We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, friendly and comfortable hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Nice, friendly and comfortable hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed one week at this hotel in October 2013.
Our room was of type "suite side view". Room was very clean and we
had a nice view overlooking Limassol bay from the balcony.
The beds were just lovely to sleep in.
Very friendly and helpful staff - they helped us rent a car, which maybe had not been so quickly arranged else.
The pool and the small beach is quite ok if you are not a passionate
beach lover. Local buses serves for transport into/from Limassol and
they run often. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel.
Breakfast table is excellent. We never tried the main restaurant
but we visited the bar. It is relaxing, overlooking the sea.
We never used the spa facilities but they looked very nice and the
manageress'es were very helpful - gave us suggestion of excursion trips.
I happened to celebrate my birthday during the stay and one evening
when we returned to our room there was a cake, a candle, a matchbox,
2 plates,2 spoons and 2 napkins waiting for us.
This was very much appreciated.

We would be happy to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoranJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Reviewer
It is with much pleasure we received your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Londa. Thank you very much for letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with your room and that you have relaxed at the bar. During your next visit, we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit our Caprice Restaurant and try our refreshing Spa Therapies.
Birthdays are very special to us and our aim is to make our guests feel special on this day. We are very happy that your birthday cake was a pleasant surprise for you!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Sunny greetings to Stockholm and best regards,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    162
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
80
342
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just come back from a stay at the Londa. Had a fantastic trip. The hotel is clean, comfortable and stylish, but I have to say for me it lacked warmth. I think had we been returning guests we would have been made to feel more welcome. That's not to say it was unfriendly though.
One thing we didn't like was the practice of the hotel guests getting up early and placing their towels on the loungers by the pool-where they would stay for most of the morning until they came out to sit there! We said we would not do this- but by the end of the week we were becoming the same. I actually found it a lot more relaxing when we spent the day at the beach. We also used the spa facilities, which were often quiet (which was just as well as the spa is small).I would have liked to book a massage but the prices were just ridiculous and I couldn't justify it!
We dined in the restaurant twice- the food is expensive but lovely. Although I have to say I enjoyed the meals we had out down in the old town more. The bistro menu for snacks during the day is also good and we used room service once - which was very quick and efficient.
Overall I enjoyed the stay at the Londa. It was a nice hotel to come back to at the end of the day -but if and when I return to Cyprus I would be happy staying in a cheaper hotel and not having such high expectations!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb4rker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic trip and that you enjoyed your stay with us. In case you are planning to return to Cyprus please contact me. For certain periods we do run special promotions such as early booking discounts, free upgrades and pay 6 stay 7 offers. We appreciate your kind comments about Londa being clean, comfortable and stylish as well as about our lovely food but regret that you did not consider having a massage due to the prices. Our Spa runs monthly offers, both on facial and body treatments. Hoping you will become a return guest as many others and that we will get the opportunity to welcome you soon again.
Sunny greetings to London and best regards,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for a week B&B at Londa hotel whilst in Cyprus for a friend's wedding. It's a relatively small luxury boutique hotel which allows the members of staff to give a more personal and friendly service (compared to the bigger luxury hotels a couple of miles down the road). The hotel is on a small private strip of beach and has great views of the sea even from the Superior Side View room we were in. In room facilities are great - esp the Molton Brown toiletries, maid service and comfortable bed! Note the Nespresso machine needs capsules which a payable as part of the minibar.
Other points: Breakfast is excellent. Pool is good and deep at one end. As other reviews state - free wifi in the lobby/restaurant/by the pool but not in room (chargeable-expensive).
Will be back!

Room Tip: Aim for a higher floor and even the Superior side view rooms have a good view of the sea (as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OIlovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for choosing Londa for your week's holiday whilst attending a friend's wedding in Cyprus. We hope you had enjoyable celebrations. We very much appreciate your time to share your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for your kind comments about our personal and friendly service. It is great to hear that you would like to come back. We are very much looking forward to having you with us again.
Best regards and sunny greetings to England
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
412 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed overnight at the Londa Hotel whilst visiting friends in Limassol. Our room was very comfortable, with a small balcony, overlooking the Mediterranean, and was one of only two we have encountered in many years of travel with sensibly low sides to the bath, allowing easier access to the shower for those less agile among us. Although we did not have time to use it, the pool area looked very pleasant and had access to a small area of beach. The bar area facing to the sea had a lovely relaxing feel and the restaurant had a fairly comprehensive menu. In general, the food was good but it has to be said that the steak dish served to one of our number was disappointingly cool and less than tender. The service throughout was first class, being both efficient and welcoming. We will stay here again on our next visit to Limassol.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGEDNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for visiting our Caprice restaurant. Please accept our apologies regarding the one dish. We very much appreciate your kind comments about our service and thank you for considering the Londa when visiting Limassol in the future. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back.
Best regards and greetings to South Africa
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you want an oasis of relaxation and great service, stay at the Londa. Lovely room with little extras including fruit and daily cookies. Daily smoothies and sorbet in the afternoon by the pool. Hotel cats were a charming addition. Great service. Good spa and pool. Always plenty of room around the pool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for spending your time off at the Londa. It was a great pleasure having you with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a very relaxing stay and thank you for your kind words about our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield .uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent hotel situated on tourist strip just outside Limassol . Boutique type with only a small number of rooms. Infinity good depth swimming pool was a delight with mattresses and umbrellas around .Food in hotel very good although a little expensive .Free wifi in lobby and around the pool but you have to pay it in your room . We were in a side room with a view, of the sea and a view of the sun going down. If visiting Limassol again we wouldn't hesitate in staying in hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conrad8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Conrad,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you found the Londa excellent and that you would stay with us again. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Lichfield
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed from 4th to 11 September 2013. My wife and I visited our favourite hotel LONDA
been visiting most years since 1986. Everything and everyone was first class and the
very high standards , from doorman to Caprice have been maintained throughout
the years. But must mention the new menu for the Caprice is first class, the chef has created
some of the best ever meals we have ever experienced and must win some awards for 2013.
All staff are extremely friendly people who are professional in every way and help to make
this one of the best hotels in the world. Thanks again for a wonderful week,

Room Tip: The standard side sea view rooms are great and the half board deal is first class. Prefer to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iandavisaccountants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for spending your holiday week with us and for taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to hear you speaking so highly of our staff and especially of our food. Chef Vassos will be delighted to hear your comments. It is always a very great pleasure to welcome you and your wife back every year. Many thanks for your loyalty and for rating the Londa one of the best hotels in the world. It is very much appreciated.
The team joins me in looking forward to having you with us again.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Ormskirk.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing