We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly and welcoming”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our fifth stay in the resort and still very impressed! All the staff are extremely friendly, very helpful, big smiles and warmhearted. The restaurants are great and cater for all ages and tastes. We will definitely keep coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colyeoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Colyeoy,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We try our utmost to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience with us and your review is testament to the effort given by our staff and management.

All the best from all of us here at St Raphael Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
There are newer reviews for St Raphael Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed for eleven nights, food really good ,plenty of choice ,we had our lunch most times at the seashells bar on the beach ,very relaxed, staff at the hotel were brilliant very helpful, hotel quite popular with families lots of children, plenty of Russians and eastern Europeans with no manners,went into Limassol quite a few times one and a half Euro on the bus, room nice and very clean,I agree with other reviews that parts of the hotel look quite tired but all in all we had a lovely holiday,Captains Bar very nice ,staff great ,hello to Steve,Fredi and Chris ,would recommend this hotel ,and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antrbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Antrbs6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We value both positive and negative feedback about our resort because it helps us constantly improve the customer service experience we deliver to our guests again and again.

With regards to other nationalities manners, I am sure you can appreciate that we have very little control over this, however, our staff are always available to help with any comments you may have during your stay.

Steve, Fredi and Chris send their regards and hope that they get to see you again soon.

Wishing you all the best from Limassol

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay and a second visit to the hotel. Could not have had a better and more pleasent stay. We stayed in one of the executive rooms with a Marina view and were more than happy with the size and cleanliness of the room. Great views from a large balcony. The staff are all fantastic. One of our party had food allergies and although on AI, the two George's in the kitchen would make fresh meals every mealtime for us. Can't thank them enough. Other stand out staff were Gabriella. Sasha and Sandra. Pool areas are great, more than enough beds around and no getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve one! Evening entertainment is a little hit and miss although kids enjoyed the disco, and can't believe hotels are still charging for wi fi (although free in the lobby). Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Antrbs6,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We always maintain that our staff are at your disposal for anything during your stay and it was great to read how our chefs were taking care of your special food requirements.

We thank you for your comments concerning our entertainment and have taken them aboard.

We are extremely proud of our staff for their professionalism and courtesy and have passed on your thanks to our chefs and Gabriella, Sasha and Sandra, all of which send their warm wishes.

We do look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Another very nice stay here as we came here for the first time last year as that was our first experience of all inclusive & it was so good we came back.

A few good tips to enjoy:

We loved all the food in St Raphael but we do think more could be done to the evening restaurant as the lunch time one out does it & one does like to dress up for their evening meal, so this year we went out for a few nights, see below as they are both well worth a visit:

So if you are going to really treat the one you love then take a quick walk to the Grand Resort & book yourself in the Japanese Restaurant & have your meal artfully, skilfully & fantastically cooked right in front of you, accompany it down with a decent bottle of Champagne & truly savour every mouthful it's worth every penny & more (Please note it's note cheap but it's something your remember forever & she's worth it)


Now another good place is also not very far away at all as its on the other side of the road to the Grande Hotel so also next door to St Raphael just on the other side of the road & its called Chester's "it gets very popular with everyone especially the Cypriots mixed in with a fair share of us Brits to which is a good sign!

Plus it does proper beers like Erdinger & Hoegarden not just that cheap nasty stuff you get in some cheap bars, this place was so good we went 3 times & I have to say everything we had was fantastic & the service was very good & quality at a sensible price too!

If your off on your Holidays or currently looking to pick your Holidays then I hope that this will have helped you decide.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DC200612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Sunshine2546,

Thank you for coming back to our resort again and sharing your all inclusive experience with the trip advisor community.

We have noted your comments concerning doing more in terms of our evening dining in our resort, however, we do feel that we offer exceptional dining options in the Palladium and Phoenician restaurants. With that said, if you want something extra special, then our Sailor's Rest Lounge Restaurant is our fine dining choice for you (not included in all inclusive), located in the St Raphael Marina, giving you beautiful views back towards the resort, marina and of the Mediterranean Sea.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Our best wishes from Limassol.

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. V family orientated hotel and most guest are all inclusive. Was disappointed in our evening buffet as im use to a la carte meals. After discussing this with the manager we was given lunch which was v good and off the standard im useto. Breakfast buffet was lovely and lots to choose from. Had a lovely night sleep. Would def recommend to families. Staff are v attentive especially the receptionist.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Leigh30,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are a very popular all inclusive resort and breakfast, lunch and dinner options are served as a buffet and we do understand that our guests do have individual tastes, as such, we were delighted to see that you were able to discuss your specific requirements during your stay with our duty manager and that alternative arrangements were made for you.

At the time of your stay we did have a higher than normal number of families, however, our guest mix does vary from month to month and as we are sure you can appreciate this is beyond our complete control.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Wishing you all the best.

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I didn't chose to stay at St Raphael - I was shuffled to this hotel after my chosen hotel up the beach overbooked guests. So I wasn't happy with having to stay here....

But in saying that it wasn't such a bad place. I imagine it would be a great place for families, and there certainly seemed to be a lot of families staying here. To me, away on business, that was a negative as it added to the loneliness of missing my kids and meant there were no other single business travellers to keep me company.

It's a very large property, with nice grassy lawns that lead to the beach. If relaxing in the sun is your objective, this would be a great venue for that.

Generally the facilities felt tired and run down. It certainly isn't a funky party place. And if you have been spoiled by beautiful beaches elsewhere, the muddy, littered Limassol 'beach' won't excite you. But the water is cool and clear, and refreshing enough if you take a dip.

The staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast buffet delicious. Once I was upgraded to a room with a decent sized bed, I slept well in air conditioned comfort.

I probably wouldn't chose to stay here again. But Cyprus just isn't my sort of destination. I'm sure this could make for a lovely family holiday with the kids facilities and activities they provide.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrySmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Plow9,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We do appreciate that overbooking situations are not pleasant and believe that our staff did their utmost to ensure that you had a wonderful experience.

We were glad that you enjoyed your room and found our breakfast to be delicious.

We are assuming that your statements concerning the beach relate to others that you may have experienced during your trip to Cyprus because our beach is Blue Flag accredited , with high standards of cleanliness and despite been a public beach, we take it's maintenance seriously for the benefit of our guests.

Our resort is very large, with over 43,000m2 of landscaped gardens and is currently on a rolling renovation plan. We have already completely renovated our Serenity Spa, built a brand new Seashells Beach Tavern on the beach, completely renovated the Octagon restaurant, renovated our Atrium Lobby, Hotel entrance corridor, as well as the Captain's Bar and Terrace. Following on from these changes, we have recently introduced our brand new Honeymoon Suite and have much more planned for the future.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future where we might be able to change your opinion.

Our best wishes,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Have just returned from a suberb 10 nights. Comments rather than criticisms reflect the fact that rooms did not have a separate shower but you stood in the bath (there was a rail to hold on to), also there was some traffic noise at night from a few boy racers which we could hear with the window open.

Hotel is located next to the beach, walk 75 yards through the very attractively landscaped gardens and you are on it, complete with pool bar and restaurant.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, particular thanks to Gabriella, other names remembered are Sasha and Sylvia. Food was excellent with a good and varied choice, Bar service was instant.

We took a coach trip one day, booked through Glorias travel a few hundred yards towards Limassol on RHS, We also used the very regular bus 30 to Limassol -1 Euro (you can stay on to the end, around 40 mins, at a posh shopping Mall).

We booked taxis to and from Paphos in advance with Milano taxis. They too were brilliant.

All in all a great holiday in a place we hope to return to

Room Tip: Our room was on the Limassol side and we could hear traffic noise at night.This seemed to be for roo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Manager at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear PeteHarlow,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our resort with the TripAdvisor community. We constantly maintain that we value all feedback whether positive or negative because this helps us fine tune our resort experience. Concerning the boy racers, this does not occur all the time, however, it is an on-going issue with regards to the road been private and the police not having the authority to intervene. We are hoping that very soon this road will be made public and the police will be able to patrol the road and maintain peace and quiet.

We thank you for raising the issue of double glazing, this issue is already solved in our Executive Wing, however, in our main building this is currently been investigated with our owning company and we do hope that this will be resolved very soon.

We were pleased to read that you found our staff and facilities up to standard and have passed on your comments to Sasha, Sylvia and Gabriella.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you all the best from Limassol Cyprus.

Kind regards,

St Raphael Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
953 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,581 reviews
4.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | 4534 Pyrgos, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £108 - £1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing