We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveller rating
1,916
236
57
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,916
236
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimanaki restaurantlighthouse barleading hotels of the worldlimanaki fishfish restaurantkids clubsea viewsea waterjunior suiteindoor poolamazing hotelprivate beachfive star hotelfour seasonsspecial thankshalf boardfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,563 - 1,568 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Being the last night at amathus, I regret for leaving tomorrow. The place was great, hotel services far above excellent, the food provided was amazing. Above all the hospitality of the personnel from a simple waiter to the hotel manager. Special thanks to the f&b manager and his team for making us feel special, as if every sinner was designed for us only.

We will be leaving tomorrow but our counting the days for our return.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkarase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

Once again thank you for all your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Beach Hotel for yet another relaxing and memorable holiday!

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Please note there are lots of names within this review. All the staff were wonderful - but the particular ones mentioned made our stay especially enjoyable and I understand it is great to get a mention on Trip Advisor - so here goes!!

We are a family of four with an 11 year old girl and a 7 year old boy. I would certainly not describe this hotel as a cheap option - but honestly, it is amazing value for money. We stayed in a Superior Inland View room ( two singles together presented as a king size and a fold down sofa bed). We were greeted upon arrival by Andy Dimitrious who remained prolific throughout our stay and welcomed any feedback we gave. After decamping to a sunbed by the pool - we soon realised that we were not going to have to lift a finger on this holiday - Matiss 'personality pool service man' arrived to take our drinks order and entertained us throughout the stay, closely followed by a lovely man with chilled towels for us to wipe our heated brows!!

The kids club received rave reviews from those around us with younger kids, but was not geared up to appeal to our 11 year old (it is a small air conditioned room bursting with activities like arts and crafts and lovely staff such as Daniella on hand to look after the kids and after age 7 they can 'with your permission' check themselves in and out as they please so our 7 year old popped in a couple of times).

During our second week - Outdoor entertainments staff Zuzzanna and Petra engaged the kids with volleyball, sandcastle building competitions and table tennis - they then doubled up as a surprisingly impressive part of the cast of Mamma Mia, Pocahontas and We Will Rock You which are performed in the hotel gardens overlooking the beach under moonlight. Superb fun for the kids and a great chance for cocktails outside in the evening. Zuzzanna took the time to get our 7 year old back into the sea after he became scared of the water for a while - so we were very grateful`. Petra organised it so he won the table tennis competition - and it made his holiday!

Gregory the 'Terrazza' restaurant pianist was incredibly talented and played exactly the right mix of wonderful music into the evening - at the perfect level to enjoy the ambience and soak up the romance of the setting - he was occasionally joined by other entertainers who were not our favourite - but others enjoyed.

The restaurant staff were wonderfully attentive and could not do enough to please - Particularly the very helpful Stacee, lovely Inesse, and oh so professional white-haired, extremely-good-English-speaking head waiter who made so much effort to ensure that we had a wonderful lunch or evening wherever we might be.

At the hotel and very nearby you could go jet-skiing, parakiting, hire a pedalo slide or go on a motorboat.

We decided to get the shuttle bus to the water park on one day - (2 Euro ride per person and 45 min ride) - not a limo - but we got there and back :-) . The water park was great fun -and we would recommend it.

Things you may not find out so I will point them out are... We stayed half board for adults and full board for kids. On the adult half board you can occasionally use the other restuaurants that the hotel has - the fine dining and the fish restaurant on the beach (but not every night - and you have either table d'hote or mezze - not al a carte). You can always use your half board towards the al a carte menu though. Kids are allowed and welcomed in all restaurants on the nights that the half board is accepted.

The food is very, very good. If you want al a carte food though - you do have to pay for it (obviously) - but what they are able to produce from a buffet impressed us greatly.

Everything was spotlessly clean - our maid in 419 realised that our kids liked the coconut treats they left us and gave them a few extra every so often - which delighted them greatly.

A final thanks to the senior member of staff and the pool guy (who went into the pool fully dressed one evening to retrieve my daughter's earring) - and to all at the Amathus Beach Hotel for a wonderful, relaxing proper 2 week holiday. We made some lovely friends there - and our UK friends joined us for the second week - so with company for the kids, it was all in all the absolute perfect holiday.

Good to know:

My 11 year old and various friends enjoyed crabbing from the rocks and jumping from the pier most of the day.

There are bars or restaurants along the beach and if you turn right out of the hotel (past Four Seasons) and keep walking for 10 mins there is a bar that stays open late. Apart from Show Nights - it's a shame you can't get a drink in the evening overlooking the sea at the hotel really..

The Supermarkets over the road from the hotel sell very affordable flippers and lilos etc

There is a lovely adult only pool which I'm told plays music under the water (I never made it there)..

Sovereign holidays organised our holiday and we flew Cyprus Air from Heathrow. We had entry to the lounge at Heathrow through Sovereign - a great bonus for breakfast at that time - thanks to Guy Bilton for great service during our stay too.

Kids 10+ generally do not have anything to do or anywhere to go in the evenings unless they make their own entertainment. Ours watched downloaded films in the room on our computer or ran on the beach when we were in the fish restaurant or watched the shows with us when they were on - but there is no games room or similar that they can go to - so they are with you all day and all night! Andy has promised he will fix this though - so it may have changed when you get there. If you only have one room - it does mean you are with the kids and watching them all day, if like ours, they felt the kids club with the arts and crafts was a bit young for them (no pool activities etc).

We live in London and love a cosmopolitan mix of people - but if we hadn't met the few English friends and people the kids would have found it hard to have fun - just a personal thing for us.

There was very little space to dry clothes - and they did not dry well in the bathroom overnight - so pack lots of spares - and definitely take your dressy summer clothes. There were a lot of stylish people there, and I wished I'd made a bit more of an effort - lots of maxi dresses and lovely beach cover ups etc - I chose to pack lightly on this holiday and wish I'd taken more with me! There is a very exclusive boutique at the hotel - but it wasn't within my price range.

The minerals and chlorine in the pool can turn things green - so don't wear your white chanel bikini here..

Room Tip: We had a Superior Inland room - very acceptable - but wish we had a balcony or second room .
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GLO_EHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to submit your review.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

We have also noted your suggestions and constructive comments for further improvement of our services and we can only assure you that will be seriously considered. It is only with your comments that we can get better and we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing them with us.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Superb customer service is what makes this hotel distinct and an ultimate vacation destination.

We are here to celebrate our son's birthday, who turns three. I do not think we could have thought of a better present for him, as here at Amathus, everything is so kids
friendly and oriented specifically for them.

What made our experience even more memorable was the fact that we were lucky to be met and greated by Angelika upon our arrival. She is a real asset to the hotel. She went out her way to make us happy and to handle all the requests we had with utmost professionalism.

We still have five more days at Amathus, but we wish these days never end. We were recommended this hotel by our friends, who stayed at Amathus last summer. We will definitely recommend the hotel to friends of our own.

Happy guests from room # 453.
The Goyunyan family

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGoyunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our board was bed & breakfast. Don't listen to those who had a problem with the breakfast. There is plenty of choice. We chose various things and all was well. ONLY let down was the tea. The service is very good.
For dinner there are restaurants outside and on the way into the centre of town which are great with reasonable prices (check out DANAE restaurant). Loads of bars too. Eating in the hotel can be expensive.
Gym,spa,pools,beach and sunbathing areas are good. Beach area is grey sand.
Water sport activities are available(had great fun on jet ski's).
There was a mention of the quality of the grass. When the sprinkler system is swtched on in the peak periods, the grass areas are green and lush.
Bathroom was faultless. I'm paranoid about bathrooms and ours was clean and fungus free. The room is fine, TV had limited channels english speaking but we were'nt bothered as we spent more time out than in. Sofa bed is not comfortable the mattress was crap. The beds were fine, so we took turns on the sofa bed.
We thought it was a good hotel...we've been in a few so we know enough about the bad ones to comment.
We used a hired car to get around as it was too hot for me to wait for buses.
This hotel is good. They look after you well. Get a room with a view and enjoy : )

Room Tip: Stayed in a room on the third floor, overlooking the pool. Worth the price for the sea view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junior_Falcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Friends had recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The service was superb in all areas. We only had to ask for ice once and room service made sure it was there every day!
The room had been recently refurbished to a very high standard.
The gardens were very well maintained and there were several swimming pools to chose from - with or without children.
As it was early in the year not all the restaurants were open but this was not a problem.
We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanDav68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews