We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I have been to Cyprus many times before as it is one of my favourite destinations, the food is great and the people are so welcoming. If you ever find yourself in Cyprus you must take a trip up the Troodos Mountains, amazing with a lovely taverna at the top. Also take a trip to the market in Limassol old town, you can pick up some really great souvenirs and it’s a nice day out. I travelled at the beginning of Sept and the temperature was still very good, sometimes a bit too hot.

I stayed in the Amathus Beach in Limassol for my summer holiday this year and I was overly impressed, I’ve stayed in quite a few of the 5 star hotels in Cyprus and even though they are all very remarkable I have to admit the Amathus has been my best so far. I stayed in this hotel about 6 or 7 years back and it has changed drastically, for the better, I didn’t even recognise the hotel from the inside. The food in the restaurants was perfect and so much choice, I decided to go half board with the euro being a bit rubbish at the moment and I was a little worried that I would be eating the same food every few days but I needed not worry as I ate a different meal each night and we got a allowance to eat in there fish restaurant on the beach one night so made our meal loads cheaper.

The spa they have done is brilliant, so many treatments to choose from and very reasonably priced too, I certainly wasn’t expecting the spa to be as good as it was. I recommend the royal Thai massage myself.

I now have major holiday blues after returning from such a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah1985London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,678
    215
    46
    19
    11
See reviews for
665
636
84
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, France
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

nothing to add more than already mentionned
all is fine , good location , nice staff and food ok
furthermore , taking a cab , you are 10 minutes away from any downtown restaurant
i would recommend sea view rooms
will come back

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illyushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

A very nice hotel, with interesting newly done decor!!! Super friendly staff treating you as a king!!! Very convenient location -close to the ancient sites of the city- that made our lives easier in terms of sightseing and dine around as there is a selection of pubs &
restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nederland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We've just returned form our holidays in Limassol amathus. After two times Paphos Amathus and one time Rhodos we decided this year to go to Limassol.
A bit concerned about the hotel because of the negative reviews at this site!!
We really don't understand the negativism.
The hotel looks great after the renovation. The lobby area with the nice design furniture, the restaurants (kalypso with leolux chairs!! yes!! HOLLAND!!!), everything looks modern and stylish also.
The rooms at the first floor are really perfect, even new bathrooms.
Some critical notes:
- the swimmingpool isn't ideal for children at the age of +/- 6+; the children's pool is too childish, the big pool starts at 1.40 m.
- for the half board guest there is no choise in restaurant possible; (or you have to take 17,50 euro reduction) Mostly the half board is a buffet at the terraza restaurant. For us it would be better to have a choise between table d 'hote or buffet. (like in Paphos)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anoniemNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Amathus Hotel. After reading all these nice reviews we decided to visit this newly renovated hotel.

From the time we entered the lobby we felt very welcomed and the view from there was really amazing. I was really impressed with the service that we have received from start to finish. All staff is so friendly and helpful. The hotel looks very nice and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a newly renovated superior room. However the sparkling jewel of the hotel is its Spa. I have booked with my wife a Swedish massage and we had the chance to enjoy it together in the same treatment room specially designed for couples. It was really a relaxing experience.

Thank you all at the Amathus for a wonderful stay. We can’t wait to return back.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Affluent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

It had been a long time since we had last been to Limassol and the Amathus Beach Hotel. The hotel has been renovated last year and it looks stunning! Very modern and trendy and still they managed to maintain that warm and friendly atmosphere.
Also Limassol has changed a lot over the past years. The old town and the tourist strip look very nice and clean with palmtrees everywhere, comfortable side walks and lots of opportunities (shopping, nightlife). We very much enjoyed the new beach front path for jogging or a romantic walk to watch the sunset. We have had unforgettable holidays and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliekeGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We went for our honeymoon. When we arrived the staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is lovely inside and very clean. The cocktails are gorgeous but pricy when it isn't happy hour. I found the food to be very nice and each evening was themed with a different country. The food there was much nicer than near by restaurants but again very pricey. Our room had a sea view and it was nice and the beaches, watersports and swimming pools were great. Unfortunately our air con did not work so we slept with the balcony doors open but it was very hot even in April and the sound of the sea could keep you awake a bit. The TV channels also did not have any English. Only Greek and German. When we went to play tennis that we booked we had to push off some locals who were using the court. And they were not too happy and hung about so we felt a bit awkward and left. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly but I was expecting a wow factor with it being 5* and "one of the leading hotels of the world". I would never pay that much again just to be guarenteed a clean room. I would stay at a 3* and take my chances! Some I have stayed at have been just as good. Also, If you stay nearby you can still eat there and use some of their facilities.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJAE_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,889 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
681 reviews
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
1,390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Property: Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing