We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific hotel!!”
Review of St Raphael Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Raphael Resort
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A terrific hotel!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at the St Raphael for 10 days over the Xmas holidays. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom and a balcony overlooking the sea. Everything was spotlessly clean; the bed comfortable and the tea/coffee facility was replenised daily. The resort itself is attractive and well maintained. We were booked in on a half-board basis and found the buffet breakfasts and dinners (the dinners could be swapped for lunches if you preferred) to be varied in choice, tasty and more than plentiful. The weather was warm but not warm enough for outdoor swimming so we used the indoor pool . The spa is in the process of being renovated and the gym, although small, was adequate for a daily workout.
What really makes this resort special, however, is the staff who go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and to meet any requests you make. We travel a great deal but I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel where the staff (from reception to porters to housekeeping to dining room) have had such a genuine desire to be friendly and helpful as at this resort.
The resort lies about a 15 minutes car ride from the centre of Limassol - although the local bus #30 has a bus stop on the road outside the hotel that also takes you to the centre. If you want to visit the newest and largest shopping mall in Cyprus then this lies on the other side of Limassol and although it only takes about 20 minutes to get there by car (depending on the traffic) it feels longer. 'My Mall' is a very upmarket, attractive mall with many of the familiar UK stores (including a M&S) plus many others. On the lowest level there is a 10 pin bowling alley and an ice rink and you can rent skates by the hour.
The drive from Larnaca airport takes about 45 minutes and we would definitely recommend a visit to Nicosia and it's old city.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grania1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Trip Advisor reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our staff are always delighted to hear praise about their service levels and we do invest a lot into our team to make sure that they are happy, and in turn our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We are proud to have many members of our staff who have been here for over 20 years and do our best to have a ‘home from home’ atmosphere in our resort.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. For any help with your next booking, please do feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    366
    136
    61
    24
See reviews for
586
420
35
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
limassol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed at the St Raphael for a short stay from 24-27th December 2010. We live in the mountain area in Limassol and decided to spend Xmas in luxury close to home. Well we certainly did this.

The whole stay was smooth and so relaxing, the food was 1st class and the staff, especially in the Captains bar, were wonderful. As a fellow hotel manager, now retired from the trade, I can only praise this hotel. We stayed Ultra all inclusive and there was so much choice of drinks, food, snacks, etc.. that we were spoilt, although we could not make use of all the choices, those we did sample were excellent.
The ballroom dancers during dinner was a lovely touch, what a great idea. Our room was clean, modern and diligently cleaned.

We have Experience of another 5* hotel in Paphos next to Aphrodites rock and can only say that the St Raphael wins our award.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again next Xmas.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anji47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your lovely and professional review of our resort. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas or sooner.

If you would like to receive our monthly newsletter, please do subscribe on our main website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

If you expect cozy 5 star hotel with modern features, nice fluffy towels and classy interior, this hotel is not for you. We had to stay in this area for personal reasons so did not have much choice in choosing between the hotels. We found a good offer from otel.com (less than 100 EUR/night for the double with the marina view) so as far as quality-price ratio was concerned, we were happy with St. Raphael. The hotel staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean. They did struggle to replace the wine glasses in the room and clean the dishes which were left behind the doors. Our neighbors had their dirty dishes behind the door for 12 h before they were taken away. We stayed most of the time on the beach or travelling around so did not care much that rooms were outdated. Still, from the 5 star hotel you would expect much more.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are currently upgrading all main building bedrooms and have many additional projects going on in the hotel to ensure that the 5 star ambience and facilities are maintained.
We take all customer feedback very seriously and will look into your comments and ensure that the mentioned incidents do not reoccur. Our aim is to constantly uphold excellent standards.
We do help we welcome you back at our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venlo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We were guests at the St. Raphael Resort between the 22nd of July until the 19th of August 2010. This was our second holiday at the resort.
It was nice to experience the hotel during the summer since when we visited the resort for the 1st time in 2007 it was just before Christmas. We can only say we enjoyed every day of our holiday. The food as well as the service were again outstanding and of course the weather was really great. Temperatures climbed over 40 degrees and the sea water was lovely. The beach is very inviting and there are always plenty of beds and umbrellas. The beachrestaurant is easily accessible for food and drinks so we were really happy.

We are pleased that the St. Raphael was awarded "the best all inclusive hotel
in Cyprus" for the 3rd time in a row. For us it is the best place to be and we have seen a lot during our travels all over the world. Nothing can beat the Cypriot hospitality and the kindness of the people. Especially, if you can enjoy yourself in the ambience of the
St. Raphael Resort where the staff cannot do enough for you. In the Captain's bar Chris and Steven are absolutely the best employees as well as Gabriella in the restaurant. They certainly understand how to please the guests. We have just booked our 3rd time for next June 2011 (again 4 weeks) and we really hope that we will enjoy our holiday as much as we did before. Mr. Andreas Gregoriou, the Operations Director, as well as
Ms. Farah Shammas, the Business Development Manager and the rest of the management and staff understand how to run the hotel successfully. For that reason guests will always return. We would like to express our gratitude and best wishes to all of them.

Anita Roosenboom and partner from Venlo

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooskeVenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we have passed them on to all of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to St Raphael Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

nice hotel, nice beach, two pools one with a slide for the kids great food, excellent local beer. Top class captains bar on the beach/marina.
Loads of Russians but so what, they enjoy themselves like the brits.
Kids enjoyed it and so did we but i was only there a week, two weeks and we might have started to get bored with the hotel as there isnt much around the hotel, taxi into Limmissol but we went off season and pretty quiet.
I would say this hotel was 4 star, great food round the pool and in the restaurant but limited entertainment.
Happy holidays.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. We appreciate all comments whether negative or positive because they help us make effective decisions in ensuring our guests have the most enjoyable experience possible.
We have taken note of all your comments.
We do hope to welcome you back to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed at the St Raphael in October 2010, with my wife and son (10). Travelled with Olympic from Manchester, late flight which meant everything shut at the airport, including the bar at 10.30!!
Hotel set at top end of Limassol, so very quiet, nothing in walking distance, although having seen what the main drag in Limassol has to offer, not missing anything.
Good range of facilties, decent main pool (very, very cold though) with swim up bar, childrens pool with small slide and indoor pool (again, not heated so quite cold). Enough for kids to stay occupied, entertainment staff make an effort. Small negatives: pool table out of order due to kittens making a den inside it, dart board very, erm, weathered.
Went all inclusive, wouldnt recommend going half board, due to cost of drinks eg 4E for a slushy!
Upgraded our room to new wing, inland view (of the car park) very nice and modern, although speaking to other guests, think all the rooms are of high standard, as Cyprus goes.
Range of food a bit repetitive after two weeks, cant fault standard, although my wife did get gastroenteritus and required a hospital visit the day we shouldve got married. Hotel staff (reception and Farah the Sales Director, very helpful) and in particular the wedding coordinator (Lyn) were fantastic, rearranged for following day and everything went very smoothly, all things considered. Note: if you do get ill and require doctor, the hotel/resort policy is an ambulance to the private clinic in Limassol centre - worth ensuring you check your travel insurance covers it!
Recommend the town hall wedding venue at Yeramosiya, very secluded and makes for a more intimate setting. Photographs were amazing, bought the cd for 300E in the end!
All in all, recommend the hotel, enjoyed our time there, 10 days wouldve been enough for us, if you have deep pockets, try the Meridian, the choice of the WAGS, apparently.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of our resort and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community.
We have noted all your comments.
We do look forward to welcoming you to St Raphael Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Visited the hotel during autumn school holidays. It was our 2nd stay in Limassol in 2010.
The room was very nice with a breathtaking view of sunrise.
The food was delicious. Some dishes of chef were fantastic. For those who has a sweet tooth – this is not a hotel for you. Please choose another one. And there is no need to make more cakes - it allows to save figures :) Many thanks to the staff of the restaurants!
My son liked minidisco and from my point of view since November it became more interesting.
The beach line is the best in Limassol.
Your international team of staff is very good. Everyone is doing the job carefully. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I'm writing this basing on comparison with my previous stay in another hotel this year. And the rank of the hotel should be higher than it is indicated on this site.
Thank you for hospitality, calmness!
My son and I enjoyed the time spent in St Raphael.
There are many reviews that a lot of Russians in the hotel and they are rude. It is an international resort and some places have more or less people of one nationality. For example, Arenal in Majorca, Spain, is considered is a resort with mainly German tourists. And when we choose it for our holidays there is no need to pay attention to the quantity of Germans on this resort. It is clear and it is our choice. During our both visits in Limassol we communicated with Germans and Englishmen and had a nice time. The behavior of a person does not depend on the nationality, it depends on upbringing. There are people with bad manners of any nationality.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at St Raphael Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Should you need any assistance making another booking, please do feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Raphael Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Raphael Resort

Property: St Raphael Resort
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 502 | P.O.Box 51064, Pyrgos, Limassol 4520, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St Raphael Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Raphael Resort, Cyprus' leading all inclusive resort, offering it's unique Ultra All Inclusive package, as well as other terms of stay, made to suit each individual requirement whether for a holiday, wedding, business trip or group event.LocationLocated on the South Coast of Cyprus on the outskirts of Limassol, on one of the largest blue flag accredited sandy beaches, the St. Raphael combines all the advantages of a carefully chosen, tranquil location: the calm sea at our doorstep and the colourful liveliness of Limassol just a few miles away.Accommodation272 rooms and suites. 90% of our rooms have magnificient views over the Mediterranean Sea with a balcony. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safety deposit boxes, colour plasma 26 inch tv, radio, direct dial telephone, internet access, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer. To add to the luxurious tone 6 Admiral Suites with a private Jacuzzi are also available.RestaurantsThere are six excellent choices of restaurants to suit all moods and occasions, including our recently built Sea Shells Beach Tavern on St Raphael Beach and the Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant for exquisite fine dining experiences by the St Raphael Marina.BarsThree magnificent bars are available in the resort. These include the Captain's Bar and Terrace with breathtaking views over the Mediterranean Sea and Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Raphael Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Raphael Hotel Limassol
St Raphael Limassol
St Raphael Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing