We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Raphael Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidonia Beach Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$201
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Odyssia(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
852
404
158
68
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
404
158
68
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptains barsailors restmarina viewoctagon restaurantsplash barexecutive roombunk bedskids clubwater sportsfamily roomall inclusive dealfire showindoor poolrestaurant managerplenty of choicelarnaca airportprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

As a conference organiser for over 13 years, I have seen and stayed in many hotels. I can honestly say that the St Raphael hotel has everything to offer a leisure guest including a great variety of food, excellent entertainment and brilliant facilities. But most of all, we couldn't fault the amazing staff including Nikki and Nicos on front desk, Ally, Alex and Sky at Kids Club, Sandra and Sofronis in the Captains Bar, Sasha and all the waiters and pool staffand not forgetting George the chef who was happy to accommodate any special requests we had. In fact, we found that every member of staff gave 100% to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. The hotel offered great value for money and a good balance of activities and entertainment for all the family and for all ages. My children will definitely miss the bunk beds in the Marina Executive rooms, the kids disco and the lovely onsite playground. We will be returning to the St Raphael for our next family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honeybee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are extremely proud of our staff who we consider to be our greatest asset. Many members of our team have been with us for over 20 years and love the hotel which we believe is a feeling transferred to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We recently stayed at the St Raphael, near Limassol in Cyprus.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-week stay. There was plenty for us and our young family to do with a variety of pools, indoor and outdoor play areas, grassed areas and clean, well-kept beach. The staff were fantastic, without exception; helpful, friendly, polite, professional and instrumental in ensuring that the hotel ran smoothly and our needs were catered for (and disruptive guests were respectfully kept in line).
The food was varied, plentiful and tasty; and I would recommend the meze restaurant. The hotel and grounds were spotlessly clean.
The hotel isn’t a new building but is well-maintained and the rooms were bright, clean and appropriately appointed. That said, the filtration system in the toddler pool wasn’t working properly, a fact that was clearly apparent to the staff, but no one seemed to be doing anything meaningful about it in the two weeks we were there.
We stayed on an ‘ultra-inclusive’ basis, which perhaps over-states itself a little, in that it gives the impression that absolutely everything is included. Not so. There was some limitation on types of drinks in certain restaurants and the watersports entitlement was nothing short of basic. All told though (and we don’t drink and eat a lot) we were happy.
There was a spa but we didn’t use this, so can’t comment but the gym facilities were appropriate, hygienic and sufficient.
The only criticism that I would have (and this has to be put into the general context of a somewhat socially tardy Cyprus) is the hotel’s approach to smoking. Generally the approach to smoking is a little behind the curve in Cyprus but we were disappointed when there were no restrictions to smoking around the toddler pool and at the childrens’ nightly disco; both of which, in fairness, were outside. However, there were plumes of smoke around us and the children, which we didn’t like at all. We made a respectful suggestion to the friendly management whilst we were there, that perhaps the DJ could ask for parents not to smoke, but nothing changed during our visit.
All told we had a great stay and would recommend the place and return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Just to answer a few of your points, the water-sports is not owned or operated by the hotel. We wanted to provide the most we can in our award winning Ultra All Inclusive package and hence pay a monthly sum to the Watersports Company to provide pedaloes, canoes, and windsurfing to all our guests but unfortunately cannot offer more. Also we do offer imported brands of alcohol such as Gordon's, Smirnoff, Red Label and much more but as a 5 star hotel we have champagnes and other luxury brands of drinks on our bar menus which cost a lot of buy and we simply could not afford to offer them as part of the package sold at the rates we do.
With regard to the smoking, we do understand you and other guests that do not like smoking, and as per the Cyprus and European laws we are now a fully non-smoking hotel (inside). However, outside we do not have restrictions on where people can or cannot smoke as this would be very difficult to control and also the smokers themselves would ask for their rights to smoke where they please outside. We do hope nevertheless that guests will use their own judgement and sense of decency in refraining from smoking around small children. I believe that this issue must exist in many countries. We do our best and thank you for pointing this out however.
If you require any assistance with your next booking, please do not hesitate to let us know and our whole team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We arrived back into the UK last night so sad to be home, as this was our second visit to the hotel and it just seems to get better and better.
The animation team are outstanding always so happy to please and really care about the children our special thanks to all but in particular Ally and Alex and Val (please pass it on). Sadly they can not always please every guest but they sure do work hard and try to.
There is a wide entertainment program that keeps those busy who wish entertained.
The breakfast restaurant can get a little busy at times but when your on holiday chill it really isn't that bad, there is a large variety of cooked, cold and pastries so something should be found for all.
The Octagon again at lunch times can get busy but you have a choice of 2 other restaurants the seashells with lovely views of the sea and the splash bar believe me I have 2 fussy children and they have ate well the whole holiday.
The evening restaurant has a large choice something to suit all tastes and if you really struggle the main chef is brilliant and will help you, as normal my son on the 1st few days was extremely fussy and wouldn't try anything so they cooked him plain pasta it was really no problem.
The restaurant manager is extremely helpful and wants to listen to customers views Our Comment to him was that once again all the food throughout was ' fantastic '.
A big thank to Anna who served us most nights in the restaurant for her outstanding service.
The whole hotel staff are extremely happy, smiley and helpful.
Lastly our special thanks to Helen on reception, she went out of her way to help during our holiday, we had a problem and had to go to the chemist even tho she had finished her shift and her daughter was poorly she drove us to a chemist out of the area...we are so grateful THANKYOU Helen.
We will be back again next year with a large party of friends and are so looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are truely touched and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for all your comments and for noticing our staff who work so hard to please. We will pass on your kind words to all and I am sure they will be delighted. Our best regards and see you next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We spent a week here with our kids and their grandparents. We found the hotel very nice...there was a small problem with our rooms when we arrived as we were one bed short...but we eventually got that sorted out.

Our kids loved the pool, the kids' club and the kids' disco and the entertainers was really great. We enjoyed the water polo, zumba classes and the spa and the food was great - plenty of variety and good quality. Some queuing at busy times but generally the service was good.

The only negative was the Russian clientele. As others have commented, they are rude, jump queues and take sunbeds...but there were plenty of other lovely guests to make up for that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hhcn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your thoughtful review and for finding the time to share you experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. You will be pelased to know that we have plans in place to alleviate the problem of queuing at the Octogan restaurant during the peak lunch time. Please feel free to subscribe to our newsletter for more details. All our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel was so nice. I had read the reviews before going and we were a bit cautious. But the place exceeded my expectations. We had a very large family room. The food was varied and tasty. The phoenecian restaurant is worth a visit. The drinks in all-inclusive are a good standard. The staff are very friendly and caring. The kids-club was enjoyed by my 4 and 5 year old. They made us a complimentary birthday cake on my daughters birthday too!! The private beach was great for the kids and felt very safe and secure. We met some lovely guests and definitely have some great memories. Well done st Raphael!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerhols2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you ever so much for your lovely, descriptive review. We hope to welcome you back to our resort soon and in the meantime wish you all the very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews