We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during a business travel. found the hotel to be very comfortable. very close to Limassol centre. very good service and helpful staff.
the hotel is not a big chain hotel. the breakfast area oversee the beach.
free internet in the rooms and the lobby area. Room service was very efficient.
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dafna_adm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Dafna,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a very good experience and appreciate your nice comments about our service and staff. Thank you for recommending Londa and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Limassol.
Sunny greetings to Maastricht and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    162
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
80
342
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile


I stayed at this hotel for four nights, for an extended weekend and had a most pleasant stay. I will most likely to go back next time I visit Cyprus.

General:
I would not call this hotel 'a boutique' hotel but rather a 'small-scaled', stylish one. Decor is modern and sleek, WiFi available throughout the premises (with access point router in each room). It is well suited for both business and pleasure.

The reception:
The reception staff deal with your questions or problems immediately, professionally and friendly (I had an issue in the room and the engineer was called in as soon as possible, on a weekend evening.)
My questions and requests for sightseeing options were most helpfully dealt with. This applied to all reception staff on duty during the day- all of them were really helpful.

Room:
(I was fortunately upgraded to a suite thus, as one would expect, saw one of the best in this establishment and this may not be very useful for all readers) The room was with very stylish fittings and was comfortable. Amenity was of good quality. Nespresso machine in the room was a bonus.

Spa / pool:
Good and sufficient facility. I had one body massage treatment and the skill level of the therapist was quite high too. Cafe/Restaurant by the pool is very pleasant and service is efficient.

Restaurant:
Decent Italian restaurant. But it is Italian, thus there is not much on the menu to taste the 'local' flavour, which can be a disappointment if the guest is having a short stay, not having time to go out and wishes to enjoy some local cuisine in.

One thing I did not appreciate was the choice of music in the lobby area in the evening. It was in the region of club/electronic - which I am aware perfectly suits many guests' taste but I personally found it disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Lutecia,

Thank you very much for choosing the Londa for your extended week-end trip and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to read your review. Thank you for all your nice comments about our staff and our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciate the bar music during the evenings. We are currently working on a new system to have the most suitable music for each evening of the week.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sunny greetings to London and best regards

Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucjarest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The word " boutique " describes perfect Londa Hotel, Limassol. From the front desk to the restaurants, from the housekeeping to the swimming pool, the staff were great and known how to treat every client need. We found exactly what we were looking for. Simona Rizescu, Romania, Bucharest

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Simona,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you found what you were looking for and that we managed to fulfil your expectations. We very much appreciate your nice comment about our staff. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards and sunny greetings to Bucharest

Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Certainly one of the best hotels in Cyprus. Relatively small and having that "family" run feeling about it.
Situated on the beach in Limasol where you can enjoy either the pool or sandy beach. Beach is ideal for the children.
Great open areas either for breakfast or entertaining in the foyer/bar area.
Staff were exceptional in all aspects.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are exceptional with great views & balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Graham,

Thank you very much for rating us one of the best hotels in Cyprus. It is one of our creeds to provide a very personalised service, which is one of the benefits of staying in a boutique hotel. We are very proud to hear that we have accomplished that goal. Thank you also for your fantastic comment about our exceptional staff.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards and greetings to Bahrain

Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have recently stayed in the Londa Hotel in Limassol for 3 nights and can tell you this hotel knows how to treat its clients, staff are great and there when you want them! Rooms very modern and comfortable with the facilities you would expect of a five star hotel and food inj the Caprice restaurant exceptional. If you are thinking of Limassol this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Gill,

Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We very much appreciate your nice comments about our staff, the food and the hotel in general. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards and sunny greetings to Bournemouth

Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 3-4 days. Without exception I received great service from the staff. Good food all over, but no "wow-experiences". Nice rooms, nice common areas and very nice outdoor area with pool with excellent sun loungers, bistro and the opportunity to swim in the ocean.
Also and OK fitness-room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simenrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing the Londa for your recent visit to Limassol. We are delighted to hear that you received great service during your stay and that you especially enjoyed our outdoor facilities and a swim in the sea. We very much appreciate your time sharing your comments with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Oslo,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have just returned from our fifth visit to the Londa in six years and I'm ashamed to say this is the first review we've posted. Quite simply this is our favourite hotel and the most welcoming and relaxing haven. The manager and staff (many of whom are Cypriots) are very friendly and the service is always of the highest quality. There is strong attention to detail throughout; the uber cool design and decor, the Molton Brown toiletries, the lovely spa, the food and drink presentation and the superb poolside area which overlooks the sea. Dining at the hotel or the bar can be a little expensive but it is worth it, at least for a few nights, both for the surroundings and the food quality.
The area immediately around the Londa isn't so picturesque, in fact it's rather scruffy in places. However. we've found a couple of good local restaurants within 10 minutes walk of the hotel and Limassol Old Town is a short bus or taxi ride away.
We can't wait to go back to the Londa and would thoroughly recommend it to couples.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a sea view suite, or a side view suite of the Limassol side of the hotel, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Ian,
And we can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you for your loyalty. It is always a great pleasure having you with us. The team will be delighted to read your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are looking forward to having back for your sixth visit.
Best personal regards and sunny greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing