We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the really best choise in Lomassol”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I would say it is the best hotel in Limassol (in spite of Le Meridien but that is on the edge of all there I mean so far from center!). Sure, not closed to business&shopping center of Limassol, but by bus or car - only 10 or 15 min way. Good beach (not white but grey like everywhere in South Cyprus). Very nice infrastructure of hotel's territory with artificial lakes full of fishes and restaurants, places for rest...The most beautiful hotel there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
1  Thank Larisa_Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2011

This has to be one of the best (if not the best) beach hotels I've stayed at in Europe. The hotel is really well run in every respect but it isn't a cheap option. We did consider upgrading to a suite when we arrived but as it was double the price and had a terrible view and bathroom we stuck with what we had booked. And our room was very spacious even with the sofa bed made up, had a lovely sea view and a very nice bathroom.

The pool area was great (if only the weather had been warmer) with lots of space and we never had a problem getting sun loungers - although that may be different in summer with better weather. The beach is small but sheltered with lots of sun loungers again. The indoor pool was an added bonus and we also used the tennis courts - free to book and to obtain rackets but you do have to pay for your own balls (10 Euros in the shop for 3). The spa was much nicer than it looked from the small office area at the front - it had a lovely waiting area and friendly staff.

The breakfast buffet was great - everything you could want and you could even have a good continental room service breakfast for 3 euros extra. Amazing pastries and loved the Cypriot elements to breakfast.

There was lots of free parking - some above ground and some in the underground car park. American hotels could take note of this as we usually end up spending a fortune on mandatory valet parking.

But no free wi-fi - in fact the whole area has very little available - which is annoying. The hotel restaurants are quite expensive for what you get. The local area is a bit uninspiring and we found it very hard to find good restaurants - but that was partly because so much was closed for easter. And the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable - I woke up with a bad back every day.

Would consider returning to the hotel for the facilities - but probably won't as we did not love the location.

Room Tip: Don't assume the suites are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The thought of going back to the same place time and time again, would for most people seem boring, but for those of us who have found and had the pleasure to stay at the Four Seasons, no where else will do. Each year we return to see fantastic changes making each stay seem like a new experience - We found that this hotel will go out of its way to make your stay memorable, to the extent that our taxi transfer from the airport which we organised through the four seasons had a nice cold bottle of champagne waiting us to the extent of making baby food for our youngest daughter when she was just six months old. This just totally relaxed me and the family. When you stay in the rooms for the first time you will notice the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in, turn downs in the evening and very modern and clean rooms. Breakfast on the balcony is a dream, the service to the door is excellent and cleaned away with just a quick call to housekeeping. So onto the food and beverages, the service and quality is exceptional for a hotel, the four restaurants are just amazing especially sitting out in the summer balmy nights overlooking the Mediteranean but my favourite serving fresh Chinese food is Seasons with Chef Kenny at the helm - wonderful! and the staff who serve are very attentive -Then onto the Bars around the Hotel, their is always a waiter to serve you where ever you are, even watching football on the first floor terrace. Where else in the world would you find a place where George Michael would buy you a drink at the bar. Thanks FOUR SEASONS for a great holiday AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: check the official website for all the different s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveE062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I have to agree with almost every single reviewer over the last 12 months who have all commented on the staff at The Four Seasons Limassol. They are superb. Every single member of staff, especially around the pool (Dan and the ladies), and in the Vista bar (Danielle, George and the various ladies there too). Each and every single member of staff is trained to a very high level and genuinely bend over backwards to meet the needs of the hotel guests. I have never experienced service staff like this throughout a hotel. It very much helps that the staff are multi-lingual and can all speak very good English. My only concern at times was that there were far too many waiters in the buffet restaurant each night and would hover around tables waiting for something to do, sometimes taking your plate before you had finished.

I have to say that the hotel is very pretty indeed and the rooms are spacious. I was not too keen on the balconies as they are too narrow and you can only see over them if you stand up, meaning taking in the seaview with your feet up was a no go. The balcony table and chairs were also too small to at from. The rooms were a little noisy, and if your neighbours were enjoying a chat on their balconies you could hear every word whilst trying to sleep. We found it almost impossible to sleep in past 8am when maids would start slamming doors and balcony and outside noise would rise up through your closed patio doors. The patio doors are only single glazed which did allow a lot of noise in from the pool area with children running around. Im pleased we paid extra for a sea-view, and although I didnt appreciate paying so much extra, I would have been very dissapointed with the noisy street side rooms with views of tacky flats.

The beach was ok although I was dissapointed that there was a JCB on it every morning for the first week of our stay. It was off putting and meant people stayed away. There were a few sunloungers down at the beach but cushions were never put out on a morning so you could not use them unfortunately, forcing most people around the pool which could become very busy at weekends when locals seemed to come and use the hotel facilities. There seemed to be non hotel guests on a daily basis around the pool who would wonder in from the beach pass unchecked, use the beds, and wonder off again at 5pm. The parasols around the pool are very close together, and do not go up and down, so some people are cramped in shade most of the day, unable to move the sunloungers around as they are too tightly placed together. There is an adult pool but this, like other things around the hotel such as the outdoor events area, was closed in April/May meaning we were all squashed around one pool with children throwing balls around your head as you slept sometimes. The indoor pool was always full of children, and this was a pitty as on the rainy days we would have liked to have used the jacuzzi or relaxed in here but the noise from children meant it was impossible. Guests were unsupervised in here also which was strange.

The pool bar was a good way to get refreshments during the day (if you could afford them) and the staff did a great job of looking after you without disturbing you on your lounger. They would always be on hand to get a drinks order if needed. The pool bar could be far better utilised however and had only a dozen high stools around the bar so if you wanted to eat from there you had to sit at the bar. It would greatly benefit from some bar tables surrounding it that were not part of the formal restaurant. This also shut quite early meaning any late evening drinks after around 5:30pm were had to be had up in the Vista bar or hotel lobby. The TV's were behind the pool bar so it was a shame you could not utilise this more. There is another small hotel bar closer to the beach but in bad weather this was closed and only had a few seats around it. If this is the beach bar people talk about its a bit of a con as it wasnt on the beach, and this too would close at any time it pleased from 4pm onwards.

Although we had a wonderful time here for our 2 week stay, we are a 30 year old newly married couple and would have enjoyed some entertainment throughout our stay. I had watched videos on the hotel website before booking which show dancers outside and things that made the hotel seem lively. Infact there were no shows at all whilst we were there and only a singer in the Vista lounge each night. The singers were generally so poor, and started so late, that residents had to go to the tourist area of the town to find any sort of entertainment. Even that was hard and after paying thousands I would have thought the hotel could use less waiters and more entertainment. Finding entertainment in the tourist area or beyond was difficult as it was a Euro 10/15 taxi journey each way, and if you were on a half board basis you didnt really want to HAVE to leave the hotel, and if you did you could only go out after eating and we were desperate just to stay around the lovely hotel and be entertained there. Unfortunately if you go outside the main 2/3 summer months of the year (July and August) you will not find any entertainment at the hotel worth talking about at all.

I dont want to highlight too many negative aspects about the hotel as the staff there are doing a wonderful job, however when you pay almost 5000 Euros to stay Half board at a hotel in April/May when the weather is still sunny and hot, I expect the same treatment as someone paying the same amount of money in August. The hotel seemed busy so Im not sure if they have any excuse on this front. I hear that in summer they have fireworks every Tuesday and dancers, singers, magicians, outdoor acts etc etc so and this left a sour taste in our mouth as by the end of the 2 weeks we were extremely bored. We didnt want nightclubs or anything, just something to pass the time. I think this is even more important out of high season as the weather was very hit and miss. Many days were cloudy and wet and a real 5 star hotel around the world would jump into gear at this point and entertain the guests who were stuck indoors all day.

The final issue I have to raise is the astronomical cost of living at this hotel. It felt as though You literally get charged for eveything, and you get charged hard. You have to see it to believe it. Im talking 8 Euros for a pint of Carlesburg, 6.5 Euros for a Gin and Tonic, 15 Euros for a Ceasar Salad (one of the cheapest and most basic dishes), 3.75 for a small bottle of water around the pool, 3.75 for a tiny bottle of coke (250ml), 25 Euros per day for wireless internet (not available in rooms), 12 Euros to watch a movie in your room. Ther were charges all over the place and it drove people out of the hotel. I could hear others complaining about charges also so it wasnt me. People get a real shock when they come here after spending so much money on a half board basis and dont even get any free water or a soft drink (even in your rooms). on a wekend you are even charged 6 euros per person for sitting in the Vista bar to listen to very poor singer. The hotel caters for rich locals on a weekend and attracts numerous people from Limassol and beyond. That is when the hotel seem to pull the better singers on in The Vista bar. They are still not great but I wish they would try as hard with high paying residents of the hotel. The singers are usually in Greek, and each round of drinks for my wife and I was coting 15 Euros just to hear it. With the exchange rate at almost 1 pound to 1 Euro, each bill was bringing a tear to our eye, to the point where we stopped sitting anywhere near the bar area. That left only the reception area to sit in and sip water as there was very little else to do. Im sure if they dropped their prices a little and gave people something to do on an evening they would keep a lot more people in the hotel, and in turn make a lot more money.

The Vista Bar is poorly set out, very cramped with seats, and never seemed more than half a dozen people in at any 1 time. This didnt surprise us with the entertainment being so poor. Where were the dancers and entertainers we had read about? The decor in The Vista Bar seemed very 1980's and you could tell that despite the hotel being busy, people were avoiding it because of the lack of entertainment and the incredibly high prices in there. The Cigar bar on the first floor was only open twice in the 2 weeks we were there and that was only for Champions league football. Infact there is no actual bar there anymore, just seats and TV's. Waiters walk all the way from the Vista Bar every 5 minutes or so to tend to guests needs which can mean a frustrating wait for a round of drinks.

The food on Half board was ok, although we did tire of the same surroundings and repetative fatty foods sometimes on offer as you can only eat from the buffet in the same restaurant every night. They have themed nights but the food on say a "Chinese night" consisted of Indian Curries and poor noddle dishes that were tasteless. We did eat in the chinese restaurant one night but managed to rack up a bill of 80 euros without even trying and didnt really get a great deal of food for our money, and they had run out of dim sum starters which was a pitty. Room service was extrotionately priced and after 11pm the menu is tiny. You could really only have ham and cheese pizza (small) or a ham and cheese toastie. I found that very annoying after being peckish when we returned from the tourist area after 11pm and we could only get a ham and cheese toastie or pizza, and for a high price also.

Seperate from the hotel we travelled through Thomson Holidays and we will never do so again. We didnt hear a peep from a Thomson rep all holiday despite a letter saying he would ring to see how we had settled in on our second day, and also ring the day before departure to confirm our pick up time. I had to contact him at my own expense on my mobile to find out what time we would be picked up. If we had wanted to do excursions we would have had to organise them ourselves. Finally The Thomson planes were tiny, the service on them poor and theis was appalling on their so called "A La Carte" service.

I would recommend the Four Seasons to a rich friend who wanted great service and a July/August sunbathng holiday with little to do other than that, but out of season I would say you will get better value for your money elsewhere in Europe if you are a UK tourist.

Room Tip: book directly with the hotel and not Thomson
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TOGETHER_WE_TRAVEL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickAristou, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Together we travel35
Thankyou for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments regarding our staff are highly appreciated and I will make sure that they are passed on. I was however dissapointed to read that you were unhappy about other aspects of your stay with us but would like to clarify certain issues so as to avoid any confusion for the future. Regarding the Summer Show time evening with entrertainment and fireworks, which you have made reference to, this takes place every Tuesday evening from June to October. As this takes place outdoors around the main pool, it is unfortunatley not possible to commence earlier, this evening is priced at €49.00 per person and is excellent value as it includes a 3 course buffet dinner, the show and a welcome cocktail. Internet in the hotel is currently wifi in public areas and is free and wired in the bedrooms at the charge of €5 per hour or €25 per 24 hrs. We will shortly be investing a considerable amount as part of our ongoing improvment programme to install wifi in all the bedrooms too. We provide complimentary mineral water and fruit in the room on arrival for all our guests. In conclusion, very glad to see that you had a wonderful time overall during your two week stay with us and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Best regards
Nick Aristou
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We have returned year after year to the Four Seasons - Easter was our 20th return trip and each time we are amazed at how well the staff and hotel cater for our kids growing ages. Our 6 year old would rate the Kids club as the best place on earth - a terrific FREE safe fun place open 9am to 10pm! the staff are as good as any registered UK nursery and for parents peace of mind, they give you a flag to take to your sunbed so they can contact you immediately when they want to come out. In the evenings, in addition to the kids club, there is a full entertainment program with Cinema, Magic, Disco nights ect.. all until 10 – 11pm. Our 18 year old teenage son and 2 mates enjoyed the many fun local bars within easy walk of the hotel and the hotel Gym and beach watersports. For anyone needing a hotel with excellent wheelchair access, this hotel is the best I have come across anywhere in the world, absolutely everywhere is accessible, even the sunbeds are at a height that makes getting on and off easy. The area in front of the hotel along the beach has a long and flat path which allows you to follow the shore line easily, right next to the beach without worrying about the sand. There are a few options for wheelchair access rooms, inland and sea view – they are very special, large and with great views – the bathrooms are huge and give excellent access and space. The restaurants – each and every one of the 4 are different and superb – lots of food choice. But what makes this hotel very very special is the staff, some have been there since our first trip 13 years ago – you will never meet a group of staff more happy, helpful and hardworking than at the Four Seasons Cyprus.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_anne_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Just back from our Easter trip. Hotel was spotless, service amazing, housekeeping twice a day, rooms very comfortable with lovely bathrooms and fab jacuzzi baths,beds very comfortable, found i could still see the soaps on channel 6 or 7 in my room each night which was nice,had english football matches on in the room too. Very professional staff everywhere making sure you were happy and so polite. My 6year old son loved the kindergarten and asked to go there as they did age appropiate activities,never got to see the kids club though. He loved the pools and slide and the colours cafe is amazing. Cakes are just beautiful and ice cream gorgeous, not cheap but is worth paying the extra.I did book the spa but was called back to say no room avaliable for my 90 minute massage which i thought was strange as i assumed she would have been looking at the appointment list as she was telling me the times so i cant comment on the spa as did not get to use it. I will be back as i had such a good experience and yes you can hear the road traffic if you have the inland view but it did not ruin it for us. Thank you Four Seasons for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Cakes cheaper in Colours Cafe than hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dionnepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times over the years and on this occasion
I brought my Daughter along instead of my wife!
The staff were perfection in every detail. There was no need to "prompt" any of them to
greet you with the time of day (they did that naturally), plus a broad smile too! The service from pool-side to reception to the restaurants was impeccable.
We ate in both the chinese and italian restaurants and on both occasions found
the food and wines to be perfection. If Michelin stars were given out in Cyprus the chinese restaurant would definitley have one!
It wouldn't be fare to name names because all of the staff were simply faultless. Although I must take my metaphorical hat off to their Director of Business Development,
Nick Aristou for moving this hotel into a class of its own.
This truly is a Five Star hotel!!!

Room Tip: Plenty of sun-beds for everyone so no need to rush
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryrothery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
729 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,056 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,675 reviews
5.9 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £150 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing