We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like an old cruise ship”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I didn't chose to stay at St Raphael - I was shuffled to this hotel after my chosen hotel up the beach overbooked guests. So I wasn't happy with having to stay here....

But in saying that it wasn't such a bad place. I imagine it would be a great place for families, and there certainly seemed to be a lot of families staying here. To me, away on business, that was a negative as it added to the loneliness of missing my kids and meant there were no other single business travellers to keep me company.

It's a very large property, with nice grassy lawns that lead to the beach. If relaxing in the sun is your objective, this would be a great venue for that.

Generally the facilities felt tired and run down. It certainly isn't a funky party place. And if you have been spoiled by beautiful beaches elsewhere, the muddy, littered Limassol 'beach' won't excite you. But the water is cool and clear, and refreshing enough if you take a dip.

The staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast buffet delicious. Once I was upgraded to a room with a decent sized bed, I slept well in air conditioned comfort.

I probably wouldn't chose to stay here again. But Cyprus just isn't my sort of destination. I'm sure this could make for a lovely family holiday with the kids facilities and activities they provide.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrySmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Plow9,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We do appreciate that overbooking situations are not pleasant and believe that our staff did their utmost to ensure that you had a wonderful experience.

We were glad that you enjoyed your room and found our breakfast to be delicious.

We are assuming that your statements concerning the beach relate to others that you may have experienced during your trip to Cyprus because our beach is Blue Flag accredited , with high standards of cleanliness and despite been a public beach, we take it's maintenance seriously for the benefit of our guests.

Our resort is very large, with over 43,000m2 of landscaped gardens and is currently on a rolling renovation plan. We have already completely renovated our Serenity Spa, built a brand new Seashells Beach Tavern on the beach, completely renovated the Octagon restaurant, renovated our Atrium Lobby, Hotel entrance corridor, as well as the Captain's Bar and Terrace. Following on from these changes, we have recently introduced our brand new Honeymoon Suite and have much more planned for the future.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future where we might be able to change your opinion.

Our best wishes,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Have just returned from a suberb 10 nights. Comments rather than criticisms reflect the fact that rooms did not have a separate shower but you stood in the bath (there was a rail to hold on to), also there was some traffic noise at night from a few boy racers which we could hear with the window open.

Hotel is located next to the beach, walk 75 yards through the very attractively landscaped gardens and you are on it, complete with pool bar and restaurant.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, particular thanks to Gabriella, other names remembered are Sasha and Sylvia. Food was excellent with a good and varied choice, Bar service was instant.

We took a coach trip one day, booked through Glorias travel a few hundred yards towards Limassol on RHS, We also used the very regular bus 30 to Limassol -1 Euro (you can stay on to the end, around 40 mins, at a posh shopping Mall).

We booked taxis to and from Paphos in advance with Milano taxis. They too were brilliant.

All in all a great holiday in a place we hope to return to

Room Tip: Our room was on the Limassol side and we could hear traffic noise at night.This seemed to be for roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear PeteHarlow,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our resort with the TripAdvisor community. We constantly maintain that we value all feedback whether positive or negative because this helps us fine tune our resort experience. Concerning the boy racers, this does not occur all the time, however, it is an on-going issue with regards to the road been private and the police not having the authority to intervene. We are hoping that very soon this road will be made public and the police will be able to patrol the road and maintain peace and quiet.

We thank you for raising the issue of double glazing, this issue is already solved in our Executive Wing, however, in our main building this is currently been investigated with our owning company and we do hope that this will be resolved very soon.

We were pleased to read that you found our staff and facilities up to standard and have passed on your comments to Sasha, Sylvia and Gabriella.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you all the best from Limassol Cyprus.

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just returned from a fabulous family holiday at the St Raphael. Everything was amazing - the house keeping staff were friendly and looked after us very well, the food was great, the Kids Club was enjoyed by my two grandchildren, who wanted to go every day. The staff at the Kids Club and the fitness instructers could not be faulted and could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Maureen628,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your two grandchildren enjoyed our Happy Bee Kids Club.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our resort soon.

Our warmest wishes from Limassol.

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked a family long weekend for the granddaughters 6th birthday. The kids had great fun and the adults enjoyed the atmosphere and food, far too much of it but the diet can wait. The staff were very helpful and sorted meals to suit the children when there was nothing they fancied. A certain repeat on the cards when we need another break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Sandra W,

Thank you for sharing your views of our resort with the TripAdvisor community. We were delighted that you enjoyed are resort's atmosphere, food and found our staff to be helpful.

We do hope to welcoming you back again soon when you need another break.

Best wishes from all of us.

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the St Raphael for a long weekend to celebrate my daughters 6th birthday whilst we were visiting our parents i Cyprus and we had an amazing time. The staff could not do enough for us and made her day really special with the animation team geting everyone to sing happy birthday to her in the evening.The poold were lovely and clean and the atmosphere was truly relaxed. I liked the idea that the evening meals were served ina different restaurant to the day time and it gave it a real classy feel. In tyhe daytime if you wanted something cooked fresh at the Splash restaurant the chef was more than happy to accomodate. The family room was huge and had everything that you needed.

All in all we had a lovely stay here and would definately consider another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Niknok70,

Thank you for choosing St Raphael Resort to celebrate your daughters 6th birthday and for sharing your experience with the world on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Our warmest regards from Limassol.

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The 'San Raf', as it's known locally, is located some way out of town but if you simply want to relax rather than do lots of shopping and sightseeing this is the place for you. We found the room spacious and were happy with the standard. We were delighted to be told we'd been upgraded to a sea view - albeit from the side of the hotel! Each room has a balcony and patio furniture. I agree with other reviewers that the public areas are a bit tired but they are in the process of refurbishing bit by bit. The best part of the hotel is the outside areas - pool, loungers and easy access to the sea. I found this area particularly relaxing. The hotel has a number of options for eating and drinking - including a fish restaurant right on the sea front. We opted for the buffet one night - complete with singing and dancing, whether you liked it or not! The staff are all extremely helpful and polite and genuinely want you to have a good stay. They clearly do a number of deals in the winter season as the hotel seemed to be full of British pensioners and Eastern European athletes training! The spa offered a number of deals - pay for 2 treatments and get 1 free. I didn't want the free treatment and negotiated something else instead - again, maybe as it was low season, they were happy to do business. Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a sea view room. Even if it's at the side of the hotel, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear FionaD,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of your St Raphael Resort experience.

We take all comments whether positive or negative into consideration for implementing changes to our resort and customer service experience. We were pleased to read that you had a very positive experience overall. During the low season (November - March) we do run a number of offers and our guest mix does vary from month to month. This coming winter for example we are running a Pay BB Stay HB offer plus an early booking discount of 10% until 30.09.2013.

As we have maintained in previous responses our resort is on a rolling renovation plan, a number of restaurants have already been done as well as the brand new Serenity Spa. We now have plans for our public areas, of all which do take time to implement. We remain firmly behind our product and invest on a continuous basis to ensure that our offering remains at the highest possible standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Wishing you all the best from Limassol.

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel now on four occasions over the past ten years and every time it just never ceases to amaze us how from our first visit, in which we were amazed at the standards of both the hotel itself and the perfect staff, who go out of their way to ensure that a stay at the St Raphael is trouble free and relaxing.
standards have not dropped at all and we cant say that it has improved because you can't improve on PERFECTION !
From the surroundings of the restaurants to the perfect food which has always impressed us to the extreme efficiency of the staff... We are always astounded by their professionalism and approach to their work. they really know how to run an hotel.
the rooms are always clean tidy and lovely to stay in...everything just works!
This whole hotel is made up of the most perfect staff who really have your interests at heart, they go out of their way above and beyond the normal expected duties,
This is the reason why,when we need a lovely break where we can really relax....we go back to this superb hotel.
the gardens are relaxing if you want a quiet sunbath or you can swim up to the pool bar and enjoy a cool drink. the pools are perfect the grounds perfect.. There is a beach if you want sand and sea.... just visit this hotel and you wont want to go anywhere else in sunny Cyprus!

Room Tip: top floors are lovely, there i no waiting for the lifts they arrive really quickly. the East side to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear David P,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted that everything was to your liking during your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort when your travel plans bring you back to the Limassol area.

Sending you our warmest wishes.

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
998 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,629 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | 4534 Pyrgos, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £88 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing