We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good but not everything open”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons hotel. The food we had at the Chinese restaurant and main restaurant was first class although the Italian was disappointing. For the most part, the staff were very attentive to all our questions and really tried to look after us. The main pool area is lovely with a really nice view of the sea. Although it was a little windy on the beach, the pool area is largely sheltered from this. The room was also really nice with reliable wifi and the bonus of sky sports which is unusual for any hotel.

Our only issue was with that some of the facilities were not available to us. I appreciate that it was before the main season but this should have been made clear to us before we paid. We upgraded to a package which allowed us to choose between 4 restaurants each night - or so we thought. On the first night we could only choose from 2 and the second night had no choice at all. If restaurants being fully booked was going to be issue we should have been informed of this upfront. Also, one of the restaurant - the Greek - was shut the entire time we were there. So our roaming option of 4 restaurant was actually only 3. This is misleading and annoying. We really should have asked for some money back on this. A better website which more clearly displays all the facilities/packages would have been useful.

In addition, the adult pool was shut as we were told quite forcefully when we investigated. I didn't appreciate that at all.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Limassol. However, check what is available before you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in early April in a superior sea view room.

Everything about the hotel impressed from the first contact with the concierge to arrange a taxi from the airport right through to departure.

Check in was easy and friendly and the glass of champagne on arrival was a welcome touch, the room was spacious and very comfortable with a pleasant balcony looking out to sea.

Breakfast was superb, the hot buffet food actually being hot, rather than mildly warm as is so often the case in hotels.

We intended to eat in local restaurants during our trip, but the quality and variety of food in the buffet was such that we never ate outside the hotel. It's not cheap though.

The hotel also has a really good Greek restaurant which we'd definitely recommend

The bar has live entertainment every night with some good singers, it did lack a little atmosphere some nights though as it was so quiet.

The benefit of the hotel being quiet was that you has a vast choice of places to sit outside. The pool area is large and well served by waitresses ensuring you have everything you need.

As many other reviewers have mentioned, the staff deserve special praise. They are some of the best I've encountered in any hotel. Friendly and helpful without ever intruding.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again next time we come to this part of Cyprus.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandSReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a nicely aspect end hotel on the busy coast road with decent facilities and very nice restaurants. Rooms are pretty good with everything you need... But it is the staff that really make this hotel an excellent choice. From the chamber maids to the pool guys and servers, nothing is too much trouble, and they are exceptionally attentive without being under your feet. Very enjoyable and excellent value.

Room Tip: Try and get pool side... The boy racers can make the coast road a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Booked short break purely on the basis of previous recommendations made on this site. So had high expectations. Expectations that were met and surpassed.... Service in all areas was faultless. Each member of staff clearly took pride in meeting the customers needs and representing the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, everything delivered as required. Food simply superb from sumptuous breakfast buffet, through beautifully presented lite bites at lunch, to top notch evening dining. New seafood bar was wonderful..... Other comments previously warned against a room overlooking the front of the hotel, however we found no real issue with noise..... Room itself was one of the best hotel rooms we've ever stayed in... Hotel advertises itself as the finest on the island which is quite a statement to make, however it would take something unbelievable to disprove this boast. Already hoping that time allows another visit in the future.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenguinoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Greeted with a cold champagne or fruit juice at check-in and it only got better from there on.

The room was huge with a magnificent view. The staff are delightful and ever-present. Greeted by three staff each morning for breakfast so we never needed to wait.

The buffet is top class with countless expensive (but free) options including two types of cold salmon and several beef options. The fried goat cheese is to die for!

I took the diving tour which was great.

The bathroom is huge and ridiculously well appointed.

And, despite all this, the price was far less than a tiny, dated London hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent service, professional staff and superior food quality, highly recommended for business meetings, and summer holidays. I would choose it again when I will be back in Cyprus. Thanks a lot for providing high quality services and making our meeting a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Efstathios Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On the strength of Tripadvisor, we booked the Easter weekend and were not disappointed. Evening buffets featured different ethnic cuisines, and breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff at all levels were friendly, accommodating and most helpful. Beach and pools are nice, and free tennis courts and wifi were a real plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praguevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
706 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £149 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 302 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing