We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique designer hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley,West Sussex
Level Contributor
265 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Boutique designer hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

A great small hotel ( 70 rooms ) on the beach in Limassol . This is a 'tucked' away small hotel that has a trendy scandic designer feel. It is well managed by Jochem and a very pleasant team. I took a Seaview Suite ( 606 ) on the 6th floor which had 280degree views of the Coast. The bedroom was comfy with large bed and Egyptian cotton linen. Th lounge was spacious and the balcony a sun trap. The only thing out of proportion is the small and basic bathroom with a shower over a bath. The luxury of Molton Brown toiletries was welcomed. The fresh fruit/ wine/ water and Cyprus sweets nice touches to make for a great welcome. The breakfast buffet was ample and the large cups of Cappucino a real kick start for the day . I used the small Spa ,with welcoming staff ( the manageress introduced herself at breakfast and offered discount vouchers. I had a good value facial - so good I fell to sleep during it ! I have eaten at their restaurant before - Le Caprice which is a top notch Italian , yet fairly pricey . The place is a hub for trend young Cypriots who love the designer feel of the reception and arrive in the droves in the afternoon for coffee and cake. Make sure you are parked early as the impossibly small parking area just cannot cope,
I will use it as a base in Limassol now I no longer have an apartment here.

Room Tip: Room 606 for a double aspect view out to Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Andy,
It was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had such a great time.
We are looking forward to having you more frequently now.
Greetings to Crawley and best regards,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    164
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
82
344
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very comfortable accommodation with all the facilities needed and a perfect seaview. Delicious Breakfast with big variety and a great lunch also. Perfectservice from all the departments, administration, booking, reception, restaurant, grooming. Prefer Londa Hotel and you will not lose.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Londa experience with us.
We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and our services have met your expectations.
Your kind words will be conveyed to our staff and we will look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you once again in the near future.
Best wishes and greetings to the capital
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I am going to preface this with something: I always read the negative reviews before reading the positive ones and, even though they are few far between, they are enough to make me feel apprehensive and doubt my decision.

Now, if you get to this review, stay at The Londa Hotel regardless of anything. It is the newest, nicest, most modern, reasonable, hip, perfectly-situated hotel in the area. You will have a great view of the Mediterranean and I am sure that if you are looking to stay in Cyprus, you realize that there are no real "pretty" beaches there to stroll along. From your room, you get a very nice view and what's great, you hear the rolling of the waves all day and night. It's very peaceful.

In the lobby, there is always nice spa-like music playing. There are always people around while very cosmopolitan but not intimidating. The prices are reasonable. The staff is great, they remember your name and the service is really impeccable.

For business travel, this is the ONLY option.
For vacation, it depends... they have a very nice spa and a pool. BUT, if you are looking for a resort, this is not it (unless you have seen the other resorts and do not like that older style).
If you are going away as a couple, it's probably a good place.

No matter what, do not doubt it for a second. It's a no-brainer.

Room Tip: Seaside view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intltravelers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is really great and very stylish. Breakfast and dinners are exceptional, including performance. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The only downpoints are old TVs (which should have been replaced already), some old equipment in GYM (some were even dusty) and quite poor early breakfast. Also the bay is very small and sloppy, though the view of beach and pool is beautiful. Overall the experience was very positive and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flawless_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for your recommendations. It is very much appreciated. I will address the breakfast and GYM issues with our team. The TVs have now been upgraded.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.
Greetings to Moscow and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

A group of six girls from Nicosia chose this establishment to have a hens party that spread over a weekend, in May 2011. We could not have made a better choice. The party started with cocktails at the pool and later when we went up to the rooms we were in for a nice surprise. The reservations department provided us with a complementary bottle of champagne, cheese and fruit platters a nice card for the bride to be as well as a small present for each one of the six girls present at the party, from a local jewellery shop. We could not have asked for more! It was a very nice and generous move from the part of the hotel which was greatly appreciated. the party went on with a nice dinner at the hotel and more sunbathing the next day at the pool with the sea right in front of us. The service was impeccable and everybody was very kind to us. We will remember the nice time we had at the hotel for a long long time for everything they did to us.

Room Tip: Ask of course for a sea view room or at least a side sea view which is just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenakokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you still remember what a great time you had. We are looking forward to having you and the other girls back at the Londa. How about a reunion ? Hope to see you soon.
Best regards and greetings to Nicosia
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Gave us a free upgrade! Friendly staff! Sea Views! Great food!.....
What more do you want!?

Room Tip: Just ask for a upgrade...If they are quiet they would!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for leaving such positive comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

excellent .kindly service ,clean areas ,rich choices in the restaurants and etc example of 5stars hotel.

Room Tip: sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Konstantinos,
Thank you for your feedback. It was great having you with us. Please visit us again.
Best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing