We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We have had our wedding in Amathus in June 2010. The food was superb, the setting was excellent and the service was great. Everyone had a wonderful time during our wedding and a month later we still get excellent reviews from our friends and families.

The manager of the hotel made sure that we had everything as arranged and discussed in our meetings. It was a fairytale wedding really !!!!

The only slightly negative comment that we heard from our friends who stayed at the hotel is that although the hotel is fully renovated and very modern, the rooms which are very comfortable have some dated deco... The beds though are brand new and very comfortable !!!! It is amazing to fall asleep with the sound of the waves just outside your room...

Excellent choice for a wedding!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,680
    215
    47
    19
    11
See reviews for
668
636
84
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nicosia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Great hotel, with excellent staff. GR8 pool especially the adults pool. Great breakfast.

Beds are not comfy.

Nevertheless, gr8 experience

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marios25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

In general this is a good 5-star hotel but not the best in Limassol or Cyprus. Some elements of the hotel I have found exceptional, such as the staff, the lobby, the food quality at the night restaurants and the largest(?) indoor swimming pool and state-of the art gym for the athletic-minded.
Other elements I found to be not up to standard for a 5-star hotel, such as the mediocre food quality at the lobby cafe-bar, the lack of attention to detail in the bathrooms within the renovated rooms (e.g. no towel hanger, poorly placed mixer on top of washbasin, poorly aligned tiles) and the apparently stingy decision not to renovate the ageing elevators together with the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a0lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmathusHotels, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Dear AoLiN

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol on Trip Advisor. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, we welcome all constructing criticism, as it helps us to get better. Please note that Amathus Hotels have last year spent an amount of €15m in renovating our hotel in Limassol, and great emphasis has been placed on the construction details and on the purchase of high quality materials and furniture. Additionally during the renovations we have fully upgraded and improved our main guest lifts.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future. Please rest assured that we shall do our utmost to exceed your expectations and extend to you our well-known “Amathus Hospitality”.

Best regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Definitely one of the best full service resorts in Cyprus with a strong focus on excellent customer service. Great for kids. Wonderful food.

If you can, prearrange your airport transport to and from the hotel and agree on a firm price. Check options as there are are frequent shuttles as well. Avoid use of local taxis unless the hotel arranges a car and price as many operators unfortunately are known to regularly gouge customers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank married2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

An outstanding hotel with spacious leisure facílities, a superb kitchen and a really perfect personnel fulfilling your requirements. A very special and modern architecture caresses one´s eye.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artist0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Although I am a local I decided to organize my hen’s night in the Amathus Hotel. We stayed last weekend with my best friends came from Nicosia and I would say it was the best time of my life. We stayed in the newly renovated rooms which are superb and the view was indeed breathtaking. We decided to organize the party in the Limanaki Fish Tavern. The food was amazing and the service very attentive and professional. What however made the difference was the friendliness and hospitality of all staff that they greeted us always with a smile and nothing was much trouble for them.

The front office even arranged for us a very late check out and we had the chance to enjoy more the facilities the nice pool and of course the well maintained lawns and gardens. The hotel is spotlessly clean and this makes a big difference on the overall experience and relaxation.

Thank you Amathus for an unforgettable weekend and I definitely recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany_Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I had the arduous task of organising a high-profile business event at the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol lastnight- 500 guests, a reception, live music and visitors from all over the world with airport transfers and reservations for a short stay at the hotel. The support, service and advice I have experienced at first hand during the weeks of organisation, and the event itself, has been hugely reassuring and lived up to all expectations. This is a well-oiled machine, the team is incredibly professional, helpful and pleasant and there was no doubt in my mind that I could trust them with all aspects of the co-ordination and delivery. The guests were all incredibly impressed with the venue, the setting, the service and catering- it was comforting to know I could trust in the quality of all the above with everything else I had to arrange. Those of us staying at the hotel have been so taken by everything available within the grounds, we have actually been extremely reluctant to leave. We were still enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace with views of the garden and sea in the early hours of the morning! If you're looking to combine leisure and business in a setting that truly depicts the beauty of Limassol's coastline, this is the perfect hotel. Reliable, reputable and impressive! Thank you to the Amathus Beach Hotel team for guaranteeing the success of our event and ensuring our esteemed guests enjoyed their stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limassolmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,894 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
683 reviews
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Property: Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing