We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navarria Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravel Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonia(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,892
236
57
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
236
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimanaki restaurantlighthouse barleading hotels of the worldlimanaki fishfish restaurantkids clubjunior suitessea viewsea waterindoor poolamazing hotelprivate beachfive star hotelfour seasonsspecial thankshalf boardfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

perfect view from the room ,pleasant and clean beach, very kind staff, delicious breakfast, and great services as spa, taxis , efficient reception. Very good location to walk along the sea.
I will come back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imothep1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future. Please rest assured that we shall do our utmost to exceed your expectations and extend to you our well-known “Amathus Hospitality”.

Warmest Regards

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS DIVISION
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I really liked our stay in amathus hotel in cyprus. It's a really nice and luxurious hotel and you can really feel that in every little detail!! It was clean and the services in every field were as expected!! The spa was just amazing!!! I will definately go back hopefully very soon!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evagandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent customer service. Only issue is that they switchoff Air Conditioning in the middle of the night till morning. At that point it does not feel like a 5star hotel. Otherwise an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Srinath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. We also appreciate very much your feedback that is essential for the continuous improvement of our quality service delivery.

We promise to take immediate action and correct the problem with the inconsistency in the operating hours of the Air Condition. Our policy as a luxury five star hotel is to keep the Air Condition open 24 hours a day within this period of the year. However, we sincerely apologise for having switched off the air-conditioning in the middle of the night during your stay with us. We assure you that this will never happen again.

Please contact me personally at adorotheou@amathushotel.com anytime for any inquiries or request you may have about any of our three Amathus Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you once again to the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol and extend to you our well-known “Amathus” hospitality.


Yours sincerely
Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer Amathus Hotels Division
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been there to attend the ANDROID Doctoral Program but enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the the scenic beauty of the Island more than my program. I really fall in love of the the island as well as the hotel. It was a bit costly though. I wish I will be there once again for a family trip if I will be capable and recommend my fellows to enjoy the Hotel and its facilities not only for personal but also for any business meeting to be arranged over there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohammad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of “The Leading Hotels of the World” and the “Leading Spas”, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you and your family to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had an amazing stay at The Amathus Limassol Hotel in early of September.
Beatiful hotel, very comfortable, rooms are huge, beds are heaven, room service excellent, breakfast delicious. Excellent service, taxis are immediately available without pre-booking. Wifi is free –all around the hotel – even on the beach!
I loved the location. It was a wonderful walk from the noisy downtown district, a short taxi ride will take you to the bustling old part of town, allowing you to relax back in the hotel.
The Amathus team was fantastic. We found the concierge to be outstanding, very friendly, and very helpful! I big thank you to Maksim. All our requests was handled personally and with the highest level of professionalism in the hospitality business.
The Superior Sea View Room was probably the best room I've seen in Limassol and the views were just fantastic!
The dining facilities were top notch and the highest quality of service. We enjoyed the La Terrazza restaurant staff. Every evening there was live music (nice male singer surprised with russian romance).
Finally, I cannot forget all the help, attention and pleasant surprises from Angelina (Sales & Marketing), special Thaks to Mr Achilleas – they makes our holiday!
I simply did not want to leave The Amathus! ))

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews