We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and relaxing boutique hotel”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and relaxing boutique hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for a week B&B at Londa hotel whilst in Cyprus for a friend's wedding. It's a relatively small luxury boutique hotel which allows the members of staff to give a more personal and friendly service (compared to the bigger luxury hotels a couple of miles down the road). The hotel is on a small private strip of beach and has great views of the sea even from the Superior Side View room we were in. In room facilities are great - esp the Molton Brown toiletries, maid service and comfortable bed! Note the Nespresso machine needs capsules which a payable as part of the minibar.
Other points: Breakfast is excellent. Pool is good and deep at one end. As other reviews state - free wifi in the lobby/restaurant/by the pool but not in room (chargeable-expensive).
Will be back!

Room Tip: Aim for a higher floor and even the Superior side view rooms have a good view of the sea (as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OIlovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for choosing Londa for your week's holiday whilst attending a friend's wedding in Cyprus. We hope you had enjoyable celebrations. We very much appreciate your time to share your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for your kind comments about our personal and friendly service. It is great to hear that you would like to come back. We are very much looking forward to having you with us again.
Best regards and sunny greetings to England
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    166
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
87
355
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed overnight at the Londa Hotel whilst visiting friends in Limassol. Our room was very comfortable, with a small balcony, overlooking the Mediterranean, and was one of only two we have encountered in many years of travel with sensibly low sides to the bath, allowing easier access to the shower for those less agile among us. Although we did not have time to use it, the pool area looked very pleasant and had access to a small area of beach. The bar area facing to the sea had a lovely relaxing feel and the restaurant had a fairly comprehensive menu. In general, the food was good but it has to be said that the steak dish served to one of our number was disappointingly cool and less than tender. The service throughout was first class, being both efficient and welcoming. We will stay here again on our next visit to Limassol.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGEDNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for visiting our Caprice restaurant. Please accept our apologies regarding the one dish. We very much appreciate your kind comments about our service and thank you for considering the Londa when visiting Limassol in the future. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back.
Best regards and greetings to South Africa
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you want an oasis of relaxation and great service, stay at the Londa. Lovely room with little extras including fruit and daily cookies. Daily smoothies and sorbet in the afternoon by the pool. Hotel cats were a charming addition. Great service. Good spa and pool. Always plenty of room around the pool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for spending your time off at the Londa. It was a great pleasure having you with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a very relaxing stay and thank you for your kind words about our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield .uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent hotel situated on tourist strip just outside Limassol . Boutique type with only a small number of rooms. Infinity good depth swimming pool was a delight with mattresses and umbrellas around .Food in hotel very good although a little expensive .Free wifi in lobby and around the pool but you have to pay it in your room . We were in a side room with a view, of the sea and a view of the sun going down. If visiting Limassol again we wouldn't hesitate in staying in hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conrad8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Conrad,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you found the Londa excellent and that you would stay with us again. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Lichfield
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed from 4th to 11 September 2013. My wife and I visited our favourite hotel LONDA
been visiting most years since 1986. Everything and everyone was first class and the
very high standards , from doorman to Caprice have been maintained throughout
the years. But must mention the new menu for the Caprice is first class, the chef has created
some of the best ever meals we have ever experienced and must win some awards for 2013.
All staff are extremely friendly people who are professional in every way and help to make
this one of the best hotels in the world. Thanks again for a wonderful week,

Room Tip: The standard side sea view rooms are great and the half board deal is first class. Prefer to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandavisaccountants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for spending your holiday week with us and for taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to hear you speaking so highly of our staff and especially of our food. Chef Vassos will be delighted to hear your comments. It is always a very great pleasure to welcome you and your wife back every year. Many thanks for your loyalty and for rating the Londa one of the best hotels in the world. It is very much appreciated.
The team joins me in looking forward to having you with us again.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Ormskirk.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

There are a number of issues identified below but we would stay at this hotel again and we found it overall to be a good and relaxed stay. Slightly expensive but not bad value given the position (excellent) and service. If you want a big hotel then go next door to the Apollonia now renamed Royal Apollonia.

First you have to find it. We went up and down the front at Limassol, looking for the hotel and on the phone to the hotel staff (perhaps 6 or 7 calls) with still no luck. The hotel has a number of flags with a sign low down on the pavement. It is easy to miss as it is squeezed between two large buildings – the actual hotel is bigger and more comfortable than it looks from the outside. If you are going from west to east it is just after the The Royal Apollonia hotel which can’t be missed. If going east to west you have to make a U-turn if you pass the Apollonia. Either way U-turn’s are not allowed (Cypriot drivers may very well crash into you if you do) so you have to turn left (going west to east) and then make a U-turn and then go back on the sea-side (i.e. south) side of the road. Sounds confusing but it isn’t.

Friendly staff. Valet parking if you need it but car park is close with parking spaces available. The hotel is small. The spacious reception area dovetails into the lounge, snack-restaurant. Part of the areas is available for in-door smokers. Wifi is available free from this area.

We had booked a suite with a sea view. According to the hotel it had two bathrooms one with a separate shower. Our suite seemed smaller with only a shower in the bath. We paid around £336 ($520) for the sea view suite for 2 with briefest (delivered in the room at no extra charge). We booking through hotels4u – the cheapest quote we could find. Breakfast in the room was good.

We asked for more towels and pillows and they came quickly. I had to do a fair amount of computing and getting the wired internet (which I prefer) was impossible. Accessing the wireless could only be achieved by the hotel staff re-setting switches in the room and downstairs. I bought the 24 option but the system threw me off at 10am in the morning and then it took about 30 minutes to reconnect. Speed (upload time) was 1.5 mbps (not so good) but stable. The hotel did not charge for the internet or the mini-bar (only water and cokes).

Swimming pool and private swimming area are great. The pool area although small is nice. Views are great. The outlook of the hotel receptions areas and pool café/restaurant are superb. Excellent relaxed atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble. The pool area was not too crowded with plenty of empty mattresses. Spa looked good but I did not sample it.

Ask for a room on floors 4//5/6/7. We were on the 4th. Sleep quality was perfect. The queen size bed was extremely comfortable. My partner gave it 5 stars. We choose to leave the balcony doo open and hear the waves gently lapping on the sand (darkish colour). As we said before the cooked Breakfast delivered to the room was good. Small grumble we needed more mirrors to see back of head.

Amathus is supposed to be the best. But looking at hotels.com now a night at Londa is $300 whilst Amathus is $933. However, good the latter is it cannot represent good value. The Londa was very good in most areas. Any criticisms above should not detract from what was a relaxed and pleasant stay. We booked early and booked a suite with a sea view which was considerably more expensive (£336 or $520) though I suspect you could contact the hotel directly and see what price they would offer. My impression is that they might make an upgrade deal.

We also dined at the hotel. We noticed a rave review. We can’t agree. We paid Euros 200 for 5 of us (not all had a 3 course meal – the average was 2 courses per person). This was French/Italian novella cuisine. For this price you would expect much better dining experience. The food is adequate to good. But nothing special and nothing to rave about. That said, I would have liked to stay longer and sample more of their dishes. Their menu, be warned, is very long. The lighting is too dim so ask for proper candles (not the torch ones normally provided). Atmosphere is good. Ask for a round table near the windows.

Yes we look forward to returning to this hotel. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience, even at the price we paid. In general, despite the crisis, prices are the same as last year if not slightly higher. Normally you would expect prices to have fallen (as they have in Greece). Not so yet in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Go for fourth floor or above with sea view. Lifts good. Not far to walk to any room from the lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice_Nick_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Nick,
Firstly let me thank you for choosing the Londa Hotel for your recent stay and I would like also to thank you for taking the time to tell and share with us the experience of your stay. I was also very glad to hear about the attentive and friendly service provided by our team members and that you had a relaxed and pleasant stay. Please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by the weak wired internet connection in your room. In the meantime we have upgraded the router. Once again thank you for your comments and for recommending the Londa. We as well look forward to welcoming you and your partner back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Maidenhead,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Londa for 7 nights from the 30th August 2013. Husband and me only (no kids as they've all grown up).

Reception: Check in was quickly carried out by very pleasant receptionist ... We love to be made welcome and this we were.

Sea view room: Clean, compact but very well appointed with all the mod cons (take cd's and Ipod for your music). Fresh fruit on arrival was a nice touch. Wifi is available but at a charge in the bedrooms (free in the lounge). Lovely Moulton Brown toiletries in the modern and clean bathroom. Little balcony just big enough to sit and enjoy the view of the pool and sea. My only grump would be that a bottle of water everyday would have been nice. Turn down service comes with biscuits and a smile from the delightful housekeeping staff.

Pool area: sunbeds come in the shape of Big cushions layed directly on to the floor all around the pool. They are comfortable but make sure you get a lovely fluffy bright orange towel from the spa to lay on rather than sharing the sweat and whatever from the last occupier. The sunbeds are a little close together for my liking but that's because I generally like a little more space than I had from complete strangers. There are plenty of sunbeds even on the busier weekend days so no panic to get down too early to bag one. Pool itself was clean and warm but be aware it is deep and drops away to over 9 foot in depth if you have children with you. There are lifeguards in attendance. The week we stayed there was a Morning freebie which was a delightful and appreciated surprise in the mid morning heat of a fresh fruit smoothie and the afternoon freebie was a delicious and refreshing lemon sorbet. We tried the fabulous cocktails during our stay and they were delicious and always accompanied with a selection of ripe-as-you-like fruit hanging from the glass. We only had one bar snack here and it was very fresh and well presented. The pool bar team work tirelessly to provide a friendly and efficient service - keep up the good work and wonderful smiles its so appreciated and goes a long way to encourage return business.

The Beach: It's a bit small but the sea water was clear and there were some traditional style sunbeds and umbrellas provided.
Nicely sheltered from the wind by rocky arms which protrude out a couple of hundred feet into the sea either side of the hotel. Probably a bit safer than the swimming pool if you have children. You can try water sports out from the beach if you fancy though we felt they were a little pricey for us.

Breakfast: Good selection of fresh goodies even for a non meat eater. Just loved the fresh figs and yoghurt so much im craving them as I write :)) oooo and the nut brittle phwoar! I nearly cried when it wasnt on offer on our last day. Lovely smiling helpful staff on hand. Even when I asked for a bag of ice for a running injury one morning the waiter couldn't be more pleasant or helpful.

Lounges: One indoors and one outdoors (though undercover) with a lovely buzz in the evenings with some pleasant music playing, candles on tables and the cocktails flowing. Modern furnishings make this area feel funky but relaxed. You can eat your breakfast out in the outdoor lounge in the morning or the Caprice Restaurant (we didn't try the restaurant by the way).

Spa: Hubby had muscle melt massage which rendered him useless for the entire afternoon. I had a full body massage which rendered me useless for the afternoon so between us we weren't great company for each other. I also treated myself to a brow shape and tint as the sun had turned me into a sunbleached blonde werewolf. I was very pleased with the results....almost human again :) Once again the employees working in the spa were thoughful, patient and very kind. Prices for treatments are pretty average (if compared to hotels in the UK).

Gym: Okay but could do with a little investment (fussy me - ex Personal Trainer).

Taxis: Cabs await you at the front of the building and will cost around 10 euro into Limassol Old Town. Have a chat with the drivers they are great fun and so knowledgeable. We had the wonderful George drive us into town a couple of times - smashing chap, bless him.

Checkout: Efficient and friendly once again.

General: We like to eat away from hotels generally (just our choice....we like to eat different food in different surroundings as much as possible) so we tried 3 in old town, 1 down the road towards town called Fat Fish and 1 up the road a little called the Lighthouse. I would imagine the evening meals at the Londa would be excellent but, as I say, we like to venture out in the evenings. We didn't travel out into the island on this occasion at all as we went to Cyprus to just totally relax and unwind. We both certainly did thanks to the Londa and its lovely employees. Thanks again to everyone there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sturdybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,
I can not begin to tell you how happy it made me to read your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as possible. When we have accomplished that goal we have done our job. I am so honored that you choose Londa and Limassol for your week's holiday in Cyprus. And we are extremely grateful that you took the time out of your schedule to share this wonderful and thorough feedback. I very much appreciate your kind words about our staff and I know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again in the near future. If I can do anything for you during your next visit, please do not hesitate to call me.
Thank you for staying with us and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing