We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable hens party”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

A group of six girls from Nicosia chose this establishment to have a hens party that spread over a weekend, in May 2011. We could not have made a better choice. The party started with cocktails at the pool and later when we went up to the rooms we were in for a nice surprise. The reservations department provided us with a complementary bottle of champagne, cheese and fruit platters a nice card for the bride to be as well as a small present for each one of the six girls present at the party, from a local jewellery shop. We could not have asked for more! It was a very nice and generous move from the part of the hotel which was greatly appreciated. the party went on with a nice dinner at the hotel and more sunbathing the next day at the pool with the sea right in front of us. The service was impeccable and everybody was very kind to us. We will remember the nice time we had at the hotel for a long long time for everything they did to us.

Room Tip: Ask of course for a sea view room or at least a side sea view which is just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elenakokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you still remember what a great time you had. We are looking forward to having you and the other girls back at the Londa. How about a reunion ? Hope to see you soon.
Best regards and greetings to Nicosia
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Gave us a free upgrade! Friendly staff! Sea Views! Great food!.....
What more do you want!?

Room Tip: Just ask for a upgrade...If they are quiet they would!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for leaving such positive comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Greetings to London and best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

excellent .kindly service ,clean areas ,rich choices in the restaurants and etc example of 5stars hotel.

Room Tip: sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Konstantinos,
Thank you for your feedback. It was great having you with us. Please visit us again.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

great location, great service, beautifull view, near the sea...just great

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to having you back with us.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

It was our fifth visit to this small but very stylish hotel, once more for a brief visit. The front desk staff gave us a very nice surprise by upgrading our standard room to a junior suite!!! What a way to start a romantic weekend! The room was excellent with very nice view of the sea and of the Limassol town.
The ever popular Caprice cafe- bar of the hotel is always an excellent choice for a drink and the head barman proved to have a good memory as he came over to welcome us once again to Londa. His warm greetings were later accompanied by a complementary cheese platter. My wife and I were once again made to feel like royalty!
The staff is always very fiendly and make you feel like home.
Very highly recommended. We will surely be returning to Londa even for just a night or two, soon.
A big thank you to everyone at the hotel for being so considerate of your customers even the 'small' ones!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexxxele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and a big thank you for your loyalty. It is very much appreciated. I am very happy to read that you spent a romantic week-end at the Londa. One of our creeds states that "we treat guests as individuals" and I am very proud that our head barman truely lived up to it. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back again for another week-end in Limassol.
Festive Greetings to Nicosia
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Good location, near to everything in LImassol, not very nice beach, nice view.
Stilish contemporary rooms with character, a bit overpriced sometimes

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for leaving your comments. It was a pleasure having you with us. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Greetings to Nicosia
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is located on the beach and a little away (10 kilometers)from the center of Limassol. But still is in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and there is always a cab service available at the hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful from start to finish.  The check- in and check- out went smooth and they have also helped us with an arrangements during our stay such as  private guided tour, birthday flowers and cake w/candle, dinner reservations...etc.  Our room was done in all white with some elements of wood in light color.  Overall it had a very romantic feel to it, but was a bit crowded I thought. Maybe there was too many chairs or rugs or maybe the lamps were too big for that size of a room... I am not sure.  The bathroom was nice and it had everything you would need from shampoo to a shoe shiner. However I wasn't able to find a plug for the hair dryer in it, so I had to dry my hair in the main room by the bed which was not very convenient.  The king size bed itself and the bedding was very comfortable to sleep on. Couple of things I found strange for the room in a really 5 star hotel. First is the old school TV instead of a nice plasma. Second there was a bottle of champagne (sparkling wine) in the mini bar, but there was no glass for it, so I had to pass on it.  The lounge area was great and a really cool place to have a bite to eat and a delicious cocktail . It also extends out on the patio and gets pretty crowded with locals and hotel guests. Every time we had lunch or late cocktail the service was impeccable the food and drinks were awesome. We also had dinner at the Caprice restaurant downstairs and it was a truly fine dining experience. They offer a nice menu and a great selection of wines.  I had scallops and ahi tuna as my main course and everything was yummy!  Our breakfast was included and it had a nice variety from fruits and cereals to beacon and lox from many types of bread and cheeses to pastries and eggs and of course coffees and juices. Every morning we had it out on the patio enjoying the see view . Besides the outdoor pool there is also a well maintained GYM and a SPA with the sauna , hot tub and the steaming room. Make sure you get a massage or a facial during your stay! Overall I would recommend Londa Hotel for couples or single travelers. 

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, it is a true pleasure to read your review! I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the need to include a champagne glass for the mini bar selection of drinks, I will inform our Food & Beverage Manager of your suggestion. We have already ordered flat screen TVs and will upgrade our system in January. With regards to the fact that you had to use the hairdryer outside of the bathroom allow me to point out that Health & Safety laws here in Cyprus do not allow electrical plugs to be installed inside bathrooms. Nevertheless we hope this was not too much of an inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Limassol.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
425 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
722 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £118 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing