We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne breakfast is a winner!”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went along for a breakfast in the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised with the range and quality of breakfast on offer. There was a good selection of fruits, cheese, cold meats, cereals and pastries as well as a hot buffet along with pancakes or waffles. The help yourself sparkling was also a very pleasant addition. The staff were friendly and quite attentive. All this for €12.50 per person - a great start to our day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11JAN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel cause we thought that it was a 5star hotel and we wanted our comfort for a few days. Unfortunately this is not the case by far! A hotel that claims to be resort but maintains all its features from back 20 years! Old furniture, smelly carpets in the corridors... and many many more!! Not at all what I expected baring in mind that this hotel used to be one of the top in Limassol. Guess the words "use to be" are accurate. Shame cause they have the marina and a relatively good beach. Never again. Sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DimDim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The people who work here are fabulous. This is my second time around here at the St RaphaelResort and I can tell you that having worked in the hotel industry in NY for years, they've managed to put together a class act personnel at all levels here. It has the best beachfront by far in comparison to some of the other hotels nearby. The Marina adds a touch of romanticism to the whole scenery, which makes it rather unique, and the Parekklisia Municipality has done a great job developing the coastline around the St Raphael. The hotel is situated close to some ancient archaeological sites which are accessible by foot via the coastal footpath and boardwalk, which begins along the hotel beachfront. Morning stroles are most invigorating along the coastline. The cuisine is par excellance! Even my wife who doesn't satisfy easy didn't complain once....strike that, she actually did complain once....about overeating! She loved the food and overindulged you see. My daughter loved the spa, she wished we would have stayed longer so she can use it more often. Finally, kudos go out to Demetra, Sasha, Michalis,Christos the waiter, Mattheos the bellman, Yiannis at the Seashells Sand Bar, Maria in housekeeping, Raphaellos and the other lads on the beach, and so many others whose names I've forgotten and who have made our stay exceedingly comfortable and memorable! I ordered another Blue Lagoon at the Captain's Bar last night and drank to your health, as they say here in Cyprus "Eis ygeia!"

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savvas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have travelled all over the Med and stayed in a lot of 4&5 star hotels but this hotel is the best hotel by far the staff are fantastic special mention to the bar staff at the Captains Bar who were superb also the waiting staff once again superb the food was excellent anyone who complains about the food must have something wrong with them something for everyone entertainment was fine some good shows put on the hotel is spotless the standard excellent the beach is well looked after no problems looking for beds We went the last 2 weeks in July for our 40th wedding anniversary and my 60th birthday dont normally do all inclusive but the standard in this hotel was worth every penny will be back next year but not in July far to HOT for me there was a lot of Russians staying but they were ok just seemed to eat a lot.

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade to an excecutive suite with a sea view well worth the extra the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a fantastic hotel and caters for all. We went there in June and the staff were a great help, we arrived at 9.50pm and the the man behind the desk who booked us in told us to go and grab a bite to eat before the they close and they didn't charge us for the lovely meal we had as we only booked as b&b. When we got to our room it was superb but faced the main road so the next day I asked the man if we could have a see view, not really thinking it would happen but he said yes and gave me the keys straight away and not only that the porter moved all our belongings to.T he staff are really fantastic and are the making of a great Holliday. The food was 5 star and facility's to meet everyone's needs, I like keeping fit so the gym is very important me and there was plenty of equipment to get a solid workout. The entertainment was great for the kids and the
Pools that we used with the kids amassing, they also had a kids play area the our kids enjoyed. When you think of booking a hotel in Limassol this has to be the place.

Room Tip: See view is the best but rooms without are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just returned from our second holiday at this hotel. The staff are very helpful especially the restaurant manager Sacha,who goes the extra mile to please.
Will return again soon!.
The food is excellent with great choice to please every taste.
Swimming pools kept very clean & surrounding areas kept clean & tidy.

Room Tip: All rooms are great,but perhaps marina view the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendy550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I went to St Rapheal as a family of 10 ( 2 family of 4 plus my parents). The staff could not have been nicer, nothing was too much trouble, ( even the bowl of plain tuna for my fussy son at every meal!) There was a big selection of salads, meats and veggie options at each meal but always chips, Pizza and Pasta for the kids. The desserts were amazing, my kids loved the chocolate fountain at lunchtime. The only down side was us not checking the dress code for dinner as the men had to wear trousers in the restaurant. if we has known this the men would have brought more of a selection that just jeans.

The kids club was great my sons really liked Julia. My children's highlight of the day was the kids disco and seeing who got a certificate at the club. The pool attendant at the slide made sure that the children waited their turn coming down the slide. They also enjoyed the milkshakes at the bars by the pool. The beach is also very clean with soft sand and never had a problem finding a sunbed.

The evening entertainment for adults was ok, with the fire show being the highlight of the week.

I would recommend this resort to my friends with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,098 reviews
2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | 4534 Pyrgos, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £89 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing