We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. It is still as lovely as before.
They have been upgrading all parts of the hotel. The hotel is smaller than some of their rivals in the resort but having visited these, we are very happy to return to the St. Raphael.
We have found on each visit all the staff to be excellent. We would especially like to thank
restaurant manager Sacha
waiter Micklos
waitress 'Freddie'
they made our stay perfect.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The marina view rooms are excellent, but they can be pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 092711name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the St. Raphael Resort. We are truly humbled to have contributed to you having such truly outstanding and memorable experiences over the recent years.

We especially appreciate your feedback, concerning our five star service from our front line employees; we are very proud of them and the fact that you have recognised their efforts as a Senior Contributor and well-seasoned traveller.

Your kind comments will definitely be shared with our team members who strive to continually improve and enhance our products and services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our award winning resort and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of being of service to you once again.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a week at the St Raphael Resort, with the rest of our family. There was 15 of us in total, including one family with 5 kids. The hotel was a little dated but clean and comfortable. We could not fault the staff who were very welcoming, attentive, efficient, child-friendly and dealt with our large party with ease. The kids all had a fabulous time, in and out of the pool. I would recommend this as a family holiday and would be happy to go back again

Room Tip: Family with 5 kids had a corner suite with an adjoining room which slept all comfortably. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asterdisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the St. Raphael Resort and the Island of Cyprus!

Thank you so much for choosing our resort and sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read in your comments that you and your family had a fabulous time and enjoyed the Resort’s facilities.

As you have well mentioned in your comments, the resort is a family friendly hotel that focuses on providing our guests (of all ages) with fun filled activities allowing them to relax and take home happy memories of their holidays in Cyprus.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our five star service, from our well-seasoned front-line employees, they are truly our greatest asset! Your kind comments will definitely be shared with our team members.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our award winning resort and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of being of service to you once again.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We returned from The St Raphael Resort after spending seven days on an all inclusive holiday. It was absolutely lovely. The staff were amazing and always there to assist you. The restaurant displayed various food options, catering for all tastes. Our room was a sea view room and very comfortable too. The breakfast had every selection you could want. We used to go to the Splash bar and pool for a light lunch and Gabriella was absolutely lovely, always making sure you had a good supply of drinks etc!!
There is plenty to do or if you just wanted to chill then you could do that too.
Steve, one of the barman always made sure you were ok for drinks along with all the other bar staff and very friendly too, always had time to stop for a chat. The hotel was always kept clean and tidy. We are hopefully returning next year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in Room 222 and this had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your positive review following your recent visit. It is truly a delight to read that we have in fact exceeded your expectations and that you intend to bring your family again next year.

Offering our guests six different restaurants to choose from in the summer season, definitely offers them flexibility and variety. We were happy to read that you were particularly impressed by our breakfast selection at the Octagon restaurant; it is truly a sight to be seen.

Whilst we thank you once again, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here in June. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff who showed us up to our room. We were on the top floor with a side sea view room which was lovely. The room was clean with a very large comfortable bed in. It had air con, 2 hair dryers (one which was very dated), a safe, plenty of storage, dressing table, flat screen tv (with various channels) and a mini bar. In the bathroom there were lots of little shower gels/shampoos etc and a dressing gown and slippers. The pool area was nice, fairly basic and could probably do with a bit of tlc. There was always a sun lounger available but for a 5* hotel they could of been much better quality and the umbrellas looked a little worn to (ours even blowing away into the pool nearly injuring a little boy). The pool however did have a swim up pool bar which is always a bonus but the drinks are very pricey for what they are. The beach was lovely and clean, lots of sun beds and umbreallas available. couldn't really fault it with a beach bar close by. We only stayed B+B, but breakfast was lovely, there was something there for everyone and the waiters kept you topped up with tea/coffee. The entertainment staff did their best considering it was fairly quiet. The hotel had free wifi in the lobby area but you did have to pay extra for it anywhere else. Overall it was an enjoyable stay, but I wouldnt say it was a 5* hotel. It is starting to look dated and needs a little tlc throughout.

Room Tip: Top Floor - Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleeFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the St. Raphael Resort and the Island of Cyprus!

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your review following your recent visit. We are glad to note in your comments that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the St. Raphael Resort.

Thank you for highlighting our clean, well-appointed rooms, quality food and customer service; we will share your feedback with the team, which encourages them all the more in our quest to deliver personalized and intuitive service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were really looking forward to our weekend away form the bustle of the city and our daily routine. I always believe first impressions are what you remember most about any new visit. In this case the first impressions unfortunately were not good. A once smart chic and up market hotel now looking very tired and in need of TLC.
The hotel probably looked fine about 15 years ago but today it is in desperate need of renovation. I haven't seen a lift with light on the outside since the 70's. In general the lobby and especially the rooms all could do with a face lift.
It's easy to charge five star prices but bear in mind you have to deliver five star service.
We were booked in for HB so we had dinner at the hotel that evening. Again nothing special just your every day hotel buffet. I wish I had booked only BB and could have gone for dinner elsewhere.
On the plus side, the staff were polite and attentive and the entertainment in the bar in the evening very good.
I wish I could say that I will be visiting the hotel again, but I very much doubt it.

Room Tip: The sea views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tasos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Allow us to thank you for choosing The St. Raphael Resort and for your review following your recent visit. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to note in your comments that overall you have enjoyed your stay at the St. Raphael Resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our five star service, from our well-seasoned front-line employees; they are truly our greatest asset! Your kind comments will definitely be shared with our team members.

The Captains Bar and Terrace is indeed a guest favourite, offering amazing views of the hotel gardens and Marina as well as offering a rich selection of cocktails for our guests to choose from. Being at the heart of the hotel’s lobby it is the perfect meeting place for afternoon relaxation and catching up after long days of fun and activity.

Your comments regarding renovations of the rooms and lobby area have been well noted and shared with management as it is through feedback from our most valued guests that we can continue to improve on our service.

Whilst we thank you once again, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

16 family members - age range 10 months to 61 years - descended on St Raphael for a week in May. They coped with us brilliantly. Adjacent rooms on the same floor, clean spacious and with sea views were comfortable and quiet. The catering was consistently excellent with so much variety it was easy to accommodate all of our family's varied tastes. The staff whatever their role were helpful and proactive and nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pools, grounds and beach were immaculate. A quote from the kids -'it was the best thing they had ever done!' Special thanks to Apostolis and Gabriella by the splash pool who coped uncomplainingly with the mayhem caused by seven young children.

Room Tip: The Admiral suites are useful for large families and if you have a late return flight it's helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the St. Raphael Resort and the Island of Cyprus!

Thank you so much for choosing our resort and sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read in your comments that you and your family had a fabulous time and enjoyed the Resort’s facilities.

The St. Raphael Resort renowned for being family-friendly has designed its family rooms with the comfort and needs of every member in mind. Meticulous attention to detail has been paid to ensure that families can enjoy and plan their daily schedules in a fun and active environment.

Offering our guests six different restaurants to choose from in the summer season, definitely offers them flexibility and variety. We were happy to read that you were particularly impressed by our staff’s helpful attitude and attention to detail.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay was from 24-31May.This was my 2nd visit with my daughter and grandson having been here 2 years ago. Speedy check in. There was plenty of space in our room for 3. We didn't opt for a sea view room this time as really only used it to sleep in. The excellent Kids Club kept the younger children entertained so round the pool was fairly quiet. The staff were very attentive. After the first day our parasol was put up for us first thing in the morning. Well we are English and early risers so didn't want to miss the sun. Bar and restaurant staff efficient and friendly. It was nice to see some of the old staff there who greeted us like old friends.
Television didn't work in our room when we arrived but a phone call to reception and a maintenance man was there in 10minutes and fixed it. A good selection in the restaurants. My daughter has a nut allergy so had to be careful but was offered dishes with no nuts from the kitchen. I really didn't want to leave but all good things come to an end eventually. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the St. Raphael Resort. It is truly a delight to read that we have in fact exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend our resort to anyone.

Being a family friendly hotel we have put a lot of thought behind the entertainment of our younger guests. Aside from providing families the option of having interconnecting rooms and providing babysitting services (at a charge), our Happy Bee Kids Club and professional animation team prepare a daily program to keep your young ones engaged and active in a fun and save environment. For water based activities the resort offers two outdoor swimming pools, two kids’ pool, a kids water slide and an indoor pool.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Raphael Resort again soon.

Our best regards,

St. Raphael Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
971 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,600 reviews
4.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | 4534 Pyrgos, Limassol 3594, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £85 - £1,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing