We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with excellent facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel with excellent facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel if you like something a bit different but still luxurious. We had a side view suite which was beautiful, and exceeded expectations. Pool and spa facilities are fantastic & restaurant is lovely, if slightly overpriced. Breakfast has extended choices which was great. Staff polite and helpful. Only slight negative was the surrounding area- not a huge amount of choice of other nice places to eat and drink. Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel to other couples looking for a relaxing trip.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_Evans87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Charlie,
Thank you for staying at the Londa and for sharing your comments with us. It is always a great honour to hear when we have managed to exceed expectations. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed a relaxing time at the Londa and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Birmingham
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    162
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
80
342
39
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Luxury hotel and accommodating staff. Our room was a suite and one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. Loved the pool and view out onto the sea. The staff at the pool bar were very friendly and loved the holiday cats. Recommended for a nice relaxing holiday in the sun.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkStacey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for choosing the Londa and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite, the view and our pool-side area. We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Sunny greetings to Redditch and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is heaven on earth! For those looking for a stylish hotel with an adult and relaxing atmosphere this is for you.

The staff are incredibly helpful and polite and provided us with some wonderful dining recommendations during our stay.

We loved the style of our room but the only thing which was a bit disappointing was the shower/bath which was a bit hard to get in and out of sometimes but nothing too serious. Wifi is complimentary throughout the hotel which is a nice touch.

The pool and beach area is relaxing with beautiful views. Staff are discreet yet helpful and on hand at any time. We loved the nice touch of the complimentary smoothie in the morning or the little sorbet.

Dining at the hotel was delicious and cocktails are superb.

We would like to thank the Londa for such a wonderful stay. We moved from another hotel to the Londa and it was an idyllic holiday.

There are not many places I would go back to twice but I would definitely return to the Londa.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mendolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mendolina,
Thank you for your kind words! It is an absolute pleasure for us to receive such 'refreshing' comments on our services, the accommodation and facilities in general. Our vision is to create unique moments to each and every one of our guests and we are glad that you have left our hotel with happy memories. We will look forward to welcoming you to the Londa soon again!
Sunny greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A beautiful hotel with exceptional service and lovely staff ,my girlfriend and I have just returned from a 10 night stay half board here ,breakfast every morning was lovely and peaceful with a gorgeous view of the sea ,dinner at the Caprice restaurant in the evenings was very trendy ,stylish but backed up with great ,fresh food ,superb menu with variety and consistently good dishes leave there kitchen ,must say as well lovely staff to serve ,the hotel room was clean fresh with brilliant air con ,cleaners always polite and did a great job ,we enjoyed many cocktails in the evenings in the great looking bar ,hotel gave us a free massage treatment each and they do a few nice touches on the stay including free sorbets by the pool and cookies with the evening room clean ,we strongly recommend trying a restaurant called Ta Piataka in Limosol good fun meal .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9251m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted that your stay in our hotel was enjoyable and thank you for sharing with us in detail your Londa experience! Your warm comments will be conveyed to all staff concerned. We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best regards and sunny greetings to London

Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Londa for one night whilst on holiday in Cyprus. The entrance is off the main road and you can't see the sea so it is a surprise when you go into reception and you can see through to the sea. We booked a side sea view room which actually gave a full sea view from a small balcony. The room was spacious & comfortable. We ate in the Caprice restaurant which was nice and the breakfast buffet in the morning was splendid.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing the Londa and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the sea view, our Caprice restaurant and it's breakfast. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back for another (a bit longer) stay.
Best regards and sunny greetings to London
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just come back from a week staying at Londa Hotel and had a lovely time, the hotel was great, rooms a little airport hotel ish but over all good. The pool and bar are fantastic as well as the staff. We didn't get to eat in the restaurant but it looked like it was very popular. The location is a little far to walk into old town but the taxis are quick and responsibly priced, and the local busses are really easy to get.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Limassol.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
It was a great pleasure reading your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our pool and bar and very much appreciate your nice comments about our staff and the hotel in general. Thank you for recommending Londa and we hope to get the chance to welcome you and your partner back in the not so distant future.
Sunny greetings to England,
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Londa, it's a very quiet and serene hotel located in the centre of the tourist strip, more business than pleasure. It's extremely clean and very comfortable. The bar is great, the cocktails superb and the decor and view lovely! The pool area is relaxed and the sun beds very comfortable, the pool bar is very good and the staff there are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent but there really needs to be more outside space for breakfast, the wooden terrace by the restaurant should be utilised and perhaps the pool bar. Unfortunately I had to have breakfast inside, although a great restaurant and beautifully decorated I prefer to eat al fresco when on holiday! I enjoyed my 4 night stay but not sure I could stay longer than a week, it's very compact. As much as the staff are friendly the majority of the other clientele are not!

A

Room Tip: Superior sea view was big enough for a few days but in my opinion not for longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MellieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Alexia,
Thank you very much for recently staying at the Londa and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind comments about the cleanliness, the superb cocktails, the relaxed pool area and the friendly staff as well as the excellent breakfast. Thank you for your suggestions to extend the outdoor areas during breakfast hours. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sunny greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing