We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a refuge camp!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like a refuge camp!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

A very disappointing week. The hotel was full of Middle Eastern families whose children were out of control. Staff generally ignored this and never asked tthe parents to control their children. They wer racing up and down in the scenic lifts, shouting, riding around on scooters & running around the dining room in the evenings and poking their fingers in the food. One was taking soil from the potted plants and throwing it through the door, then poking her fingers in the buffet.

The evening hot meal was usually a stew which seemed to be made from the leftover lunchtime menu. There were also large student groups which I think is inappropriate for a five star hotel environment.

The hotel itself, rooms, location etc were idyllic but nothing was done to make the stay comfortable for the majority of guests who were affected by the antisocial behaviour of a minority. Also the bar prices were extortionate, €3.50 for a small glass of beer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrayeGraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments which we read with great disappointment and feel very sorry that there were certain situations that lead to your views. We are happy that you liked the hotel itself and we pride ourselves of our excellent reputation we have acquired over the last 25 years. The client mix varies according to the time of year, holiday season, etc. As it was still quite early in the season when you had visited, our full animation team which keep our little guests busy was not in full operation and we are taking measures to make sure that this will not be the case next season.

We do take pride in our ability to welcome all our guests and maintain a service level to the highest standard so that all our guests, irrespective of their age, ethnicity or nationality , will have a wonderful stay.

We have passed on your comments regarding the dinner buffet however have always received excellent comments regarding our selection and quality of food in all our restaurants. Our staff and chefs are always at a guests disposal should a situation arise where by a guest requires alternative food from the buffet selection or has any dietary requirements.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at St Raphael Resort and are always happy to help with suggesting dates where there are less families in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your entry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    347
    131
    58
    24
See reviews for
562
407
35
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

The hotel was excellent, rooms clean and well appointed, service, staff and facilities all excellent. The lobby area was a little dated, but otherwise we had a fantastic time and would happily go back again

Room Tip: all inclusive buffet a little samey each night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Morpheus_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley. Wiltshire.England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Service first class. Cleanliness first class. Facilities first class. Food:- Excellent choice and presentation. The hotel only fell down in the attention to detail in catering for families and corporate guests. On one occasion the main dining room was allocated to a very large wedding party. Hotel guests were required to use the breakfast dining room for dinner. Because of lack of space and facilities the full range of evening dinner was not available. Children were allowed to treat the dining room (and lounge areas) as an extended play area during the evening. This needs to be attended to if they wish to retain a 5* rating. Perhaps a creche or timed usage of dining facilities for the younger guests? A more pro-active security facility to corporate and casual (bar/dinner guests) including taxis and coaches would assist in enabling the "more exuberant" (drunk). To be less noisy and obtrusive.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at any level above the entrance .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marribt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Your feedback whether positive or negative is an invaluable source that helps us implement changes across all levels of our hotel facilities and service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

First time in Cyprus.Tried a week's half board. Couldn't find much wrong for us . We are late fifties and can laugh of most things but generally had nothing to complain about,. food at breakfast and evening meal was very good with plenty of choice. Could be crowded at peak time breakfast but no real problem. Staff excellent, nothing too much trouble. Russian influence clearly there but no problem.Room very spacious and balcony acceptable. grounds excellent. would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK50scouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Should you need any assistance with your next booking please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week or so in early May 2010 (marina view room is the best option bacause the sight eases your mind absolutly). We were happy with everything, including meal (lots of fruits at the breakfest, excuisite dinners, nice snacks). Sport facilities were ok (it's a rare thing that you meet iron in hotel gyms :) ). People at the kid's club were devoted to the child. Windserfing station at the hotel beach was a nice add-on for me personally. Weeding party held by the outsiders was very romantic picturesque. It is worth mentioning that we booked the hotel again for May 2001 and persuaded our friends to join us. Before that we never went to the same hotel twice. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentyn_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We do look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our resort.

Should you need anything prior to your stay, please don’t hesitate to contact our reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Booked a 7 night Break for us with Querty Travel for the first time and had doubts about the package. First time travellers with Easyjet - no problem. Transfers to Resort - no problem. Arrived and checked in - no problem. We thought too late for dinner - no problem (great meal). Our room was large and well appointed providing everything we required for the week (cleaned to a very high standard every day). During our stay the service from all staff was amazing and the Management at this Resort have cracked the customer service secret code - attention to every small detail of customer needs. The food was great and the sweets and puddings were... Wow!!!! All facilities(gym, swimming pools etc) were above expectation We were All Inclusive with a Seaview and it was just an outstanding value for money package. The weather was good for March and we hired a car to tour the Island. All in all a great time and this Resort is on our list for the future. Querty travel did an excellent job

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GGBIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you much for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Trip Advisor community.

We have passed on your kinds comments to all staff members.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

would return anytime. Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, fantastic comfortable beds. Only downside would be that it is a bit out of town, but we just wanted total relaxation and that is what we got.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theladylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
The hotel was built in this tranquil part of Limassol due to the large beach and being in an area to offer complete relaxation and tranquility, while being only ten minutes from town (Also don’t forget that we have a regular bus service for just €2 return leaving from outside the hotel door.) We are so happy that you enjoyed this aspect and we look forward to welcoming you back at our resort soon. Should you need any assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Property: St Raphael Resort
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing