We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our third stay at the Londa and the excellent quality of service and food has been maintained. Stayed 13th October - 23rd October - a sea view suite. Excellent service from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The quality of food and service in the Caprice restaurant was again excellent and discouraged us from eating outwith the hotel which we would normally do. It was great to see many of the staff again who we had met on our past visits. If you want a relaxing break in Limassol this is the place to be.
Already looking forward to our next visit after our return to a rather chillier Aberdeen.
The Zambartas wine is highly recommended as is a visit to the winery.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyfew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
I can not begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. We are extremely grateful that you took the time to share this wonderful feedback. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our service, the quality of our food and the local wine. I really appreciate it and know the team and the Zambartas family will as well when I share it with them. Thank you for your loyalty and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Aberdeen,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Londa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great swimming pool and directly on the sea: you cannot ask for more if you spend just a few days and not a vacation there.
I was in a business trip, so the place was ideal from that point of view.
The room was adequate for a few days, but rather sub-par for a longer stay.
It seems that their definition of sea view is something like "room with a full view on the wall of neighbour hotel and a minimal slice of of sea if you overextend your next like a giraffe).

The staff could be more attentive for a 5 star hotel, and they failed in many small details, which are the difference from a normal hotel and a 5 star.

The aircon is very noisy so you have to choose between sleeping bad because of the noise or because of the heat.

Room Tip: don't trust their definition of sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for having stayed at the Londa while being on your recent business trip to Limassol. It seems that you have stayed in one of our Superior Side View rooms which we do not advertise as sea view. All of our sea view rooms and suites do have a direct view to the Mediterranean. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding. I would greatly appreciate if you could share with me in what way our staff could have been more attentive. We always strive to improve our service to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are around.
Best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

As a local from Nicosia who came to Limassol to enjoy the sea with my family , the choice of the reception to give us the so called " side" view suite which is just facing an ugly building was very unfortunate! And my question to the management is : what does side view mean? It makes you believe that you have a side view of the Sea! Not a super en face view of an ugly building! Well for a night i would find a better way to spend my €600 next time! Try to avoid rooms 101, 201.301,401,501,601! They are all facing this ugly building. And the sea is somewhere back there...

Stayed: October 2013
8  Thank TravellerCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for having chosen once again to stay at the Londa while being in Limassol. I very much regret to learn that the suite we assigned you did not meet your expectations. We have updated your profile with the information that you prefer to be allocated to the west side of the hotel. The next time you book a Suite Side View your reservation will be assigned to the ones you stayed in during your previous visits. I will be very happy to assist you personally for your future bookings. It was a great pleasure having you and your family with us again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and greetings to Nicosia
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Me and my fiancee really enjoyed our stay at Londa and the team did a wonderful job in hosting us and were very supportive and friendly. We got a room upgrade and the service is always personalized. The location and sea view is mesmerizing; I'll definitely be staying again at Londa whenever in Cyprus again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Halim,
It was a great pleasure having you both with us and thank you very much for your kind comments. We wish you all the best for your wedding plans and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Greetings to Dubai and best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed one week at this hotel in October 2013.
Our room was of type "suite side view". Room was very clean and we
had a nice view overlooking Limassol bay from the balcony.
The beds were just lovely to sleep in.
Very friendly and helpful staff - they helped us rent a car, which maybe had not been so quickly arranged else.
The pool and the small beach is quite ok if you are not a passionate
beach lover. Local buses serves for transport into/from Limassol and
they run often. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel.
Breakfast table is excellent. We never tried the main restaurant
but we visited the bar. It is relaxing, overlooking the sea.
We never used the spa facilities but they looked very nice and the
manageress'es were very helpful - gave us suggestion of excursion trips.
I happened to celebrate my birthday during the stay and one evening
when we returned to our room there was a cake, a candle, a matchbox,
2 plates,2 spoons and 2 napkins waiting for us.
This was very much appreciated.

We would be happy to return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoranJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Reviewer
It is with much pleasure we received your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Londa. Thank you very much for letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with your room and that you have relaxed at the bar. During your next visit, we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit our Caprice Restaurant and try our refreshing Spa Therapies.
Birthdays are very special to us and our aim is to make our guests feel special on this day. We are very happy that your birthday cake was a pleasant surprise for you!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Sunny greetings to Stockholm and best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just come back from a stay at the Londa. Had a fantastic trip. The hotel is clean, comfortable and stylish, but I have to say for me it lacked warmth. I think had we been returning guests we would have been made to feel more welcome. That's not to say it was unfriendly though.
One thing we didn't like was the practice of the hotel guests getting up early and placing their towels on the loungers by the pool-where they would stay for most of the morning until they came out to sit there! We said we would not do this- but by the end of the week we were becoming the same. I actually found it a lot more relaxing when we spent the day at the beach. We also used the spa facilities, which were often quiet (which was just as well as the spa is small).I would have liked to book a massage but the prices were just ridiculous and I couldn't justify it!
We dined in the restaurant twice- the food is expensive but lovely. Although I have to say I enjoyed the meals we had out down in the old town more. The bistro menu for snacks during the day is also good and we used room service once - which was very quick and efficient.
Overall I enjoyed the stay at the Londa. It was a nice hotel to come back to at the end of the day -but if and when I return to Cyprus I would be happy staying in a cheaper hotel and not having such high expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb4rker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the Londa. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic trip and that you enjoyed your stay with us. In case you are planning to return to Cyprus please contact me. For certain periods we do run special promotions such as early booking discounts, free upgrades and pay 6 stay 7 offers. We appreciate your kind comments about Londa being clean, comfortable and stylish as well as about our lovely food but regret that you did not consider having a massage due to the prices. Our Spa runs monthly offers, both on facial and body treatments. Hoping you will become a return guest as many others and that we will get the opportunity to welcome you soon again.
Sunny greetings to London and best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for a week B&B at Londa hotel whilst in Cyprus for a friend's wedding. It's a relatively small luxury boutique hotel which allows the members of staff to give a more personal and friendly service (compared to the bigger luxury hotels a couple of miles down the road). The hotel is on a small private strip of beach and has great views of the sea even from the Superior Side View room we were in. In room facilities are great - esp the Molton Brown toiletries, maid service and comfortable bed! Note the Nespresso machine needs capsules which a payable as part of the minibar.
Other points: Breakfast is excellent. Pool is good and deep at one end. As other reviews state - free wifi in the lobby/restaurant/by the pool but not in room (chargeable-expensive).
Will be back!

Room Tip: Aim for a higher floor and even the Superior side view rooms have a good view of the sea (as well as...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OIlovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for choosing Londa for your week's holiday whilst attending a friend's wedding in Cyprus. We hope you had enjoyable celebrations. We very much appreciate your time to share your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for your kind comments about our personal and friendly service. It is great to hear that you would like to come back. We are very much looking forward to having you with us again.
Best regards and sunny greetings to England
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
954 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
395 reviews
4.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,451 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £127 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing