We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, comfortable and friendly hotel”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have just returned from 6 days at this lovely boutique hotel. Our 15-year-old daughter and her friend were thrilled to be ugraded to a suite and we loved our sea-view room too. Although the surrounding area (15 minutes or so from downtown Limassol) is a bit grotty (dotted around with the odd up-market jeweller and fur shop!), once you step through the doors of the Londa, it really doesn't matter. The hotel has been fitted out with great care and attention to detail. The whole place looks pretty cool and there is a nice atmosphere. What really made all the difference, though, was the friendliness of all of the hotel staff. Literally every single person we encountered during our stay went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I arrived with a bad back and the people at the spa managed to get their visiting osteopath to come in on the following day and sort my back out for me - they couldn't have been more helpful. We found the food really good, particularly in the Caprice restaurant. Breakfasts were copious and offered lots of choice and the dinners were superb. The sun beds were large floor cushions and probably the most comfortable I have ever used anywhere. The only thing that was slightly difficult was getting up off them (particularly with a bad back!). All the lifeguards were again really helpful. A nice touch was that they brought round a (free) small cold fruit drink mid-morning and a sorbet mid-afternoon. The pool was a bit cold but the sea was still lovely and there is a clean, sandy - but very small - beach right in front of the hotel.

The only slight disappointments were that our room was just above the bar and restaurant and it was too noisy to have the windows open at night (at least until the early hours) - but the air conditiioning, while effective, was also very noisy - the fan didn't cut out once temperature had been reached. Combined with a pretty hard bed (it felt high quality and supportive - but perhaps just a bit too orthopaedic!), it made getting a really good night's sleep a little challenging. The other slight disappointment was the absence of free wi-fi in the bedrooms (although available in the public areas of the hotel). I believe that this is being looked into when the hotel's broadband contract comes up for renewal.

Overall, I would highly recommend this lovely hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there in the future.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely and bright and have good slightly tinted double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delligill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with our outlets and services.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Sunny greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    167
    23
    13
    3
See reviews for
87
361
40
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

wonderful hotel +-3km of the center of limassol. we stayed there 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. well the room size of our lateral see view room was on the lower end of what i usually have, but after a day we got used to it.
everything else truely recommendable.

beads very comfy ( blanket bit warm) - bathroom small but well equipped including molton brown amenities - on demand you get a free jvc player for your iphone(pod etc for free.
staff - friendly and helpful. breakfast - excellent. lobbybar - nice snapshot of to see and to be seen . gym and spa - excellent . pool /beach - remember this is innercity, considering that : good, nice you are not limited to 2 towels. ( so guests seem to bring their towels to the pool before 9... no - wasn t us germans :) )

bottomline - go there. beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa. It is a great pleasure to receiving such a nice feedback from a senior contributor on TripAdvisor. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sunny greetings to Cologne and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I've been to this boutique hotel three times already and it's been wonderful every time. During our last visit we were upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful! The staff is very attentive and discreet. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection, while the hotel bar offers great ambiance and even a fireplace.

I really can't ask for anything more, I wouldn't hesitate recommending to others and visiting again.

Room Tip: You are gonna want a room with a view, it's gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CY_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your loyalty towards the Londa and forsharing your recommendation on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the 5th and many more times.
Greetings to Nicosia
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I had stayed in two hotels while in Limassol and this was by far the better of the two. I enjoyed everything about it. They were short on rooms so I ended up getting an upgrade to their jacuzzi suite, which was also very nice.

Most rooms have balconies, so you wake up to the sound of the ocean in the morning.

Housekeeping keeps things very clean, tidy, etc.

The beds are comfy and the wifi is fast (though not free).

This is not a mega sized hotel and it doesn't treat its guests that way.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesmoe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your nice comments and for recommending the Londa. It is always a great pleasure to hear being the preferred choice of hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and greetings to Denver,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Londa. First very nice surprise was that we were upgraded to a suite, and what a suite! The total surface was huge, with a bright living room, including sofas, very large wardrobe, desk, mirrors, access to a big balcony. The living room was connected to the bedroom with japanese style sliding doors and an ingenious rotating tv-bench. The bedroom was equally nice, with king-size bed and soft sheets. But the best was the 2 lovely bathrooms, one with shower and one with bathtub. Decoration was truly sleek, not just "wannabe design", I absolutely loved it. Everything looked quite expensive and well finished, to the smallest details. 

They also had very nice attentions, like bottles of water and homemade cookies waiting for us every evening on our bedside table, much appreciated in the Cypriot heat. Air conditionning was efficient and quiet.

The hotel itself is of course as gorgeous as the rooms, and the bar is perfect to chill out in the evening. During week ends it is packed with local "beautiful people". My only critic is that cocktails and food at the bar are really not good enough, especially considering the prices (from 8,5€ for cocktails and around 15€ for a greek salad). The dinners at Caprice however were a good surprise. Fresh ingredients, good execution and generous portions; again it's not cheap but so much better than all the crapy tourist traps you'll find in town.

The pool is not exceptional but clean, and the sunbeds are comfy. Since we were travelling at low season, we didn't struggle to get a spot in the morning. Here service is also attentive, staff is installing parasols so you get the exact amount of shade/sun you wish, and they also bring complimentary mini-smoothies twice a day to cool you down. 

One irritating detail: be warned that wifi in the rooms is not free. But other than that I loved my stay at Londa, it's fabulous for romantic getaways since the hotel is not offering specific facilities for children.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nordavind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming back.
Sunny greetings to Oslo and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Londa’s new Caprice Menu is an irresistible temptation!
Innovative Italian gourmet choices complemented by selected wines, excellent service, pleasant restaurant ambience with beautiful Mediterranean sea view. A gastronomic experience not to be missed… the “dolci” are absolutely divine!

“Senz’ altro ci ritorno”

Maro Kazepi

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maro33_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Maro,
Thank you for visiting the Londa and for dining at our Caprice restaurant. We are very pleased to hear that you found our new Italian menu an irresistible temptation!
Our Chef Giovanni and the rest of the team are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards to greetings to Nicosia.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have speent one week at londa hotel, was the most wonderful week I ever spent, I travel quite frequently, but truly the this hotel also is simple but very pleasant, every body is smiling, the staff are very pleasant, the food is excellent and the room service is outstanding.
you can enjoy the wonderful breakfast, after or before swimming, the experiance of having dinner at the restaurant and beside the pool is unforegetable,
the spa is excellent and the prices are very reasonable.
I strongly recommend the londa hotel for any one who wants to relax and enjoy his day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 211amch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
We are very happy to hear that you spent a wonderful week at the Londa. Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. It will be a great pleasure to share your review with our staff. We hope that your business will bring you back to Limassol and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards and greetings to Jeddah.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,944 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing