We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Small rooms, slow service, located at the other end of the island away from everything. We read the latest reviews of the hotel and based on that we selected it, but clearly those who wrote them never really stayed there, as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and that review "best for families" is rubbish. I would agree on that, only if I was a rich Russian staying in an expensive suite, otherwise the rest of us in standard rooms get the leftovers of everything, the rich Russians rule the hotel and management lets them get away with anything, I mean anything. We reserved a particular table in the restaurant as it was my daughters birthday, when we got there, the table was given to a Russian family, who's son was bulling other kids at the playground and hotel's so called child supervision did nothing about it. I paid a fortune and my kids holiday was not what we expected.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LM66732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourceLimassol, Hotel Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Having said that, we pride ourselves on our unrivaled children's supervised facilities, including Penguin Village and Leisure Land.

We also boast the largest standard rooms on the Island; and our service, we believe is impeccable to all our guests.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. I would kindly request for you to contact me personally in order to examine the details of this issue more closely at enquiries.limassol@lemeridien.com.

Sincerely,
George Ioannou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We stayed 4 nights with our 6 year old during the UK February half term. We absolutely love Cyprus and this is the 7th visit we have made, but first time to this hotel. This really stood out primarily on the service provided by the staff. In the restaurants and bars they were very friendly and responsive. Previously we have stayed in 4 star hotels elsewhere on the island, but the service differential was really noticeable.
We had a sea view Family room, which was really spacious (claimed to be 44 sqm, but I did not measure it) and had sofa bed already made up for our child on arrival. The only disappointing thing with amenities was that to Iron you needed to go to an Ironing room rather than having your own iron and board in your guest room. To be honest , this is what we have previously experienced in the 4 star properties in Cyprus and did not expect of an International standard 5 star.
The breakfasts in Le Fleuri restaurant are absolutely fantastic and well presented.
We sometimes struggle to persuade our daughter to go to kids clubs in hotels, but after the first visit to this one she did want to go back twice more. It is a secure and well supervised environment (Penguin Village) and they also do creative things like painting pottery rather than just games or letting them watch DVDs. The staff there are great.
The only downsides in the winter are the limited choices of open restaurants. There were several closed and one of the two open in the evening limited to adults only (Which is fair enough as a wing of the hotel is adults only). But this did make us eat out more for variety.
The leisure facilities are very good and even the main outdoor fresh water pool was heated to 28 degrees C - warm enough for me to swim for a while. Indoor pool is average, but very warm. Sadly the jacuzzi was broken, but sauna and steam were available. There is also an Elemis spa, that my wife managed to spend a lot of money in and thoroughly enjoyed herself.
We will probably go back, but more likely when all the resort is open (May to October) in order to benefit from wider choice of eating options and outdoor leisure.
The Amathus ruins are a 5 minute drive and well worth seeing - great Japanese Tepanyaki restaurant - Zen -15 mins walk away , next to Chesters Pub and the Lebanese restaurant two minutes walk from the hotel does a fantastic meze that is very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BucksFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2009

This honestly has been the best hotel i have stayed in with my kids and the most spacious resort i have ever seen! There were so many facilities for children in the kids’ children club including swimming pool, huge playing area, creche for babies, and a big program for children from morning till night. All this supervision was free of charge surprisingly! When my children were occupied there I had plenty of time for personal care - the SPA-center is simply amazing! Over 130 treatments to choose from all unique in kind! I loved their thalassotherapy and their 4 hands massage, fully recommended.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We've stayed at Le Meridien during 7 days in January, it was a really great time! Very friendly staff, good and rather green
territory. One of the things we liked most was the location - it's rather close to central part of Limassol and at the same time it's situated in a quite and calm place.
And of course the most fantastic point is the SPA center! The staff is very professional, if you are not sure which treatment is suitable for you, it's always possible to get a good recommendation.
For sure, i will return to this hotel with a great pleasure!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kozubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Le Meridien Limassol.and this resort is simply magnificent and i have never experienced such amazing service in such a self contained resort. it is a luxury spa resort, and we loved the beautifully landscaped gardens around it and the great variety of amenities. WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!! we stayed at the royal spa wing which was close to the "LE SPA" and we nearly spent everyday at the spa! we simply couldnt get enough of the treatments and were hoping to try all their different treatments. The best was the Thalassotherapy programs which just left is feeling so good and fresh. also its a great way to get rid of muscle, joint and bone pain!
the breakfast was great, many choices. in fact all the restaurants were amazing! especially the Balthazar which offers fine dining! simply beautiful! And we will definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Emirates21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2009

There are a lot of quality 5 star hotels in Cyprus, Le Meridien is one of them.

Based on that, Le Meridien offers little more or less than other hotels in Limassol or other parts of cyprus. the service is there, the decor is there (though a little old these days) but not much in the way of wow factor above any of its competitors.

having said that, there is an attached diving school which is useful if you want to get some diving experience.

overall, given that the pound has tumbled against the euro, arranging to stay here outside of a good package deal is going to be very expensive these days and of questionable value. yes it is a great place to relax and enjoy the weather, but there are probably better deals out there.

  • Liked — good service
  • Disliked — nothing distinctive from competitors
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTourist000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2009

We booked this through airmiles and had a great time. We were upgraded free to half board and the food was superb. some nights we ate in the restaurant and others in the buffet. The restaurant was silver service with a choice of 4 starters, mains and desserts. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent.
The pools were gorgeous, but I got into trouble because I had no trainers for the Gym. The indoor pool was open from 7am, which I enjoyed.
Staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be.
The only downside was the wi-fi. We took a laptop and wanted to look at emails most days. However, you had to pay 5euros for an hour, or more for a whole day. You could get a number from reception for 15mins, but I am used to paying by the 20mins or more flexibly.
Alltogether a lovely place.
By the way, the BA flights were really impressive too.

  • Liked — The peaceful atmosphere
  • Disliked — Inflexible internet
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nalajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing