We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4* hotel for families on beach shore”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice 4* hotel for families on beach shore”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Date of holidays: 2009 September. Its realy not 5 stars, but like for 4 - 4+ stars its realy good. Very very nice food, big shrimps, good quality alcohol. Wide and sandy beach. All inclusive included not motor water facilities (boat, catamarans). Most of visitors - russians. In spite of that it was very friendly and good mood microclimate.

All in all it was realy nice spent time, one disadvantage - for such a price You can visit much nicer and luxurious hotels on Creta, Bodrum, Antalya.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from St. Raphael Resort in Limassol!

Thank you for your time in sharing your comments following your stay with us in 2009.

We are glad to note in your comments that overall you had enjoyed your stay at our resort and have well mentioned the great value and quality offered by our dining outlets. Our chefs and the food & beverage team are very proud of them and spare no expense at creating inviting and rich buffets for our guests with gusto, flair and passion.

Understanding that there are other properties and other destinations for our guests to choose from we take great pride by providing value and offering a personalised service in an inviting family friendly resort environment

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    374
    137
    62
    26
See reviews for
604
426
35
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We made €15 for our 2 day stay to enable us to use wifi in bedroom, it is free in public areas. Signal was very poor and I could only get Skype on balcony, which was not sociable for other guests. There was only one plug unless we pulled a cupboard out behind TV. We also paid extra for Marina view which was worth it. We ate one night at Sailor's Rest and had excellent rib eye and seared tuna. The buffet the night before in hotel dining room was ok but drinks expensive. The pool bar menu had very limited drinks. I booked a hairdressing appointment and the girl arrived nearly 5 mins late and still in her coat and had not put heating on in salon. She did however do my hair well. The staff were friendly and room clean. This is not a 5 star hotel but a good 4 star. Listening to other guests, it would appear the inclusive package is good value.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Marina room on high floor. Twin rooms are not executive, only doubles so you cannot up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on your recent stay at St. Raphael Resort. We especially appreciate feedback coming from such a well-seasoned traveller and senior reviewer.

We are glad to note in your comments that overall you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and have well mentioned the great value we offer our guests in our Ultra All Inclusive Package. We are especially pleased your enjoyed our resort’s dining options, particularly that of our award winning Sailor’s Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant.

Further to your comments on in-room Wi-Fi internet connection and the current number of electric outlets available to our guests, we are happy to announce that as of June 2015, we have upgraded our Wifi system and now provide internet free of charge in the rooms with high signal strength.

Additionally, understanding the modern traveller and the need for more electricity outlets for charging their devices, we have installed in-room power extensions in all our guest rooms.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We live in Nicosia, and have 2 small boys aged 2 and 3. We took a short break to st Raphael last week on an all inclusive deal.
It was excellent from beginning to end. Just what we needed.
We booked through a cyprus based web site and got a fantastic deal. Normally with all inclusive's it covers the basic beer and local wine, but this far exceeded the norm. For instance we could have Kir Royale champagne cocktails and food throughout the day.
The staff were excellent especially anna at the kids club which was open most of the day. The 2 large swimming pools were in full use and our eldest son would not get off the slide on the lower pool. The gym was well equipped if slightly dated machinery but that's my only complaint. Also maybe such a place should offer free internet for the rooms, I don't see how it costs them anything, but maybe I'm wrong.

All in all, an excellent place, well managed and all staff seemed to be happy to work there, which I think is vital for a successful organisation.

We'll be going back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time in sharing your positive comments following your recent stay with us at the St. Raphael Resort. We are truly delighted to have positively contributed to your family holiday with us this April.

We are happy that you have chosen to highlight our resort’s unique Ultra All Inclusive offering, as at the St. Raphael, it truly is a unique affair.

Additionally as of June 2015, we have upgraded our Wifi system to meet the ever-growing demands of our guests and now provide internet free of charge in the rooms as well as throughout the resort with high signal strength.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to St. Raphael Resort again next time you are in Limassol.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at Easter- family of 4 with 2 kids(14 & 11). Beautiful gardens & beach, plenty of sun beds, varied food, not too busy and very friendly staff. The main lobby was clean, big and fast wifi! Captains Bar had a gr8 choice of free drinks included in the All Inclusive package via Jet 2 Holidays. We all had a great time in sunny Cyprus!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerr-helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from St. Raphael Resort in Limassol!

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your positive review following your recent visit this Easter. We are always delighted to read such happy reviews from our valued guests and have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next return to Cyprus.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Amazing time.. My kids aged 5 and 3 loved it, the staff could not have been more helpful, my boy has a dairy intolerance and they catered for him like he was a superstar by making up his own personal meals if required. The manager was especially nice to him and everyone else was very nice also. Kids club was great for my kids who loved Anna as she was very good with all the children, even some slightly crazy ones. They also had activities like archery, football, volleyball and darts for grown ups to keep active and kids could join in also. Plenty of choice at meal times, and they replaced the food regularly which meant it was always very fresh. We were on all inclusive and the drinks they had on offer was very impressive, even serving Smirnoff vodka which I thought was very good for a foreign hotel and served until 1am. Amazing pool bar, 3'pools one with a cool slide, small pools for toddlers also including an Indoor pool and jacuzzi plus steam room and sauna all free...the gym itself was the best I have ever been to at a hotel. If you want a holiday to remember this is the hotel for you... We loved it very much, our room was very up to date with a flat screen tv and a smart bunk bed for the kids. Only bad point was the games room... Arcades were out dated and costed money, but they had table tennis, air hockey and a tv and sofa for kids to just chill out together in their own habitat. Happy Happy Happy Family of four, would definitely love to go back again next year.

Room Tip: Pay extra for your room as I believe twin inlands are not as up to date as other rooms in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from St. Raphael Resort in Limassol!

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your positive review following your recent visit.

We are delighted that you have chosen to highlight our resort’s family focus and extensive leisure facilities in your review. We are one of the few hotels on the island that offer two outdoor swimming pools, two kids pool, a kids water slide and an indoor pool.

Additionally our Food & Beverage team is flexible and can cater to any dietary schedule provided they have sufficient notice.

Your comments regarding upgrading our games room have been well noted and shared with management, as it is through feedback from our most valued guests that we can continue to
improve on our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family again the next time you are in Cyprus.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great break for the wife's 40th, had a great stay. Food and facilities were first rate. Only complaint was an invasion of children on the last evening running through the bar area, a child free area. Past that minor point I could not fault the place, and given the quality of the place and our great time feel a not naughty mentioning it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the Resort and our facilities, during your recent stay with us at St.Raphael Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for highlighting the variety and high quality of our dining options.

The entire team works passionately to deliver an exceptional level of service and it is rewarding when it is recognized, we will share your feedback, following this review.

We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again the next time you are in Cyprus.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My friend and I spent a most enjoyable weeks holiday at this hotel. We couldnt fault it. The rooms were good, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food excellent. So good we had a job to choose from the variety of dishes, we would have enjoyed them all. We are already planning our next visit to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your positive review following your recent visit. We are always delighted to read such happy reviews from our valued guests and have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next return to Cyprus.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
899 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,501 reviews
4.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Property: St Raphael Resort
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing