We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Londa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
522
183
25
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
183
25
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaprice restaurantsea view suiteupgraded to a suitepool areasmall hotelmolton brown toiletriessmall beachcomfortable sunbedshotel barnice poolnothing is too much troublelovely hotelvisiting limassolpool staffrelaxing breakfive star hotelhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay with my girlfriend.
Booked The Londa as a result of the reviews here on tripadvisor and I'm so pleased we did. We had a lovely room (304) overlooking the sea, the bed was super comfortable with an excellent bathroom (strong water pressure from the shower).
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the pool / outside bar and restaurant / lobby bar are all excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. As an example, there seems to be a plethora of cats wandering about, one of which had broken its leg and the manager organised for a local cat sanctuary to come in. the staff really do look after not just the guests here !
The only gripe and this should in no way deter you from staying, were the food / drink prices.
It's Moscow prices, i.e. expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgravia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Reviewer
Your warm comments are much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to let us know that your holiday with us was pleasant. Our team’s vision is to create unique moments for our guests and it is wonderful for us to know that this has been achieved for you!
Thanking you once again, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best wishes and sunny greetings to London
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our third stay at the Londa and the excellent quality of service and food has been maintained. Stayed 13th October - 23rd October - a sea view suite. Excellent service from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The quality of food and service in the Caprice restaurant was again excellent and discouraged us from eating outwith the hotel which we would normally do. It was great to see many of the staff again who we had met on our past visits. If you want a relaxing break in Limassol this is the place to be.
Already looking forward to our next visit after our return to a rather chillier Aberdeen.
The Zambartas wine is highly recommended as is a visit to the winery.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyfew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
I can not begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. We are extremely grateful that you took the time to share this wonderful feedback. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our service, the quality of our food and the local wine. I really appreciate it and know the team and the Zambartas family will as well when I share it with them. Thank you for your loyalty and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Aberdeen,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great swimming pool and directly on the sea: you cannot ask for more if you spend just a few days and not a vacation there.
I was in a business trip, so the place was ideal from that point of view.
The room was adequate for a few days, but rather sub-par for a longer stay.
It seems that their definition of sea view is something like "room with a full view on the wall of neighbour hotel and a minimal slice of of sea if you overextend your next like a giraffe).

The staff could be more attentive for a 5 star hotel, and they failed in many small details, which are the difference from a normal hotel and a 5 star.

The aircon is very noisy so you have to choose between sleeping bad because of the noise or because of the heat.

Room Tip: don't trust their definition of sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for having stayed at the Londa while being on your recent business trip to Limassol. It seems that you have stayed in one of our Superior Side View rooms which we do not advertise as sea view. All of our sea view rooms and suites do have a direct view to the Mediterranean. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding. I would greatly appreciate if you could share with me in what way our staff could have been more attentive. We always strive to improve our service to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are around.
Best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

As a local from Nicosia who came to Limassol to enjoy the sea with my family , the choice of the reception to give us the so called " side" view suite which is just facing an ugly building was very unfortunate! And my question to the management is : what does side view mean? It makes you believe that you have a side view of the Sea! Not a super en face view of an ugly building! Well for a night i would find a better way to spend my €600 next time! Try to avoid rooms 101, 201.301,401,501,601! They are all facing this ugly building. And the sea is somewhere back there...

Stayed: October 2013
8  Thank Marios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for having chosen once again to stay at the Londa while being in Limassol. I very much regret to learn that the suite we assigned you did not meet your expectations. We have updated your profile with the information that you prefer to be allocated to the west side of the hotel. The next time you book a Suite Side View your reservation will be assigned to the ones you stayed in during your previous visits. I will be very happy to assist you personally for your future bookings. It was a great pleasure having you and your family with us again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and greetings to Nicosia
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Me and my fiancee really enjoyed our stay at Londa and the team did a wonderful job in hosting us and were very supportive and friendly. We got a room upgrade and the service is always personalized. The location and sea view is mesmerizing; I'll definitely be staying again at Londa whenever in Cyprus again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Halim,
It was a great pleasure having you both with us and thank you very much for your kind comments. We wish you all the best for your wedding plans and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Greetings to Dubai and best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews