We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MERRY XMAS 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Raphael Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“MERRY XMAS 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We spent seven wonderful days at this hotel over Christmas,we have stayed here before and can truly say it gets better every time.from the moment we walked in we were treated like old friends.we had an Executive marina view room and it was stunning! The food at all meals was plentiful and delicious and believe me I am very fuss over what I eat.
The hotel is spotless,all members of staff were friendly and c ould not do enough for us to make our stay wondwerful,we have stayed at most of the big hotels in Limassol over the last 26 years and St Raphael is easily the best. This hotel management know that it is the little things that make a holiday great we had bathrobes and slippers a coffee/tea making facilities and Champagne for breakfast! what a great touch.I have read some off the negative reviews on this site and can only think that they must of stayed at a different hotel to us.It would be unfair to single out any member of staff for a mention as everybody at this hotel works their hardest to make sure you have a good time would we return? You bet!

Room Tip: The Executive rooms overlooking the marina are best and worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    347
    131
    58
    24
See reviews for
562
407
35
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissonerga, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed at the St Raphael for 3 nights over the Christmas period. The hotel is clean, the rooms very good and the food over the festive period was excellent, with many choices for all tastes.
Our room was an inland view, but we could see the marina and the beach area easily and very well appointed
Dressing gowns and slippers provided as well as complimentary tea and coffee. Free safe in room good as well.
Wi-fi is free in the reception area, and it certainly large enough to find a quiet corner to get online.
The hotel caters for various nationalities and the staff we encountered both in the main restaurants and the Captains bar were excellent. The Christmas decorations were very good and created a warm atmosphere at this time of year.
The only slight minus was the entertainment. The International show was good, but we really could have done with some upbeat music to dance to and celebrate the occasion.
Would we stay here again? ......definately

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Stuart1374,
Thank you so much for finding the time to share you experience. We really value all feedback and will definitely take your comments on board, especially with regards to some more upbeat entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for 8 nights, from 14th till 22nd Dececmber 2012,extending our honeymoon from coral beach in paphos. One thing they should keep in mind is that, people have honeymoon once! some of the memories my husband and I will have of ours will be memories for all the wrong reasons. I wrote to them in advance telling them that we were coming for honeymoon. My mail was never replied and even after getting there, no one treated us as special guests. If my husband had not paid in advance, we would have moved on. We booked Executive inland view and to me,that was not what we had expected! The photos on the website were taken in a very cleaver way, that was abit misleading! We have stayed in 5* hotels around the world but this was definately not a five star. The service sucks!! Well most of the staffs were really good, especially one tall guy, in the Octagon restaurant and one Lucyna, very professional. Most of the staff didnt smile or make the guests feel welcome,this is not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. No one spoke to the guest even to ask whether or not all was well. There is one gentleman (bald head) smartly dressed in suit, he worked all through,as we saw him during breakfast,lunch and dinner time,never even talked to us apart from 2 mornings that he greated us. We made the most of the facilities including the steam room Sauna and the jacuzzi and indoor pool, it was heaven just lazing around the Jacuzzi.
We were all inclusive and one place that we felt at home was at the Captains Bar! The staff were great especially one Chris, Christo and Nicholas! We were never dehydrated! The Complimentary tea/coffee and water every day was a plus plus as my hubby loves coffee. One disappointing thing as well was the Internet! This was our First 5 star hotel to pay for internet! I was very disappointed!! The food was good though in some days it was tasteless! It was also plentiful - you could eat 24/7 if you wanted to. Always hot, and very varied with different theme nights. They did have someone playing key board and sing in the palladium and later in the bar but it was not what you would expect from a 5 Star hotel. The guy with the glasses on his head was very entertaining on friday nights though.We definitely would not return to this hotel again. It advertises itself as 5 star and it truly is not. And therefore, if you want to pay for a 5 star and enjoy all that it encompasses you might not want to stay here. Its still beyond me how they won the world travel award!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Caroline D,
We have been expecting this review and sorry to read your honest complaints, incorrectly directed at our resort, not at the agency with which you booked. We have investigated your case thoroughly and must correct your statement that you wrote to us in advance, as actually you wrote to your online booking agency which in turn failed to tell us anything. We were most upset to find out that anyone has been here for a honeymoon and we did not know it to give them some special treatment. Needless to say, we have advised and complained to the agency of this oversight. Furthermore, I was a little confused by your comments on our service which is generally known for being excellent, as you can see from other TripAdvisor comments. Also, I must point out that many, many 5 star hotels around the globe do charge for internet use, although at St Raphael Resort we do give free access in the lobby and bar areas but charge for WiFi in the rooms which is quite common practise. On the other hand, clients who book directly with us via our own website do receive complimentary internet access as part of the package. We are happy that you did enjoy some aspects and services of our award winning resort and wish you all the very best for your recent marriage and a long, happy and healthy life together. If you do ever decide to return, please do contact us directly so we may better serve your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

This was our second stay at St Raphael and once again the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly as usual. Our room was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate, will certainly return. The new beach restaurant wae a p[easant surprise, we ate most days.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MyWorldWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted that you had a good stay with us. We always aim to please. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in 2013. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Chose this hotel for an overnight stop on our way from Kyrenia to Paphos and stayed on a half-board basis.

It’s quite a nice hotel with lots of excellent facilities, but it just wasn’t special. Our room was perfectly fine with all the facilities you would expect from a 5-star hotel.

During the afternoon I went for a swim in the indoor pool, which is very small. Within a few minutes of getting in, an all-male aquasize class started (with 4 people) and there wasn’t enough room for them and me! Needless to say I threw in the towel and got out – very disappointing.

The evening meal was buffet style with a superb choice of food, but it was spoilt by the VERY loud music from the evening’s entertainment, which was taking place on the dance floor in the restaurant. The music was so loud that we couldn’t have a conversation whilst eating and left the restaurant prematurely without having desserts.

Breakfast the following morning had an excellent choice of food, but it was like feeding time at the zoo – chaos! We had trouble finding a spare table and in the end had to use a table that hadn’t been cleared from the previous people. We got fed up of waiting to be asked if we wanted tea or coffee, so had to get up and find someone to bring it to the table.

Overall, it’s a large vacuous hotel that lacks that 5* luxury.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiplingcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you for finding the time to share your opinion as we value all feedback. We are sorry that you only had the chance to stay for only one night and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again where we may have the chance to change your mind about some of our services. We are a very popular hotel and are proud that even in mid December, our hotel is popular and busy. However, we still always offer the best possible service and value. Our new breakfast area does not usually present itself as 'chaotic', even in the peak of summer, due to the various service and buffet stations. We do however, thank you for your feedback and will look into your comments concerning the music entertainment. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

All the staff at this hotel are polite cheerful and extremely helpful. The hotel offers good accommodation and food and is very difficult to fault.
Be prepared to encounter Russian holiday makers who are flocking to Cyprus in general and not all bringing their best manners with them.
The hotel is situated some distance from Limassol and there is not a great deal to do in the immediate area but the beach and gardens at the hotel are very nice. There is an indoor pool as well as the two outside ones along with a Gym and Spa.
For people who are not on full board or all inclusive and would like to enjoy extremely well priced snacks,teas and coffee there is an alternative to the hotel about half a mile away on the way to Limassol run by an English lady,it's called, Taste of Britain.
Would we return to the hotel again? Certainly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Malc333,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do hope to welcome you back to our award winning resort and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for the restaurant recommendation - I personally did not know about this restaurant/coffee shop :)
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2013! Farah Shammas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed at the St.Raphael Resort for the last two weeks of November 2012.
I have a gluten and lactose intolerance and the restaurant gave me five star service and kindness. I would particularly like to thank the sous chef, George Kolias, and
the head waiter, Sasha Stankovitch. George even baked gluten free bread for us!!
The entire hotel is also staffed by a very friendly team.
Some of the rooms are being renovated at the moment, as the hotel is fairly old.
The gardens leading to the sea were wonderful, with no music from the pool bar or other hotels nearby. The Spa Centre has a good sauna and steam room as well
as indoor pool. We will definitely return to this hotel. Valerie Stein, Edgware, Middx.UK

Room Tip: Ask for marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186338Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Mrs Stein,
Thank you so much for finding the time to share you experience with the TripAdvisor community and ourselves - we really appreciate it. We are so happy that we could be of service to you and I have passed on your message and note of thanks to both George and Sasha (who send their regards). We are always happy to help guests with dietary requirements and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. We have a lot of plans for hotel area upgrades and renovations and have heavily invested in our property over the past few years and since won many international hotel awards. For more information, do sign up for our newsletter. Best regards and we hope to see you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Property: St Raphael Resort
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing