We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

From the moment we walked in I knew that the rest of the hotel would be just as welcoming. We had a lovely room although it had a very small balcony. The pool area was really nice and with the beach seconds away we were able to cool off quickly. The pool side bar/restaurant was very nice and friendly and we loved the shots of strawberry smoothies and lemon sorbets they brought around. The beach was a disappointment, small with black sand. All meals were excellent. Spa & Gym were wonderful. Only down side was the location, busy dual carriageway, so we had to get taxi's into the centre of Limassol. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLM903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,
It is with pleasure we received your comments on your recent stay at the Londa and it is an even greater pleasure to know that you would stay at the Londa again. We are very glad that you enjoyed relaxing at the pool area and the spa and that our meals were excellent. Sorry to know that you did not find the beach to your liking, however in Limassol most beaches although very clean, are with dark sand.
Thanking you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards and greetings to Farnham
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    162
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
80
342
39
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Having read all of the reviews prior to staying at The Londa we were hopeful of a great hotel and we weren't disappointed, the Hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. We were fortunate enough to receive a room upgrade so we had a suite with a side sea view. The suite was great with all of the amenities and touches that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Caprice Restaurant and Bar served excellent food in an excellent atmosphere. The Pool area like all other areas of the hotel was kept immaculately clean at all times and the sun beds are the most comfortable ever. Although we didn't use the Spa or Gym I am sure they were equally good. As with all good hotels they are made by their staff and The Londa is no exception, from the reception to the pool all staff are very attentive and could not do enough to help however small the request. Unfortunately there is one down side and that is Limassol itself and there is clearly nothing the Londa can do about that, however the surrounding area does have some great restaurants and bars however it is a great shame that more of them are not closer to the sea as opposed to the busy coastal road, however you could just stay in the hotel and you definitely wouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your "superb" and kind words on your recent stay at the Londa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodation and the hotel’s ambience! We hope that during your next visit you will have the opportunity to visit our gym and spa facilities as well.
We also wish to thank you for complimenting on our staff, who will be receiving your warm comments. Looking forward to being in touch with you again and to welcome you back to the Londa in the very near future.
Happy greetings to Bracknell.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

What a beautiful hotel. As soon as you walk in - it is small - less than 70 rooms, so they thrive on personal attention. The reception is lovely with natural wood sculpture, a pretty fire and a baby grand piano. Room is special, with Molton Brown in the bathroom, a stereo/ipod dock... fruit, water... the breakfast was more than expected - and the chef comes out regularly to check eggs and hot food is topped up regularly.... By the pool the staff come around with "Amuse Bouche" a few times a day... WOW WOW WOW. I will go back again!

Room Tip: I was in a side sea view which was good but no balcony... But - I have to say - that did not affect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you so much for ‘wow’ comments! It is so exciting for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our vision is to offer unique moments to all our guests and thank you for letting us know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Londa in the very near future.
Best regards and greetings to Milton Keynes
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel really deserves it's 5 starts. We got a beautifull suite whith a side view, and the quality of the beds are amazing. Beeing 6 months pregnant druing my vacation, a comfortable bed was essential. The pool area are beautiful and the sun beds are comfortable even after lying on them the whole day. Every day before noon they came around the pool serving a small smoothie, and every day in the afternoon they served a small sorbet for refreshments. Sometimes it's just the small things that makes the difference :o)
The service was perfect, they did everything they could to make the stay perfect. The restaurant serves excellent food, both for breakfast and dinner. Usually I like trying eating somewhere different than where I stay, but when you get the best right where you are, we ate a lot more at the hotell than we usually do.
The beach area is quite small, but they have a few sunbeds there if that is what you want.
If I ever go back to Limassol, there would be no doubt that I would go back to Londa.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Reviewer
It has been a delight reading your comments and thank you for taking the time to post such a warm review regarding your stay at the Londa.
We are very glad that you felt comfortable throughout your stay and that you enjoyed dining in our Caprice restaurant!
We hope you will go back to Limassol and will look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards to Oslo
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Have just returned from 10 days at this hotel with mixed feelings as it could be so much better.
Dont misunderstand - the hotel is very much as described - stylish, boutique style - rooms are good sized (but the balcony is tiny) - beds are huge big king size and extremely comfortable - we slept so well.

The most disappointing thing was the food. One rather uninspiring menu for lunch/pool bar and room service with a fairly limited range. The food quality wasn not great and looking at the same limited menu each day was frustrating.

So you would plan to eat out regularly - the problem is that there is very litte within easy walking distance -assuming you prefer to avoid the English style pubs selling real ale and pies with football on large screens! So taxis are required to find the better restuants in town

The bar at the hotel is quite cool and funky and lots of the local hip crowd congregate for drinks every evening, esp weekends.

Best restuarants we visited were Fat Fish - and you must get to the beach bar restuarant at Plus Sea - amazing location!

We have a 3 year old boy and although everyone is very friendly the hotel is not designed for kids in any way and few, if any stay.

Last point to mention is that there are a lot of Russians in Cyprus (70% of guests) and they seem to be like the Germans used to be - geting up early (6am!) to grab the best sun loungers by draping their towels over them and going back to be only to reapppear at lunchtime! Mildy annoying.

Overall it is a really nice hotel and with an improved menu and chef could be even better.

Room Tip: Definately payfor a sea view Also you can acess the Wifi (free) from the lower floors - unnable to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alansmith_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you found our Bistro Menu rather uninspiring. This menu was specifically created for bar snacks and light lunch meals for the pool area based on our guests’ feedback and requirements. In addition we are offering an extensive a-la carte menu in our Caprice Restaurant with a variety of over 50 dishes. It seems you were not aware of this in-house dining option.
We sincerely hope you will visit us again and would very much like to invite you to experience our Caprice Restaurant.
Best regards and sunny greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

We usually travel to the far east or the Caribbean but wanted to try somewhere a bit closer to home without the long flight and if we liked to return. We booked this hotel after reading about it on trip advisor and were extremely happy with our choice upon arrival. We were greeted with a warm welcome upon check in by the reception staff and did not have to touch our bags once until they were delivered to our room. We stayed in a side view room which was lovely and had all the things we required from the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were able to sleep with the air conditioning on as it was so quiet. We also had a view of the sea from our balcony even though we were on the right side of the hotel. The pool area was very attractive with plenty of sunbeds and parasols for everyone, the sunbeds were the comfiest I have ever encountered. The staff were very helpful and even when we went to the bar to get a drink, food etc they told us to return to our sunbed where they served us with whatever we had ordered. The restaurant was superb and the food excellent with a very efficient and personal service by the staff even the chef came to our table and asked us if there was anything we would like served slightly different from the menu. He cooked sea bass for my husband as he requested and it was delicious. The bar was a great place to have a drink with a great atmosphere and buzz about it and after our first visit the staff knew what drinks to serve us on our visits without us having to order. I would certainly recommend this hotel and think we will return again sometime next year. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a pleasant and memorable experience.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Reviewer
It is always a delight for us to receive such warm comments and thank you for sharing with us your Londa experience.
We are so glad that you decided to spend your holiday at the Londa and that your stay was a memorable one.
Your kind and motivating words will be conveyed to all outlets of the hotel, from the pool staff, to restaurant staff, even to our new Chef who will be very happy that you found his food delicious!
Thanking you once again, we will look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Londa at your earliest convenience.
Best personal regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

The Londa is a great small hotel. We just spent a couple of very enjoyable days there and had a pleasant and relaxing time. The staff are helpful, the spa is particularly good, and the room ( with a sea view) the pool, the dining areas and the food couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear John,
Thank you for staying at the Londa. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We very much appreciate your complimenting comments about our spa and the quality of our food. We look forward to having you back.
Best regards and greetings to Basingstoke,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Destinology and Holiday Gems so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing