We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, but not a 5* !!”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, but not a 5* !!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here in June. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff who showed us up to our room. We were on the top floor with a side sea view room which was lovely. The room was clean with a very large comfortable bed in. It had air con, 2 hair dryers (one which was very dated), a safe, plenty of storage, dressing table, flat screen tv (with various channels) and a mini bar. In the bathroom there were lots of little shower gels/shampoos etc and a dressing gown and slippers. The pool area was nice, fairly basic and could probably do with a bit of tlc. There was always a sun lounger available but for a 5* hotel they could of been much better quality and the umbrellas looked a little worn to (ours even blowing away into the pool nearly injuring a little boy). The pool however did have a swim up pool bar which is always a bonus but the drinks are very pricey for what they are. The beach was lovely and clean, lots of sun beds and umbreallas available. couldn't really fault it with a beach bar close by. We only stayed B+B, but breakfast was lovely, there was something there for everyone and the waiters kept you topped up with tea/coffee. The entertainment staff did their best considering it was fairly quiet. The hotel had free wifi in the lobby area but you did have to pay extra for it anywhere else. Overall it was an enjoyable stay, but I wouldnt say it was a 5* hotel. It is starting to look dated and needs a little tlc throughout.

Room Tip: Top Floor - Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleeFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the St. Raphael Resort and the Island of Cyprus!

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your review following your recent visit. We are glad to note in your comments that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the St. Raphael Resort.

Thank you for highlighting our clean, well-appointed rooms, quality food and customer service; we will share your feedback with the team, which encourages them all the more in our quest to deliver personalized and intuitive service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    370
    137
    62
    25
See reviews for
592
423
35
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were really looking forward to our weekend away form the bustle of the city and our daily routine. I always believe first impressions are what you remember most about any new visit. In this case the first impressions unfortunately were not good. A once smart chic and up market hotel now looking very tired and in need of TLC.
The hotel probably looked fine about 15 years ago but today it is in desperate need of renovation. I haven't seen a lift with light on the outside since the 70's. In general the lobby and especially the rooms all could do with a face lift.
It's easy to charge five star prices but bear in mind you have to deliver five star service.
We were booked in for HB so we had dinner at the hotel that evening. Again nothing special just your every day hotel buffet. I wish I had booked only BB and could have gone for dinner elsewhere.
On the plus side, the staff were polite and attentive and the entertainment in the bar in the evening very good.
I wish I could say that I will be visiting the hotel again, but I very much doubt it.

Room Tip: The sea views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your review following your recent visit. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to note in your comments that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the St. Raphael Resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our five star service, from our well-seasoned front-line employees; they are truly our greatest asset! Your kind comments will definitely be shared with our team members.

The Captains Bar and Terrace is indeed a guest favourite, offering amazing views of the hotel gardens and Marina as well as offering a rich selection of cocktails for our guests to choose from. Being at the heart of the hotel’s lobby it is the perfect meeting place for afternoon relaxation and catching up after long days of fun and activity.

Your comments regarding renovations of the rooms and lobby area have been well noted and shared with management as it is through feedback from our most valued guests that we can continue to improve on our service.

Whilst we thank you once again, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

16 family members - age range 10 months to 61 years - descended on St Raphael for a week in May. They coped with us brilliantly. Adjacent rooms on the same floor, clean spacious and with sea views were comfortable and quiet. The catering was consistently excellent with so much variety it was easy to accommodate all of our family's varied tastes. The staff whatever their role were helpful and proactive and nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pools, grounds and beach were immaculate. A quote from the kids -'it was the best thing they had ever done!' Special thanks to Apostolis and Gabriella by the splash pool who coped uncomplainingly with the mayhem caused by seven young children.

Room Tip: The Admiral suites are useful for large families and if you have a late return flight it's helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the St. Raphael Resort and the Island of Cyprus!

Thank you so much for choosing our resort and sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read in your comments that you and your family had a fabulous time and enjoyed the Resort’s facilities.

The St. Raphael Resort renowned for being family-friendly has designed its family rooms with the comfort and needs of every member in mind. Meticulous attention to detail has been paid to ensure that families can enjoy and plan their daily schedules in a fun and active environment.

Offering our guests six different restaurants to choose from in the summer season, definitely offers them flexibility and variety. We were happy to read that you were particularly impressed by our staff’s helpful attitude and attention to detail.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay was from 24-31May.This was my 2nd visit with my daughter and grandson having been here 2 years ago. Speedy check in. There was plenty of space in our room for 3. We didn't opt for a sea view room this time as really only used it to sleep in. The excellent Kids Club kept the younger children entertained so round the pool was fairly quiet. The staff were very attentive. After the first day our parasol was put up for us first thing in the morning. Well we are English and early risers so didn't want to miss the sun. Bar and restaurant staff efficient and friendly. It was nice to see some of the old staff there who greeted us like old friends.
Television didn't work in our room when we arrived but a phone call to reception and a maintenance man was there in 10minutes and fixed it. A good selection in the restaurants. My daughter has a nut allergy so had to be careful but was offered dishes with no nuts from the kitchen. I really didn't want to leave but all good things come to an end eventually. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the St. Raphael Resort. It is truly a delight to read that we have in fact exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend our resort to anyone.

Being a family friendly hotel we have put a lot of thought behind the entertainment of our younger guests. Aside from providing families the option of having interconnecting rooms and providing babysitting services (at a charge), our Happy Bee Kids Club and professional animation team prepare a daily program to keep your young ones engaged and active in a fun and save environment. For water based activities the resort offers two outdoor swimming pools, two kids’ pool, a kids water slide and an indoor pool.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 7-14 May 2014...2 adults and 3 children(5.5, 5.5, 4). When we arrived the hotel was very busy...the majority of guests at the time were Russian. This, with two days of rain (not the hotel's fault!), made it a rocky start!

After that the hotel quietened down and weather improved. We were told that it was holiday in Russia so busy at the start of May....nothing against them but would avoid then...they can be quite loud and quite arrogant! One family had scooters in the hotel which was a pain...did suggest to reception that scooters should be banned....no need for them.

I would say that the hotel is more of a 4 star rather than a 5 star but I find that a lot of hotels in France and Italy so no surprise. Some interiors are a bit dated but the hotel was clean. Our room was inland facing with a double bed, bunk beds and a single bed. Again, the room a bit dated.

The food was good and plentiful....they even asked if there was anything they could make for the children! Buffet style for breakfast, lunch and dinner but it all looked fresh...including the salads....and were regularly topped up. There is another jeez style restaurant to eat in on Tuesday, Thursday or Saturday and that is worth doing..wish we had eaten there more than once!

All inclusive alcoholic drinks included lots of branded spirits which is quite unusual for all inclusive. Staff in the bars and in particular the Pool bar, were really helpful and friendly.

Our children used the kids club and they loved Anna and Vadim. Lots of varied activities and kids disco. Evening shows quite good too (particularly the fire show). The occasional pool side quiz during the day. There is a great park area with swings etc for the kids and the beach is so close. Also free hire of pedalos.

By the time we left, the hotel was fairly quiet which we liked!

We hope to return next year....had a lovely week! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our resort and sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read in your comments that you and your family had a fabulous time and enjoyed the Resort’s facilities.

We were delighted that you have chosen to highlight our food and beverage offerings and the high quality of our dining options. With six different restaurants open in the summer season, we aim to offer our guests flexibility and variety during their stay. The entire team works passionately to deliver an exceptional level of service and it is rewarding when it is recognized.

We will definitely share your positive feedback, following this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Raphael Resort again next year.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandlers ford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It had been seven years since our first visit to the St Raphael when we had a fabulous holiday. So we hoping for the same experience and were certainly not disappointed. Firstly the taxi arranged by the hotel was waiting for us at the airport. At the hotel checking we were greeted by the reception staff like long lost friends and given a welcoming drink. The rooms were side view with views to the sea and mountains which had the sun all day and as we were with friends they managed to give us rooms next door to each other. The bedrooms had been updated since our last but I will say the bathroom needed some tlc perfectly clean but the tiles could do with some new grouting this would not cost a lot and would not put the rooms out of action for to long.
The hotel and grounds was kept immaculate there were always gardeners at work and other members of staff keeping the whole place tidy.
The restaurant's well I can not see how anyone can find fault with the food always fresh looked clean well laid out. The chef certainly knows how to cook meat well done to the kitchen staff.
The Captains bar was a pleasant place to be in the evening again the service was very good the staff were all very friendly and efficient. One small criticism would be that on the odd occasion children were in the bar and although the parents were ask to take them out they decided that they would do this in there own time how selfish can people be when they can see the children are tired and need to go to bed.
We hired a car for a few days via the hotel to go site seeing as my friends had not been to Cyprus before so we had a good couple of days out and about.
To finish all I can say that as two couples we had a wonderful holiday with no problems and certainly will return.

Room Tip: Side view rooms were good for us as they had the sun all-day and a view of the sea and mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank christine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the St. Raphael Resort. We are truly humbled to have contributed to you having such truly outstanding and memorable experiences over the recent years.

We especially appreciate your feedback, regarding our clean, well-appointed rooms, quality food and customer service; we will share your feedback with the team, which encourages them all the more in our quest to deliver personalized and intuitive service.

The Captains Bar and Terrace is indeed a guest favourite, offering amazing views of the hotel gardens and Marina as well as offering a rich selection of cocktails for our guests to choose from. Being at the heart of the hotel’s lobby it is the perfect meeting place for afternoon relaxation and catching up after long days of fun and activity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Raphael Resort again next year.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a 5 day break on an All Inclusive basis. From the moment we arrived to when we left, the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. We arrived quite late as our plane was delayed, but they made sure we got something to eat and drink before the restaurant closed for the night. The hotel grounds and beach area were spacious, relaxing and very well-maintained. The All Inclusive option seemed good value for money - food was mostly buffet-style, but a reasonable choice of food and drink and they provided us with packed lunches when we went out on excursions. We liked the Seashells beach tavern for lunch and we also had a lovely evening meal in the Phoenician restaurant (which has to be booked but is included in the All-inclusive). All in all, a lovely place to stay with really friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SongstressLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,842 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
883 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,479 reviews
4.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Property: St Raphael Resort
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing