We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just had five days with my family in this superb hotel. The service was superb the cuisine extra ordinary and the kindness of the staff unexpected. I have no hesitation in recommending the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol to all my fiends business associates infuture

Room Tip: Go for the sea view room well worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twirltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Amathus for your recent stay, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate very much your kind comments about our service.

We have already passed your encouraging feedback to our Team members.

Thanks a lot for your support. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future.

Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.

Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
There are newer reviews for Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel on Christmas Eve and received a warm welcome and an upgrade to a junior suite. Room was well laid out with plenty of space both in the room and in the bathroom and really nice Bulgari products. Balcony was spacious too with a sun lounger and table and chairs.As it was Christmas there was a cake waiting for us in the room as well as complimentary water and wine. We even got complimentary champagne delivered on Christmas Day night too. Breakfast each morning was a treat with an amazing selection of fruits, fish, cold meats and hot buffet. What impressed us most was the standard of service. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and there is a constant flow of staff taking drinks orders in the lounge and plumping cushions! We cannot recommend the Amathus Beach Hotel enough. Staying there really made our Christmas trip very special.

Room Tip: The junior suites on the groud floor have private pools... maybe worth paying that little extra.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, CEO at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At the Amathus Beach Hotel, one of "The Leading Hotels of the World", we continuously strive to exceed our guests’ expectations through training and development of our personnel; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thanks a lot for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back at the Amathus in the near future. Please contact me directly at adorotheou@amathushotel.com when planning your next visit to Cyprus.

Yours Sincerely
Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed at the Amathus Beach in October on business. The lobby and rooms are well decorated. The corridors are a little dated and my colleagues room was a little tired. That said the furniture was clean and comfortable. The outdoor area (pool) didn't feel too holiday in nature - the pool is very basic and I would suggest the grounds are great for sunbathers and less for those who wish to spend time in the pool. Staff were courteous. Location - several restaurants within very easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is next to the Meditteranean Beach Hotel (4*) and the Four Seasons (5*) which ensures a good supply of taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel can suffer from traffic noise. Would suggest higher rooms and if bud...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Achilleas C. Dorotheou - Chief Executive Officer at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of “The Leading Hotels of the World” and the “Leading Spas”, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future.



Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Hotels Division
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Excellent staff with a smile, very nice facilities and an overall great experience.

I read the negative reviews and honestly I cant agree. If you are in vacations, relax and enjoy yourself dont be picky about every little detail.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invensys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Achilleas Dorotheou - Chief Executive Officer at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Amathus Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Hotels Division
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent service, best view, cosy room, luxurious stay at the Amathus beach hotel Limassol. Friendly and talkative stuff, nice food and best of leisure facilities. Would very much like to be there again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth to visit
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Achilleas C. Dorotheou at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Hotels Division
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is located on the east side of Limassol, beautifully located on the beachfront. Having arrived late at night, what a pleasant surprise to receive an upgrade in a room with its own outdoor heated swimming pool and terrace! I used it every single day! The room was spacious and clean, the room service and all hotel staff were all courteous, efficient and very helpful. I can really recommend this hotel, it is superb!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Achilleas C. Dorotheou at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and share on TripAdvisor your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Hotels Division
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had to arrange the corporate event at Amathus in Limassol and our whole group was very nervous as the event was very serious for us and we could not let anything go wrong. Finally we succeeded with everything - thanks to charming Lenia. We cought the worst weather and could not try outdoors facilities but no matter what outside the personnel tries to creat nice, warm, home atmosphere everywhere you go. The breakfast is very good, many people enjoy spa and indoors gym and pool. Everyone from our group appreciated the quality of food and wines offered at hotel's restaurnts. Shisha terrace has to be mentioned separately - even in this cold weather we could not resist as the quality of shisha was supreme. I can imagine how nice it must be in good weather - dream eve! All staff was very friendly, fast and helpful. Thank you all, I hope to come back with my family one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chernox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Achilleas C. Dorotheou at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor about the Amathus in Limassol.

We feel very proud that as a conference Organiser you have found our facilities, services, food and our personnel to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We feel sure that we will continue to have an excellent relationship and look forward to hosting another special conference/event at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the not distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Achilleas C. Dorotheou, MA, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Amathus Hotels Division
T: +357 25 832 000
E: adorotheou@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,995 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,451 reviews
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £130 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing