We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rooms!”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing rooms!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Gave us a free upgrade! Friendly staff! Sea Views! Great food!.....
What more do you want!?

Room Tip: Just ask for a upgrade...If they are quiet they would!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for leaving such positive comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    167
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
87
356
40
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

excellent .kindly service ,clean areas ,rich choices in the restaurants and etc example of 5stars hotel.

Room Tip: sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Konstantinos,
Thank you for your feedback. It was great having you with us. Please visit us again.
Best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

great location, great service, beautifull view, near the sea...just great

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to having you back with us.
Best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

It was our fifth visit to this small but very stylish hotel, once more for a brief visit. The front desk staff gave us a very nice surprise by upgrading our standard room to a junior suite!!! What a way to start a romantic weekend! The room was excellent with very nice view of the sea and of the Limassol town.
The ever popular Caprice cafe- bar of the hotel is always an excellent choice for a drink and the head barman proved to have a good memory as he came over to welcome us once again to Londa. His warm greetings were later accompanied by a complementary cheese platter. My wife and I were once again made to feel like royalty!
The staff is always very fiendly and make you feel like home.
Very highly recommended. We will surely be returning to Londa even for just a night or two, soon.
A big thank you to everyone at the hotel for being so considerate of your customers even the 'small' ones!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexxxele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and a big thank you for your loyalty. It is very much appreciated. I am very happy to read that you spent a romantic week-end at the Londa. One of our creeds states that "we treat guests as individuals" and I am very proud that our head barman truely lived up to it. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back again for another week-end in Limassol.
Festive Greetings to Nicosia
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Good location, near to everything in LImassol, not very nice beach, nice view.
Stilish contemporary rooms with character, a bit overpriced sometimes

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for leaving your comments. It was a pleasure having you with us. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Greetings to Nicosia
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is located on the beach and a little away (10 kilometers)from the center of Limassol. But still is in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and there is always a cab service available at the hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful from start to finish.  The check- in and check- out went smooth and they have also helped us with an arrangements during our stay such as  private guided tour, birthday flowers and cake w/candle, dinner reservations...etc.  Our room was done in all white with some elements of wood in light color.  Overall it had a very romantic feel to it, but was a bit crowded I thought. Maybe there was too many chairs or rugs or maybe the lamps were too big for that size of a room... I am not sure.  The bathroom was nice and it had everything you would need from shampoo to a shoe shiner. However I wasn't able to find a plug for the hair dryer in it, so I had to dry my hair in the main room by the bed which was not very convenient.  The king size bed itself and the bedding was very comfortable to sleep on. Couple of things I found strange for the room in a really 5 star hotel. First is the old school TV instead of a nice plasma. Second there was a bottle of champagne (sparkling wine) in the mini bar, but there was no glass for it, so I had to pass on it.  The lounge area was great and a really cool place to have a bite to eat and a delicious cocktail . It also extends out on the patio and gets pretty crowded with locals and hotel guests. Every time we had lunch or late cocktail the service was impeccable the food and drinks were awesome. We also had dinner at the Caprice restaurant downstairs and it was a truly fine dining experience. They offer a nice menu and a great selection of wines.  I had scallops and ahi tuna as my main course and everything was yummy!  Our breakfast was included and it had a nice variety from fruits and cereals to beacon and lox from many types of bread and cheeses to pastries and eggs and of course coffees and juices. Every morning we had it out on the patio enjoying the see view . Besides the outdoor pool there is also a well maintained GYM and a SPA with the sauna , hot tub and the steaming room. Make sure you get a massage or a facial during your stay! Overall I would recommend Londa Hotel for couples or single travelers. 

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, it is a true pleasure to read your review! I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the need to include a champagne glass for the mini bar selection of drinks, I will inform our Food & Beverage Manager of your suggestion. We have already ordered flat screen TVs and will upgrade our system in January. With regards to the fact that you had to use the hairdryer outside of the bathroom allow me to point out that Health & Safety laws here in Cyprus do not allow electrical plugs to be installed inside bathrooms. Nevertheless we hope this was not too much of an inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Limassol.
Best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful six night stay at the Londa and felt compelled to write our observations to help others choose this hotel in the same way we did. The reviews we read were mainly good, but as there were quite a few ‘niggles’ we were apprehensive about our choice. We needn’t have been, as the hotel is a stunning and stylish place for a relaxing break and the few ‘niggles’ whilst annoying, do not detract from the overall experience.

The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful (yes even the men) and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a small problem with our Hire car at the beginning of our stay which they helped settle for us. The restaurant, bar and room staff could not be more obliging. There has been mention of the local population frequenting the Bar area but this only adds to the atmosphere and ambience which is also enhanced by some great music from the DJ (live on Fridays and Saturdays). The area is large enough to find space and you should note that hotel residents can always reserve a seating area thus choosing a best or favourite spot in advance. We were lucky enough to be there during the week of the 2nd Limassol Jazz Festival and as some of the Events were at the Londa it was a thrilling bonus.

We had the choice of upgrading from a side sea view to a room (#206) with a balcony and would highly recommend this as being the best option if you get the chance. All hotels in Cyprus have historically been plagued by cats, but the Londa has a care system in place which looks after their health and welfare so that they do not pester you when you are eating outside. If you love cats there are some loving companions to enjoy and if you don’t and ignore them they won’t bother you.

We were mainly blessed with good weather and were able to enjoy the beautiful pool area, the charming little beach and the sea even though the pool is too cold to swim in November. Visually this area is like a tiny slice of the Caribbean. The sumptuous breakfasts are a great way to start the day and the extended hours and helpful staff were much appreciated, as were those in the Spa and Gym.

The extra charge for coffee in the room and the wifi (10 Euros for 24 hrs or 4 Euros for an hour) are a shame in such a classy hotel but if these extras are really a problem go across to the English pub where it is free. Then you can always spend the savings on some great cocktails in the hotel bar or explore some of the tiny village Taverns which you can still find even in November.

We still can’t believe that we struck gold in finding the Londa and would definitely go back to the hotel again. Congratulations are in order for the Manager and ALL the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burlyshenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Reviewer
Such wonderful and kind words! Thank you. We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and that the Londa contributed in making your stay an unforgettable one! Our vision is based on offering our guests ‘unique moments’ and therefore we are delighted that you have taken these ‘moments’ with you.
Please rest assured that your email will be distributed to our team. It will definitely brighten their day!
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Londa. Hello and best regards to Sussex
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
674 reviews
4.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing