We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!The Best Starwood Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
DonaldD32
1 review
“!The Best Starwood Hotel!”
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Le Meridien Cyprus is the best run hotel i have ever stayed in with very respectful staff who certainly take their work very seriously. This is reflected in the spectacular service they provide.
I live in New York, and I am a starwood platinum card holder, the only hotel in Cyprus which was part of the chain was le meridien so that’s why I visited.
My kids enjoyed their incredible kids club from 10 am till 6pm. They played football in the hotels football pitch as well as bowling in their well managed bowling centre.
The hotel just has it all, but I must say the spa part of the hotel is just winning part. Even in Miami did I never experience spa treatments with such highly qualified spa members which focussed on attention to detail.
The accommodation I stayed was a spa suite, which was 100 metres in size, with breathless views, of the ocean and landscapes gardens. The pillows were also so nice and soft, with a choice. The amenities were great, and the living area was really a nice place to relax.
A big plus of the hotel was the space, the size just speaks for itself. A huge asset lying right on the beach with spaciously scattered facilities and areas.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We just returned from our fabulous week at Le Meridian Limassol. This hotel is simply a first class hotel with fantastic facilities and we had a really great time. It’s also private hotel which is a huge plus, meaning that it’s only for people staying in the hotel.
The hotel is very spacious and we all had our own corner in the resort. I could say much more spacious than the other 5 star hotel we stayed in 2 years back in Limassol- probably ten times its size.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and the entertainment team clearly work very hard to put on a great show for all of us guests. The theatro was well managed and the shows were world class standards. We were there on a HB basis, and enjoyed excellent food in La Fleurie. The sea food restaurant and the Kojima Japanese are exceptional too.
Our 20 month old, was very happy there which obviously made our week for us! We made the most use of the Penguin Village of the hotel which was the best selling point of the hotel if a family has children like us. It had professional staff, a creche area, tv area, huge space for childrne to play, a swimming pool and a restaurant.
I can say it was simply the best in the world and the hotel definitely needs to advertise this much more. All this was free of charge from the hotel.
Overall, a fab place and we have already said that we'd love to go back but this time with a big group of friends. Hopefuly for our Easter holidays.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Now after a few months when our vacations are over, the time spent at Le Meridien Limassol feels even more special. For me personally it was the greatest holiday in many years and maybe the most relaxing in my whole life. A lot of employees do a little bit more that can be expected from them. That includes you personally, some waiters, bartenders and even a cleaning lady! Sea view or not sea view – the holiday was fantastic, but sea view is very much more appreciated especially when all you see is snow and nothing else.
The rooms are so spacious, the largest I experienced of ‘standard’ status. The elemis amenities in the room are so relaxing, matching the spa concept of the hotel.
The hotel is private and unlike the others 5 star hotels in Limassol which are located in the middle of the busy tourist road strip, Le Meridien lyies on huge spaces of land, privately, whilst still remaining only 3 minute away from the best restaurants and pubs in Limassol. So you have the best of both worlds.
The hotel provides free transportation by bus to the centre of town. This is certainly something i took advantage of at least 4 times during my trip.
Overall, an excellent place for holidays for families with children; I will definitely recommend it to my friends and colleges also. Will be returning for sure this August with my friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenEllston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Visited Le Meridien for New Years eve with my family. The hotel was absolutely amazing!!
We book a villa with a swimming pool called palm court house, recommended by Sovereign Agency in the UK. The travel agency also upgarded all our family to half board, which indeed was such an amazing gesture
Our private pool was heated outside, which was fantastic. It seems the hotel heats its pools all winter round, which is a very big advantage. We simply swam outside all together all day. It was summer in a winter period for us.
Even though the hotel was fully booked for new years eve, we all had our own space. The hotel is certainly huge in size, biggest i have seen in Europe. It had beautiful well maintained outside scenery. It had the best kids club i have ever seen with a very strong and profeesional animation team. All we did was take our children to the kids club in the morning and pick them at at night. Belive it or not all was free of charge.
The gala dinner night was an outstanding event, the food was just perfect, service was very professional, and the band was great.
I fully recommend the spa of the hotel, but make sure you try the frangipani float and the thalaso treatments they have.
We have already booked our holiday again in March with Sovereign Holidays who have upgraded us once again for free to half baord which was a nice gesture from them.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gittings09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Hotel Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and also for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found everything of a very high standard. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in March.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

i have been to this hotel before and liked it so much we decided to go back. a bit overpriced and the rooms could do with a makeover. but other than that this hotel is quiet and charming and very clean and nobody bothers you. ther is enough room for everyone here. there is so much to do so you don't have to leave the hotel if that is what you want .Definately a 5* HOTEL.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim2010london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We arrived on 3rd September 2008 fresh from getting married.

As we got off the plane, everyone went one way to Paphos and we were very surprised to see we were the only people going the other way to Liamssol!

The night we arrived the place was empty like a ghost town and we were told by a bar man that we were now entering 'off season'. It got worse when we then found out that a lot of the resort was actually closed for the season and that there were very little places to eat included in our 'half board' price. We were left to eat 'buffet style' food every day and night. The clubs were also closed and much of the entertainment not available.

The breakfast was not up to much either and as we had planned to eat a full breakfast then try a different restaurant of the 7 or so to choose from. This was not to be as there was only one that we could have the half board meals from. In addition, even if we wanted to pay for food, there were only one or two other ones open at that time of year and they were very expensive.

The resort offered very limited things to do at that time of year and was situated so far away from anything else that we didn't go into Limassol centre once as there was only one bus a day to go in and out and it would have cost around £50 for a taxi.

Lastly, the whole honeymoon cost us around £3000 and we ended up having to pay a further £1000 whilst we were there foir things such as bottled water, which you could only purchase from the bar/restaurant. The only shops within the resort were Louis Vuitton/Gucci etc and a very small newspaper shop that didn't sell drinks.

Disappointing, a waste of money and with hindight, we would rather have gone self catering to Paphos! It was meant to be luxury but was anything but!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaq106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary, and in honour of this the hotel had sprinkled some rose petals and put candles in the bathroom for us, a nice touch. We got a great winter rate through booking online, so the stay was good value, however if I had paid full price I would not have been as pleased. Unfortunately a lot of the facilities were closed for the winter which was disappointing, as there would be a lot on offer in the summer.

Living in the UAE we have seen the best of what 5-star hotels have to offer, and Le Meridien paled in comparison. The room furnishings were simply not up to standard, and the bathroom in particular looked very dated and worn. The toiletries were lovely, there was a good safe (in the toilet?) and a TV with a few channels in English. My husband used the spa and indoor pool facilities which were good, and there is a decent gym. Also good underground secrue parking - however there is no lift up to the lobby so you have to carry your suitcase up the stairs and there was no bell boy to assist - a bit slack for a 5-star hotel.

The breakfast buffet was lovely with eggs cooked to order and a great range of options. However, the downside was the stray cats on the outdoor terrace - there were about 10 crawling around the tables and they were a real nuisance. They sat on your feet, mewed constantly to be fed and jumped up on the tables to try to steal food from your plate if you turned your back for a moment, and were licking plates on uncleared tables. If a health inspector in England saw that the restaurant would be closed down immediately, and we thought it was absolutely disgusting, particularly for a 5-star hotel. We chose to sit indoors on our second morning because of this which was a shame because the terrace is lovely.

The hotel was full of Russians, fine, but my husband was followed back to our room by one young woman after his swim - very tacky and not the sort of clientele we had expected.

I had hoped to use the spa but prices were extortionate.

For the price we paid this represented adequate value, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaciousNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_meridien_limassol, Management at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2010
Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and also for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We have noted all your comments and suggestions and please know any constructive criticism by our guests is always welcome and considered.

It is correct that our outdoor facilities are closed from November to April, due to the weather. However, all outdoor facilities are in full operation during the summer months, offering a variety of services and activities for our guests.

Once again thank you for your constructive comments and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your wife back to our Resort.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,839 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,479 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing