We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such lovely friendly service!!”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such lovely friendly service!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We absolutely loved our week at The Londa... nothing was too much trouble or too bizarre a request... "Please can we have some Organic Full Fat milk" (for our Toddler) at 1am in the morning... they even warmed it!
We were aware quickly on arrival that we were the only couple with a child (thrilled, as husband does not really like other kids making a racket!) but worried he might disturb the other guests and business people using the hotel, but the welcome he received from the lovely staff soon put us at ease... they were only happy to pander to his requests for smoked salmon, sausages, eggs complete with chocolate coco pops ontop! He almost became a little celebrity with all the staff knowing him by name and asking after him!
Beware though, I would say one child can be absorbed into this hushed impeccable hotel, but for two kids or more - go for a hotel with a kids club!
Very pricey but goes with the territory of a 5 star... 6.5 euros for a cup of tea, 7 euros for a glass of wine... no brainer for me!

Room Tip: If travelling with a little person, book a suite - they are lovely and have two bathrooms and a comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Ali,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Londa with your family and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that nothing was too much trouble. We strive to make each guest experience as unique as possible and are very happy when we accomplish that goal. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards and greetings to Oxford.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    166
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
87
355
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our 6th stay at Londa over 8 years and it is good to see so many familiar staff and management who have worked here over that time and even longer. But that does not mean complacency - far from it - as the hotel continues to gently evolve while maintaining excellent standards all round. Breakfasts are excellent and the bar menu is now extensive. The hotel, in November at least, hosts a mix of holiday makers and business people. In the evening the bar is a popular rendezvous for smart, local people. Nothing is too much trouble for the helpful, friendly team at Londa. You can see just how well the team work together. It is rare to find a hotel with such an efficient yet relaxing atmosphere. Londa is simply a very special place which for us has the right formula.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must. Go for the best grade of room you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellamax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,
It made me very happy to read your wonderful review and I take great pleasure in sharing it with our team. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review but most importantly for your loyalty. We are very happy to hear that we were able to maintain excellent standards over the years and that you find our service friendly and efficient. We very much appreciate to be your special place and are looking forward to welcome you back once again.
Best personal regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Having just got married in Paphos, we booked to stay here for our honeymoon week. Quite frankly we did nothing, had dinner server in our room most evenings and just sun bathed and enjoyed the surroundings and of course each others' company!

We did go out a couple of times and found the hotel to be very well situated.

All the facilities in the hotel were of a standard you would expect and all the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for choosing the Londa and congratulations on your wedding. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff very attentive and that our facilities met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments. We wish you all the best for your new life together. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back on your anniversary.
Best regards and greetings to Halifax.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Comfy, yet elegant and styliish hotel, very clean (even considered by german standards;-)) extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff, spacious room (I had a seaview suite, terrific!) with a super sized bed, international guest mix - cut a long story short: perfect rest and relaxation place. There's just one thing that's in for a change: all over the place there's FreeWifi - why charge for it in the room?

Room Tip: Definitely choose SeaView - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca12345672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Liebe Francesca,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you found the Londa elegant, stylish and clean. We very much appreciate your nice comments about our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and we do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards to Hamburg
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

There are several great hotels in Cyprus, and I've tried most of them. Since my first visit to Londa few years ago, I now live at the hotel 4-5 times per year.
What's special about it? Anyone can build a great hotel and Londa is far from any architectural gem, but to fill the building with soul and atmosphere is something quite different.
In this perspective, the crew of Londa is in a league of their own. Especially the staff at Caprice Lounge Bar and Catrin and her spa department makes me feel like a family member.

It's hard not to feel relaxed and rejuvenated when you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Willy,
Thank you very much for your recent stay. We very much appreciate your loyalty and your kind words about our employees. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Molde, Norway.
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here while in Cyprus for my daughters wedding. It is the perfect boutique hotel. The staff were charming...food amazing..room immaculate... Bed so comfortable...the pool magnificent....Views of the sea awesome. Went to the spa before wedding and the spa manager Catrin was just lovely the best send off before a picture perfect wedding..could not have been better! The wedding was Oct 14th and even the weather was perfect! Highly recommend !

Room Tip: They were lovely at the front desk...just be lovely back ..we had great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Marsha,
Congratulations on your daughter's wedding. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you found our food amazing, the views awesome and the Londa being the perfect boutique hotel. I also very much appreciate your kind comments about our staff and in particular about Catrin. She will be very pleased to hear. We hope you and your family will return to Cyprus and that we will get the chance to welcome you back.
Greetings to Boca Raton and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here only for one night on a business trip. I must say my experience here was amazing right from check-in, to room service, restaurant and check out. Rooms are very modern with luxury toiletries. Every staff here know you by your first name and the one hour full body massage at their spa was very therapeutic in preparation for my return dreaded flight to the UK. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly will be returning here with my family. Credit goes out to the management of this hotel, well done!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMALIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Amalik,
Thank you very much for choosing the Londa while being on a business trip to Limassol and for your great review. I very much appreciate your kind comments about our staff and services. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back with your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me to arrange your reservation.
Sunny greetings to Birmingham and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,888 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing