We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, modern and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I stayed here for two nights while on a business trip to Limassol. It is an excellent hotel with all mod cons, luxurious furnishings and full of style. I was upgraded to a deluxe sea view room which has beautiful view of the beach and gardens of the hotel. The room was very comfortable, including comfy beds, flat screen TV and compliemntary wireless internet access. The bathroom was very stylishe with bvlgary toiletries, but rather on the small side. Breakfast was excellent, a lavish buffet including an omelette/fried eggs station. Expresso or capuccino coffee included. The hotel has a lovely spa that I did not use. The hotel is opposite the archaeological site of Amathus. Its only downside is that is it about four miles from downtown Limassol but taxis are inexpensive and plentiful. On my last day I had their luhch buffet which was excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkWorldtravellerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2010

Cyprus was wonderful. A direct flight and we were met at the airport by a taxi organised by Amathus Hotels who in my opinion do family holidays really well. We have been to the Anassa which is lovely but in our opinion it is too expensive with the children and I wanted somewhere stylish but a bit more relaxed.

My two boys ( aged 3 and 1 years) were hungry when the arrived and Spaghetti Bol was immediately organised for them at the alfresco restaurant in Paphos. It went all over the tablecloth... The staff couldn't have been nicer!

We wanted to get some proper sun and flop in a hotel that would look after the children. We twined 5 nights at the Amathus Limassol with 5 nights at the Amathus Paphos. This is much better than 7 nights when you travel with young children in my opinion.

We did get lovely weather and a sun tan but we had two happy children aged 1 and 3 years all of the time.

Our boys really liked the playgrounds at both hotels and they even went with Dad on the jet ski as the hotel in Limassol had mini life jackets and my eldest son still talks about this wonderful experience. Children's Clubs - I went everyday with the boys as they loved the new toy selection. I loved the safe beaches, gardens, children's menus, live music, swimming pools covered by umbrellas to give shade.. it all worked well for the whole family. Amathus staff are friendly and unpretensious.

TIP - Try to get an adjoining room. We shared a room and it was fine but when or if you want to go out and get a babysitter the sitter stays in the room with the children.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Recently refurbished & new manager in place, the new reception & bar/lounge/restaurant areas are great & we found the staff & manager friendly and very helpful.
Food & service was excellent in the restaurants, we tried breakfast, lunch & the new Asiachi Oriental Restaurant. Bar service was also very good. Gym & pool facilities are impressive, with up to date equipment.
Weather was superb for Christmas & New Year and the whole break was very relaxed & trouble free.
We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArobinSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

For over 20 years we have been taking a holiday at the Amathus so it must be said that it is our favourite among all the overseas hotels we have visited. This year however we did hear some words of disappointment from other guests but some Brits only go on holiday to moan!!
Ourselves were disappointed with the dining arrangements but were reassured by Management that the a la carte menu will revert to that of the former Rotisserie restaurant and maybe we will see the Asian menu produced only on themed nights. As far as the main table d'hote restaurant is concerned we would like to see maybe a 2 course menu offered for those of our age who are no longer big eaters, otherwise cannot fault food quality and service in general.
The refurbishment of the public rooms is pleasing although only 1st floor bedrooms (one of which we had) have been upgraded.
It is stiil great to open the curtains on arrival, day or night, and enjoy the view over the lawns and out to sea- especially if you enjoy watching the shipping- even more so if you take breakfast in the room at least once during your stay.
We look forward to next time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkorpioW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Kalimera Vassos,

Andy and I would like to thank you and all your staff at the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol, for an absolutely wonderful experience. The hotel itself is in a fantastic setting and of the highest quality, both in decor and of course service. The facilities are marvellous, although we did not try the Spa. The quality of the food in all restaurants was nothing short of superb.

The check-in at reception was smooth, professional and above all friendly. It was a pleasure meeting you on our arrival. We certainly did not expect Champagne and fruit when we went up to our room! We ate mainly in the Cyan restaurant and I can say that the menu has a wide choice of mouth-watering, beautifully presented and of course sublime tasting food. At dinner on Saturday 21st November, I had three of the best plates of food, that I can ever remember eating, excellent wine completed the perfect dining experience.

The room was comfortable, well furnished and had every facility imaginable, the balcony and sea view were an unexpected bonus. Having dragged ourselves out of the comfort of our beds, we went down to the Kalypso Restaurant for breakfast. All we can say is that the choice of food was staggering, every possible taste was catered for, and once again the presentation, cleanliness and service were impeccable.

After breakfast, we took a tour of the grounds, which were beautifully maintained, with a riot of colours. The beaches were stunning, with clean sand and crystal clear water.

Thank you for the invitation to the Cocktail hour, it was a great experience, with prompt and friendly service, (as always).

The jewel in the crown has to be the Cocktail Bar, with its terrace and views over the gardens and the sea. The Nu Bar is sophisticated and extremely well appointed. The service we received was second to none, and all the bar staff were friendly and patiently answered our endless questions!

Some of your staff should be singled out for special thanks, Marios and Tatiana at reception, Christos the assistant bar manager, along with Costas in the Nu Bar. This is not to say that the rest of your staff are lacking in any way – every single member of your staff spoke to us, whether it was the lifeguard, the chambermaids or the gardeners, all are worthy of praise.

Thank you once again for a memorable experience at the Amathus Hotel in Limassol


Justin Gurnhill & Andy Kirkham, (Room 344).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Psykic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I was co-ordinator/organiser for a 2-day conference. Delegates came from 14 different countries. Transport from and to Larnaca airport was efficiently arranged by the hotel. The conference administrators were courteous and efficient, and we had all facilities readily provided. On the first evening there was a drinks reception sponsored by the hotel followed by an excellent dinner with tables of 10. The timetable was adhered to and the second evening dinner and floor show were most enjoyable.
Delegates found the bedrooms very acceptable. My wife and I were provided with a Junior Executive Suite at the same level as the reception area, which was important for us as my wife needs a wheelchair (and the hotel provided one).
In order to ensure smooth running of the conference we arrived four days before the conference, so we had the privilege of enjoying the hotel's luxury and high standard for six days.
Clifford Dann MBE BSc DSc(Hon) FRICS

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dann1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Like many of your reviewers we have also stayed at the Amathus over many years.We certainly noticed the difference in October following the change of manager which to us at least has vastly improved the ambience and the levels of staff service.We have always found the staff to be friendly and couldn't do enough for you but like everywhere it is also down to the guest to treat the sfaff with respect which certainly was not always the case,particularily as for most English is not their first language!
We shall be back at Christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cobraWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,098 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £127 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing