We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Odyssia(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
1,894
236
57
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,894
236
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimanaki restaurantlighthouse barleading hotels of the worldlimanaki fishfish restaurantkids clubjunior suitessea viewsea waterindoor poolamazing hotelprivate beachfive star hotelfour seasonsspecial thankshalf boardfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,531 - 1,536 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Had a great week in the Amathus Beach Hotel, staying in a first floor room. It looked new and later found out it was refurbished right back to the concrete (ie all new). Rest of Hotel public areas also looked new (Hotel originally built in 70's but does not feel like it). Bedroom fresh and modern and good facilities. Bathroom spacious lots of big shelves (girlfriend loved them). Lobby furnished well with some design 'classic' pieces.

Tea and coffee in room a big bonus. Service overall friendly and attentive (maids were particularly good). Modern design overall to the Hotel. Everything clean and tidy including lovely gardens. Lots of attentive staff. Nice restaurants, presentation and food.

At least four restaurants which were all excellent, fish restaurant on sea front, and and asian, an italian and an 'all purpose' buffet. Don't normally like buffet restaurants but this one was terrific with brilliant breakfast.

Two outdoor pools, and indoor 'infinity edge' pool looked pretty cool but as it was 30 degrees (nice wind off the sea) did not try it. Great air conditioned gym top marks lots of equipment and big windows with sea views. Good sailing available adjacent to the Hotel.
Major plus having the choice of sitting by the pool, in the gardens or on the beach - loads of
sun beds and attentive staff helpful.

Couple of weddings whilst we were there, in the gardens, etc but it added to the atmosphere with music and lights etc.

Good shops eg supermarkets within walking distance.
Mixed guests, few germans, Brits and quite a few from East Europe as well incl Russia. About 30 mins from airport (Larnaca) and good roads.
Relaxing week and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Sea views preferred. Ask for an updated/ refurbished room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenHindCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of the prestigious family of “The Leading Hotels of the World”, the hotel continuously strives to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I came at the invitation of a good friend of mine. Families came in from Lebanon, Dubai, the US and further afar. We were all very impressed... not a bad thing to say... and that is a rare thing nowadays... rooms, pool, beach, proximity to nightlife, food... wedding itself..

perfecto!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Everything was good with several exceptions:
(i) On hollidays it was hard to find an empty coushion. Thus, to ensure proper rest of the family I had to wake up at 6-30 am and book seats.
(ii) One beach shower was broken for over 1,5 months (!) minimum and there were no reaction on complains
(iii) nobody cleans inside big decorative amphoras at the beach, they stay with garbage for weeks and again nobody reacts on complains
(iv) smb has stolen iPad from our neighbors at the beach => don't leave expensive things unattended

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Amathus Beach Hotel one of "The Leading Hotels of the World", we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues raised and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Having been invited to attend a traditional Cypriot wedding, we decided to extend our stay in this beautiful island and booked a sea view room in Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel. We could not realize then, that we would be spending some time in a plot of heaven.
We found a five stars hotel offering much more than any of the type we stayed in before. A professional and polite team welcomed us and guided us to our spacious and well equipped room. Even a Nespresso machine patiently waited for us and was ready to be used!
Wandering around, we discovered the numerous facilities provided free of charge by this hotel. The lovely adjacent beach became a byproduct. Various types of restaurants generously offered tasty and nicely presented meals. A special dinner in the hotel taverna with folklore dancers was another unexpected surprise.
A few days later we moved to Paphos Amathus beach hotel, where we were surprised again by very similar high level services and excellent facilities.
Both hotels are highly recommended for all who look for good value for money.
Yaffa & Shomo Homossany

Room Tip: A sea view room would be great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shomossany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

Once again thank you for all your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotels for yet another relaxing and memorable holiday!

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I,ve just returned from this wonderful hotel.The customer service was second to none,the food was fantastic,everywhere was so clean and the pools were like having your own private pools. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom had been very well designed with plenty of shelving. The staff were always smartly dressed and very helpful. I stayed at this hotel two years ago and then thought it was fantastic but the customer service has now reached an even higher level.I would definitely recommend a stay her for complete relaxation with a wonderful service and excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_sutton128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol. It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your holiday destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured that all your comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.
We look forward to welcoming you once again!

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews