We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity & Elegance in Limassol”
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Serenity & Elegance in Limassol”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I went there for a 3 night trip with my wife and I must say I was impressed with this place. Every review on it is spot on! The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, and the staff are top notch!!! I couldn't find anything that would make me give this hotel a 4 star rating! What I loved is the fact that u can hear the waves break on the shore during the night, super relaxing! For us we didn't need to leave the hotel as spending the day at their pool/beach is relaxing with a beautiful view along the sea and at night Caprice lounge has such a lovely feel and vibe! Also we met a couple of girls there that said the Spa is amongst the best they ever tried and from the looks of it it surly is! The breakfast is also very good make sure to order the omelette!

One final thought is good around Limassol is average so make and @ The hotel it was better than anywhere so better to eat there.

Will definitely be coming again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AR_itani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure reading your review and I am very delighted to share your comments with our team. It is the best reward to hear when we managed to take care of our guests' expectations and created loyalty. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.
Best personal regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    167
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
87
356
40
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

When you enter this Hotel you fell like: I want to stay forever. Especially the staff is very friendly. Rooms are stylisch and very clean. I recommend the side sea view. It is a fantastic mix for Business as well as Holiday. Food and Drinks are excellent. I will come back definitly.

Room Tip: sea side view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionHamburg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Marion,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very proud that you are considering the Londa as your home and yes, we would love to have you forever as well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Hamburg
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPRUS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have both stayed there and used the hotel facility for our wedding. From the moment we started working with the staff at the Londa we where impressed with the their professionalism and quality.
The biggest polls was the quality of the food. Its probably the best hotel food we had here.
If you want a nice medium size hotel with excellent food and servie, this is for you

Room Tip: Seaside rooms and the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Anthony,
Thank you for choosing the Londa for your wedding celebrations and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We very much appreciate your most complimenting comments about our staff and the quality of our food. Congratulations again and we are very much looking forward to having you both back with us very soon.
Best personal regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Prior to my stay, when I booked the hotel I expected something unique, having in mind the high price of this boutique hotel. I had a very positive experience, greeted when entering the hotel, complimentary wine in the room, spacious and modern room. Nice food and drinks but a small pool and limited sunbeds. This is why I am not awarding full starts to the hotel. The service in the pool area was very pool, needing to stand up and try and find a waiter so I can order something.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApollonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Apollon Fan,
Thank you for choosing the Londa for your recent stay in Limassol. We are very happy to hear that you had a very positive overall experience. Thank you as well for your comments regarding the pool service. We will address your feedback with the team and apologies for not having met your expectations in this area. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future (next Apollon home game?).
Sunny greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have returned to Londa three times in the past year, which is unusual for me but speaks volumes. Why? Because it is clean, stylish, the staff are friendly and efficient, it is reasonably priced and the rooms well equipped. I highly recommend a side sea view suite which comes with two bathrooms and comfortably sleeps 4 with plenty of wardrobe space, it offers great value for money in comparison with other hotels in the area and trust me, i'm a girl that likes to do my research!

The hotel sits on a very thin slither of private beach but you are more likely to chill by the pool. There is a fabulous pool bar and restaurant by day that serves a variety of snacks and mouthwatering main meals. By night it turns into a more sophisticated restaurant which works well but the menu an become a little samey after a while. The town centre is a good 45 minute walk away, so best off getting a cab. There is an amazing restaurant in the backstreets called "Little Plates" that I cannot recommend highly enough, the hotel will make a reservation for you.

In short this is an excellent hotel possibly more suited to a younger professional crowd but i can't imagine anyone not liking it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulublue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We are very proud to hear your nice comments about our staff, the pool, the atmosphere and the cleanliness and that the Londa offers great value for money. It is always a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.
Sunny greetings to London and best regards
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights, part business, part pleasure. On arrival, we had a warm welcome and speedy check-in. The hotel reception and bar areas certainly have the wow factor. We had a side sea view suite with two bathrooms, excellent when travelling with a teenager. The main bed was large and comfortable, the single/sofa bed equally comfortable and with all linen and towels being of the highest quality. Molten Brown toiletries complete the feeling of luxury. There is a Nespresso machine in the room but use of pods is €1.70 each. There is also plenty of other tea/ coffee. The side view was fantastic with a view over the increasingly vast Limassol and over the sea towards the other side of the bay - beautiful.

Housekeeping in this hotel is the best I have ever seen, from the room to the public and pool areas. Everything is spotless and pride in this place is evident. We used the laundry service and asked for extra pillows and an ironing board. All of these services were delivered/responded to in minutes. Outstanding.

The breakfast service was fantastic. A cheery welcome and attentive service, plus a really extensive menu and buffet catering for every taste. Breakfast can be taken in the open air or in the air-con restaurant. An excellent service. We ate at the pool bar for lunch. This has a limited menu but something for everyone and very tasty and well presented. Of course, this was not cheap but it was good. Complimentary taster smoothies are given out in the morning. We purchased the full size and they were delicious.

The pool area is small but there are only 68 rooms. We never had a problem getting a sunbed, although on the Saturday this area was very busy. Good quality towels are provided. There is a small beach immediately below the pool deck, accessed by a few steps. This is used by non-residents but staff ensure that the beds are only used by Londa residents. We enjoyed snorkelling in the sea.

This is a family friendly hotel and there were many children of all ages here when we visited.

All in all a good experience and a welcome change from the large resort type hotels. The GM and his senior staff chatted to us at the cocktail evening and we really enjoyed this hospitality.

Would use again on a business trip and recommend.

Room Tip: 708 was lovely, side sea view suite with plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for choosing the Londa for your recent combined business and leisure trip to Cyprus and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We very much appreciate your wonderful comments, especially your kind words about our housekeeping and breakfast services. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recommending Londa. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards and sunny greetings to Huntington
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fabulous hotel . From the moment that you check in you become part of the Londa experience. The staff are friendly and welcoming and creating a calm holiday atmosphere.The main feature is how the sea dominates the whole hotel, something you only become aware of after entering the Hotel.The views of the sea and pool at breakfast are stunning.The sunbeds are incredible - so comfortable. This is a Hotel you would want to return to. I have visited this hotel for multiple trips. Very suitable for single travellers.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Pauline,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. During Londa's last renovation it was the architect's main task to incorporate the prime beach location into the overall guests' experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this unique atmosphere. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. It is always a great pleasure having you with us.
Best personal regards and sunny greetings to Stockton-on-Tees
Jochen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,896 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
674 reviews
4.2 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing