We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surpassed our expectations”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Excellent hotel - clean, comfortable, well equipped and furnished. Excellent staff, good food with plenty of choice. Lovely spa facilities include free use of the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, and steam room, spacious changing room with hot showers, and well-equipped gym, although we found treatments rather expensive.
Located to the quiet east of Limassol, it has a marina, private beach and lovely grounds. Many seating areas both inside and out, sunny, shaded, or sheltered.
Bedroom was spacious, loads of storage, table and chairs in a little bay as well as outside on the balcony. Well maintained and regularly cleaned. We wanted for nothing.
On our last day, after checking out at 12, we were waiting in the lobby for our pick up, scheduled for 7pm. We were amazed and delighted when staff brought us plates of pies, cakes, coffee and muffins at about 5.30pm.
First class service. Well deserves its accolades and awards.

Room Tip: west facing have lovely views of the sea, and fabulous sunsets. 6th (top) floor affords great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear 'MagicGranny1' (we love your screen-name!), thank you very much for your lovely words. We really appreciate your feedback and finding the time to share your experience with others on the internet. We hope to welcome you back very soon and send you our warmest greetings from Sunny Cyprus. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Went here for a family holiday, and I must say it was one of the best holidays I have ever been on!
The rooms are really clean and very nice. Food is amazing! If in the buffet there is nothing you want/can't eat, if you ask the chef he will make you a very nice dish.
The facilities are great! If you are all inclusive you can go kayaking and use the pedal boats all you want! The other water sports are also really great! (not even that expensive!)
There is a great diving school right by too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamSam_75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear 'SamSam_75_13', thank you very much for finding the time to share your wonderful summer experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our award winning resort and are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and also the food and water-sports. Hope to see you again this coming summer. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very good hotel.Outside of Limassol but if you have a car there is not a problem.. Bus stop just outside hotel with bus service every 15-20 min into Limmasol
The room was nice and clean.
On plus side lovely spacious gardens and right on beach
Very good staff.

Room Tip: The rooms with marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marinosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear MarinosCyprus, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback and do hope to welcome you back to our award winning resort soon. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Amazing 7 days all inclusive holiday, from 22.01.13 till 29.01.13. From the time we, I and my wife, arrived, we were treated like a royal family. The check in was very smooth and very quick. The bell boy was polity and pleasant. The room was very clean and very fresh. Everything one needed was there (dressing gown, slippers, toiletries, tea-coffee facilities, safe free of charge). Only you need to pay for mini bar. You got bottles of water everyday for free. I am allergic to feather bedding, but no problem, it was changed in no time. If you allergic, you need to request before you arrive. Staff at the reception a very helpful and kind. And, now, about the meal. Breakfast: a wild range of everything you can think off and free champagne too. Lunch: you had different dishes everyday and all of them are delicious. Dinner time: you have several dishes, which were presented and very testy. The chef of this hotel is one of the best in the world, we have travel the world and we have seen only a handful of chefs like this quality. You can use the sauna and steam room for free. We booked our trip with Mercury direct and it was very pleasant all the way true. The transfer from airport to hotel and return all in time. The representative was very helpful, because it was off season period, she arranged for us very special excursion.
We recommended this hotel to all of you travelling to Cyprus. Value for money holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor. It was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Charles D,
Thank you so much for finding the time to share you experience with others and we are so glad that you had such a lovely time with us. Our aim is always to please and provide the best service and highest value for money possible. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

One of the best i have been too
brillant hotels great all round
rooms were also very good and food and drinks were of another planet
cocktails made from fresh good local fruit and best named brand drinks served
staff were lovely
short cab ride away from local markets and resturants

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Jason S, Many thanks for your complimentary review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed at St Raphael on numerous occasions. Great friendly quality hotel. Exceptional staff who remember your requirement year after year!. Excellent food, try the lebanese restaurant thats included in the all inclusive.
For a quiet relaxing daytime spot, sunbath in the peace and quiet of the gardens. Front facing rooms have excellent views of the hotels marina and much larger balconys. Side seaviews have small balconys. Hotel is situated a few KM outside limassol, however theres an excellent beach walkway and good bus service.
Enjoy quality without 'stuffiness'

Room Tip: Front facing are best / high floors give a great view (I've found Low Cost Holidays have the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weekender1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for finding the time to share your rated 5 out of 5 experience. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and wish you all the very best in the meantime. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My brother got married at the hotel last year in June, amazing hotel staff always made sure you were happy and checked there was nothing you needed. Pool/pool bar was great water was very clean. Always got a sun bed, and each day a man would bring us frozen towels to keep us cool. Room was nice clean. We had a side room near the front looking out to see and the mountains. Food was great everything you could thing of and coz there was lots of different places to eat it was never busy. The children's pool was great, there is a big grass area where u can chill out and it says quiet area. The beach was very clean. I'm coming back to Limassol in march this year. We went on a boat trip booked with the hotel.

Room Tip: Any with a sea view. Don't have a room at the back even though u see mountains you are on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear 'Ross A',
Thank you so much for finding the time to share you experience. We really appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your brother's wedding holiday was so memorable. We do hope to welcome you back in March and many more times to come. If you need any help with your reservation, please let us know. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,605 reviews
4.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | 4534 Pyrgos, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £87 - £1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing