We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely an oasis of calm in a shabby area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Londa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Londa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely an oasis of calm in a shabby area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Don't let the surroundings of the hotel put you off - burger bars, British pubs and strip clubs. Once you enter the foyer of the hotel it is easy to forget what you have just driven past. We had originally booked to stay in April, but were grounded due to the volcanic ash cloud, but the booking staff were etremely understanding and made me feel as if postponing our booking was no trouble at all.
We had the sea view suite and it was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in - a good size and extremely quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioning not obtrusive at all.
The small spa and gym area were both quiet, and the staff were very polite and welcoming. Spotlessly clean in all areas.
The bistro food was good value and varied choice, filling and tasty. We ate in the Caprice restaurant on the first night but were not overly impressed with the food and thought that it was quite expensive.
The breakfast buffet was extremely good and varied.
The bar area has a lovely view over the sea, and drinks were reasonably priced.
We both thought that the pool area was lovely. Very well designed and the staff worked hard to keep it in order and keep the guests happy.
All in all, I would throughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kp-kfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2010
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were able to postpone your holidays and that our reservation team could assist.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would throughly recommend us and sorry for the surroundings - it is actually improving e.g. Haagen Dasz and The Brewery opened lately.
Thank you for choosing the Londa. We are looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    162
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
80
342
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

We have been to Cyprus for the last 4 years and The Londa has by far been the best Hotel that we have stayed at.

Everything about this hotel is about the customer and their personal needs. Nothing is too much trouble. They even walked to the postbox and posted our postcards for us!!

The whole environment and ambiance is relaxed, chilled and trouble free. Just the ticket for a truly restful break, yet close enough to lively pubs, clubs and nightspots if preferred.

There is no doubt that the Lomda is pretty pricey but it's a price that I am willing to pay time and time again.

A fantastic experience, which we intend to repeat!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2010
Dear Reviewer,
We are very pleased to read that you find the Londa by far the best hotel in Cyprus you have stayed in. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy you had a great time and that you intend to come back.
Looking very much forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

We have just returned after a very pleasant stay at the Londa .The staff were fantastic and incredibly friendly , the hotel was immaculately clean (a must for the other half!) and the spa facilities and pool area were more than adequate . Even when we had a problem with the car (the hire company showed us a scratch which wasn't there when we handed the keys in to the porter the previous evening) the manager sorted it out for us with very little fuss.

The only downsides for me personally was the out of date television in the room that you actually have to pay per hour to watch sky (other than the free bbc24 and skynews) and the air conditioning system was woefully inefficient .

Overall though if we were to return to Cyprus (which is probable) we would definitely return to the Londa

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossyBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2010
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your nice comments about our staff and the Londa. We are very happy to read that you had a most pleasant stay and are already considering to return.
In regards to the AC I would like to add that we have installed two new chillers last year and we do not switch the system on before May as we are still facing night temperatures around 15 degrees Celsius in April. When the AC system is on it will be more than efficient...
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the Londa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

We have just returned from the most wonderful 3 nights stay in this fabulous hotel. The service and quality of the hotel was excellent, and the weather was warm enough to make use of the outside facilities - although the pool water is terribly cold this time of year!

The spa facilities are perfect for this size hotel.

The purpose of our trip was to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and we received a lovely personal welcome note from the Manager, which was nice - we were definitely not just a number.

The only shadow during the entire stay was in the Caprice restaurant Saturday night when the waiter presented us with the bill which offered a 10% discount off the total amount - great. But when we paid the majority with a hotel voucher (part of our booking), the waiter called us back to make out a new bill reducing the amount of discount! This was terribly embarassing as we'd already left the restaurant, we told them so and on principle argued you cannot present a different bill based on different payment methods. In the end they agreed and we left the restaurant, but it did taint the evening a little.

All in all however, the hotel is lovely and I would not hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Dear Reviewer,
I am very happy to hear that you have spent "the most wonderful 3 nights stay" and that you found our service and quality excellent. It is our Vision to take care of expectations and to create unique moments.
In regards to your restaurant bill please except my apoligies for having been put in an unpleasant situation. I am glad the issue was solved but it should have been dealt with more professionally from ourside.
Thank you for further recommending the Londa. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

I stayed in the Londa Hotel on a business trip in January 2010. Given the outside temperature of 12° I could not check the pool and the terrace.

Londa is a great hotel with all amenitites expected in a five-star and well worth the 50 minute trip from Nicosia to escape the Hilton there. Internet connection is a bit expensive with 17 €/day, but at least it works flawless and internet in Cyprus is terribly expensive anyway. Personally I found the restaurant a bit overpriced, but there are lots of possibilities to go out for dinner near to the hotel.

Didn't tried the spa or the gym. Will do next time...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raffzahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2010
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent business trip to Cyprus. It is great to hear that you haven chosen the Londa over a hotel in Nicosia. Hopefully you will have time to check out our spa and gym during your next visit and that the weather will allow you to use the pool & terrace.
We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

I spent 3 days in Londa hotel, Limassol in october 2009. The hotel is absolutely lovely. Great design and posh features. Londa is located on the beach, approx 5 minutes drive from downtown. Great service and thoughtful staff. I definetely recommend it for sun escapes. We loved the restaurant and actually all services :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iulia_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words. The team and I are very happy to read that you had a great time with us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Londa next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Hi,
I stayed at the Londa during the last week October with my partner. We had a great time, the hotel was lovely and the staff were very attentive and well trained.
We enjoyed the pool and to be honest there were only a handful of people around it in the day, it was a very quiet time to go. The weather was ok, there was about 3-5 hours of sunshine a day and the sun was going down around 3.30pm. The temprature at its best was around 25 degrees.
Most nights though there were heavy thunder storms which didnt bother us as we werent going out, it was quite pretty to watch from the hotel bar and added effect.
Great location as its beech front, and there is a hut where you can hire jet skis, speedboats etc, definately recommend the jet skis.
The food and drinks were great, although a bit over priced. Make sure you ar esitting down when you get your room bill at the end of the holiday.
The only down side is that a lot of posers who dont stay at the hotel most nights and the do there best to be paris hilton (if they were women) or hugh hefner (if they were men).
We personally wouldnt go again, but its a very good one off experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2009
Since November 2009 it is now our policy that I am personally replying to all reviews.

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated. Although we are happy to read that you offer recommending us to your friends, we are very sorry that you personally are not considering coming back. Admittedly you have been unlucky with the weather. During the last week of October the island experienced exceptionally high rain falls and shortly after your departure the 7-hours-of-sunshine-weather came back. The team and I would very much appreciate if you would give the Londa and the Cyprus weather a second chance and hope to welcome you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londa Hotel

Property: Londa Hotel
Address: 72 George A Street | Potamos Germasogeia, Limassol 4048, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#4 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#5 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Londa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Londa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londa Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing