the location is a bit further out from the main tourist strip as it is so easy and cheap on the local bus to get into the town and hotel is surrounded by many restaurant so plenty of choice !!

I can not wait to go back again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to families & couples.

  • Liked — Th Adults Only Pool Area
  • Disliked — The Italian Restaurant
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SamELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2008

We had the most wonderful time. We brought our Foreign exchange student and her family, we had a unit and they had a unit. Our Units were 2 bedrooms, the resort was beautiful, the fun thing is the cat's on the Island of Cyprus. There is a story about a Empress Helena that loved to go to Cyprus for vacation, but they had snakes, so she brought over 2000 cats to eat the snakes. So Cyprus honors the cat. We had children with us and they just loved it. It is great for the entire family. The spa was terrific, I had never had a massage and it was wonderful, Sanja was 7 months pregnant and it was great for her, they had Massages for pregnant women. she just loved it. The people at the desk were great, the tours were good. The rooms were nice, food wonderful. I will definetly be going back. I am from the Uinted States of America, from Salt Lake City, Utah. Oh! yes we will be going back again

  • Liked — the service was great and the pools were our favorite and the items for children and teenagers
  • Disliked — better access to tours
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2008

The grounds of the hotel are excellent but the inside definately needs work. The furniture is dated and badly maintained. The bathrooms in the rooms (upgraded room) were terrible (pics attached!). The staff were friendly and the spa is very good but does not have a lot of extras (no jacuzzi, communal sauna etc in spa). Overall good hotel but too expensive for its dated room facilities.

  • Liked — Pools
  • Disliked — very dated / not well maintained
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Paparisvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usaangel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Le Meridien Limassol. The staff and service were great. We look forward to visiting again. The Daskalopoulos Family

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank UsaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2008

11/24/2008
B. Arjeh
Kuwait

Am a big fan of the LeMeridien Resort – Limassol; it is a wonderful place to stay, and I can't imagine a more ideal home away from home. The high quality service and facilities it has make it one of the best hotels to stay in. Every time I stay in it, is an extraordinarily rewarding experience. The staff is wonderful, professional and friendly. The rooms are so comfortable, very quiet and peaceful and have magnificent gardens and beach views.

I love it, would definitely stay there every time I visit Cyprus.

  • Liked — Colors and scene
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wasan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eton, Berks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Le Meridien Limassol and Spa Resort is a wonderful property for
adults and children. Security is very good, it is set off the road and there are security guards on duty and the only way to get in and out is if they open the gates for you.

The facilities are excellent. There is a spa, and indoor pool and health club, three pools (one of which is set in an over 16's only area) and a choice of restaurants to eat at in the evening. Can highly recommend the Vieux Village which offered traditional Cypriot fare.

For families, there is a childrens section of the pool and the Penguin Club keeps the youngsters amused. For family fun there are mountain bikes, games room and bowling alley. There are watersports including a dive school, and land sports with tennis, a football pitch and table tennis amongst the activities available. Some activities do incur a local charge.

It is a great location for weddings and honeymoons. There is an on site chapel or you can get married on the beach or at one of the other locations in the hotel.

We stayed in a Royal Double Spa and Pool View Room which was very spacious. The bathroom had a separate shower and toilet and a good sized bath. The balcony had a view of the pool and spa as well as the sea.

The staff made you feel very welcome.

The local bus stopped outside the hotel to get into town.

  • Liked — The facilties....you could just stay in the resort and not go out if you wanted to.
  • Disliked — The location....a bit far out of town and a 10 to 15 minute walk to other restaurants if you want a change of scene
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineK_Eton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,836 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing